We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here for a business event. The room was comfortable and well soundproofed (though with a slightly odd layout). Staff were great. Good was good. Location is very good as well. Would happily return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,920)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,609 - 1,615 of 2,920 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed here for a two day conference, clean modern room , lighting a little dark in the room and tv not working correctly keeps going onto analoque from digital, overall a good nice stay, would stay again

Room Tip: parking is located just 200 yards away from te hotel, but is expensive
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrighty147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

There are things that you expect from a quality hotel, comfortable clean room, a good night's sleep and decent breakfast and they are all here.
What makes for a memorable stay are the staff, here they are friendly, polite and more importantly, helpful. It's easy to paste on a cheesy grin and do nothing but at the Radisson Blu, without exception, everyone I dealt with was pleasant, motivated and effective.
Also there are Tunnocks Caramel Wafers in your room!

Room Tip: If you are on the station side the club under the station is quite noisy, the hotel was busy when I...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThisIsDaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Was here for a 3 day conference which was for Hoteliers which is always a hard gig to pull off but impressed with the team and service. Special mention to John the hall porter who seemed to always be there and gave good local advice. Great location for the city and the NCP is just round the corner with the hotel offering a discount on changes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alasdair-Roxburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I used this hotel solely for a business meeting and sadly not for the overnight accommodation I needed too, as the staff here were so very polite, attentive and helpful.

I had a short business meeting in the foyer; great service from the staff, wonderful setting, especially on a rain lashed January day, to sit & watch the world pass by

I have to make mention of the concierge John, who was more than happy to help point me in the right direction for supplies, and even produced a map to show me the best route to take. he also chatted with his fellow concierges to make sure if they knew of anywhere better to send me!

I certainly be back here when next I am in Glasgow, and this time I will try to stay here too, as the rest of my stay elsewhere in the city was far from perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequent_flyer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very good in the majority of aspects but fails mainly on the conference side.
Advised rooms would be ready at 3 pm, mine wasn't ready till after 4 pm.
Had to queue for a good 20 minutes to collect luggage from the conference cloakroom , over 200 delegates and one cloakroom attendant , when looking for someone in charge who may be able to rustle up some more staff none could be found.
Bedrooms are excellent, I was lucky to be in a business class room and hence had a nespresso machine, much appreciated .
Shower pressure was poor, lived the huge fluffy towels.
Breakfast was very good.
All staff I came into contact with were friendly and all seemed happy in their work.
Wi-fi was a nightmare, continually dropping out which is no good when on a conference.
Conference food leaves a lot to be desired and gala dinner was disappointing as was the lunch buffets.
That said all the public facilities of the hotel like bar and restaurant were first class with a superb breakfast with great choice available each morning.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Adriano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

my stay was simply amazing, can not fault one area on this hotel..i attended this hotel for an event with my work colleagues, it went very smoothly. I had booked into the hotel in a standard room but requested an upgrde to a junior suite should one arsie which it did. the hotel staff could not have been anymore professional about this, this upgrade really made my night. was so much fun, and all my friends really enjoyed theirselves and GF so would be definetly recommening this hotel to anyone looking to stay here. The hotel room was very clean, so comfy and service really was first class. breakfast food was so nice, and plenty of it. The hotell itself is very central located so is right at the heart of glasgow, if your looking for a hotel with class i really would go for this one, and i hope you enjoy your stay also!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Hello Gerald S,
A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation! We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future.
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
3,952 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,328 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,336 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,700 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £87 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Rezidor, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing