We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Let's face it being away from home working is not the best and we've all stayed in the typical hotel between meetings but this hotel from the moment the door is held open for you (even though I was casually dressed ( a rare thing these days ) to the perfect check out with breakfast is second to none - great junior suite and comfort all the way - a great experience thank you

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Marley3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hello Marley,
Thank you for the lovely review! It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Glasgow and enjoyed the comfort of a Junior Suite. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon Kidn Regards, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,657 - 1,663 of 3,061 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Was very disappointed with our room no way a 4*. Bed linen was ripped and duvet cover disnt fit the bed. Walls had scuff marks and holes. The room had no atmosphere at all. Really not worth the money. Wouldnt stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Buskie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello Buskie88,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Glasgow.It sounds like we could have provided a higher level of service during your visit. I hope this experience will not detract you from choosing Radisson Blu and hope you will choose Radisson Blu in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Like last year, I booked a couple of days at this hotel to celebrate my wife's birthday. We booked a standard room with dinner and bed and breakfast for two nights, but requested a "standby upgrade" to a variety of rooms, including the Corner Suite which we were allocated to at check in. As a result, we got the Corner Suite at a reduced price. The room was huge, with the sleeping and lounge areas being fairly separate. The large corner windows were floor to ceiling. The room had two TV's - a large one in the lounge area, with a smaller one in the sleeping area. The room also came with a nespresso machine. Check in was quick, and once we settled in to our room we were delighted to receive a complimentary bottle of bubbly. The food - for both breakfast and dinner - was really good. I have to say, the staff (in the hotel, the restaurant and the Atrium bar) were all fantastic - nothing was too much trouble. We did have a couple of issues - there was some damage to some of the tables and woodwork which I didn't feel was appropriate for a premium room. The duty manager, however, offered to move us to another corner suite. I declined this, as we were only staying a couple of nights, but it was nice to get the offer. The only other problem we had was an issue with the TV - this was rectified to our satisfaction by the duty manager at check out by further reducing our bill and giving us a very full apology. I think the mark of a good hotel is how they deal with complaints or problems when they arise, and the staff at Radisson Blu did their best to make our stay as pleasant and memorable as possible. I suspect we'll be back next year for the third year running!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank foxprorawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hello, Thank you for the excellent Tripadvisor review. It is great to read that you enjoyed staying in our corner suites. Every bedroom in the hotel is going to be getting new TV's soon so there will hopefully be no issues when you come to stay for a third time! We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I picked The Radisson Blu because of its hip and happening look and location. I was meeting my son who in the US Navy and on deployment so booked that Jr Suites for both of us and we were not disappoint. The staff was friendly and helpful I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello Ian G,
Thank you for the excellent Tripadvisor Review. It is great to read that you enjoyed staying at The Radisson Blu Glasgow - I will pass on all your kind words to the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon Kind Regards, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

The moment you step in the door you instantly feel like you've entered a classy establishment. The decor is modern and quirky and the staff are eager to help yet never intrusive.

My partner and I spent a Saturday night in the hotel and our room was spacious with a huge window and modern furnishings. The shower was over a bath and although adequate, it was probably the one thing not worthy of a five star rating.

The food in the restaurant was delicious and our waiter Gustavo and David from the bar were both exceptionally informed, funny and really added to the enjoyment of our meal.

A piece of advice for potential guests that would like to use the swimming pool and/or sauna would be that these close at 4pm on a Saturday and Sunday so you may want to get there early if you plan to use these facilities during your stay.

All in all, an excellent hotel with first rate staff that make it worthy of its five star rating.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hi Ian,
Thank you for the excellent Tripadvisor Review.
A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation and I hope we see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Myself and 3 friends had afternoon tea through Groupon deal here on Saturday 5th April and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a glass of champagne to start with, which was part of the deal and it was most enjoyable. Sandwiches were fresh, scones were straight from the oven, cakes and pastries were very tasty. We all thoroughly enjoyed it and what we could not manage to eat the staff kindly gave us a box to take home what was left. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thought it was good value for money. Would certainly make a return visit and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hello Barbara,
Thank you very much for the review you recently posted
It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed Afternoon Tea at the hotel
We hope to welcome you back again soon
Kind Regards,Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is in a great location, really handy for public transport especially the train. The rooms are spacious and modern. The breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank cmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hello,
Thanks for the excellent Tripadvisor review!
Our breakfast offering is something we are particularly proud of in the hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed the selection
Next time you're in Glasgow I hope we shall see you again.
Kindest Regards, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
4,132 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#28 of 93 in Glasgow
3,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,393 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 93 in Glasgow
2,041 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#19 of 93 in Glasgow
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £70 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing