We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed the night on a 5pm voucher. Chilled presecco waiting in the room. :-)
We have stayed a few times before, the staff are always very friendly & helpful. The rooms very clean and trendy. The food in collage restaurant was fabulous. Absolutely no complaints. Great location, great stay :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Alison,
Thank you for the great review! It is winderful to read that you enjoyed staying with us and Collage Restaurant was a highlight. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,537 - 1,543 of 2,946 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We used two Itison vouchers for our break here last weekend - B&B + a bottle of Prosecco each night. We had a fantastic weekend, with it being such a central location it's easy to walk around to restaurants in the evening (we went over to the Merchant City) but during the day we walked to Kelvingrove Park & Museum - what an interesting museum...and free entry too!
Can't fault the hotel on anything, great staff, great breakfast and very comfortable accommodation. Hope to be back someday :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RallyChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hello RallyChick,
Thank you for the excellent Tripadvisor review. We are delighted to read that you had a great visit to Glasgow and enjoyed the sites. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon Kind Regards, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Radisson last weekend for an overnight stay. We arrived at 11.15 on the Saturday and really just wanted to find out if we could leave our bags until we could check in. However our room was ready for us and they let us check in there and then. All the facilities ie gym, lifts etc were explained to us. The rooms were very clean and everything from coffee and tea making facilities to wine glasses and cork screw were supplied. The bath/shower room and towels were very clean. Lovely big walk in shower. The breakfast was excellent. Couldn't ask for better quality or choice. Having a drink at the bar at night I asked for a glass of Shiraz but they didn't seem to have any. The bartender disappeared for nearly 10 minutes only to show up with a bottle of what I asked for. I suspect he went to a shop somewhere to get it. It was jolly nice too. All the staff from reception to bar staff to breakfast staff and Housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem. Add the excellent location and the fact they provide smoking rooms and for me it was the perfect hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out the back don't give you a nice view but a good nights sleep as it's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hello Bettina,
A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation and I hope we see you again in soon. Kind Regards, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A lovely hotel conveniently situated in Glasgow City Centre, a very short walk to city centre shops, about 2 minutes. Spacious rooms and really helpful staff. Breakfast is excellent and the Atrium Bar is a good place to relax. I have stayed here around 4 times now when visiting Glasgow for a weekend. Have tried others but in my opinion this is the best one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Lulu851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hello Sir Harry,
Thank you for the excellent Tripadvisor review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and that breakfast was a highlight. We hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Glasgow soon Kind Regards,Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed at the Radisson in Glasgow many times, usually with a group of friends but this time with my husband. He now understands why I rave about the hotel. It is so handy for the city amenities, especially shops,bars and restaurants. The service is excellent, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful . Booking was easy and stress free. Rooms are modern and have everything you need and the beds are so comfy.Last but not least , the breakfasts are fantastic with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank sirharry_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hello SirHarry,
Thank you very much for the review you recently posted
It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your visit.
Your kind words will be communicated to the team, who I am sure will be as pleased as I was to hear your praise.
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay with my husband. We stayed in the business suite on the 5th floor and was disappointed. Room was very small and dark. Our tv did not work so required the engineer to come out and fix, then when it did we were unable to use any of the TV services/films that should have been available. As we were not in the room for long periods it didn't affect us too much but considering the star rating and the price of this hotel these problems should not have occurred.
The service in the both bars were SLOW to say the least, the atrium bar even moreso! I overheard many people complaining and moaning to the staff about how long they were waiting for food and drinks. We waited for 20mins to be served for one of our drinks before we gave up and headed elsewhere.

However, the good points about this hotel is the location, very central and right next to the train station.
The breakfast was fantastic, food selection was large and fresh! I'm not a fan of a cooked breakfast but I did have one from the collage restaurant. Furthermore breakfast is served up until 12noon which is fantastic for people like us who like to go to the gym in the morning. We were not having to rush around and breakfast was still hot and fresh at 10am.
The gym availability is great too! The hotel is linked into the LA fitness gym so the facilities available are great, large selection of weights and cardio equipment.

We have stayed in a few other hotels in Glasgow including blythswood square and the grand central hotel which are much better value and quality. I would return but would not rate this as a 5star hotel nor would I pay what we did for the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello Natasha,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. We have some good news - since your stay in April we have installed brand new TV's in all the bedrooms and a new system with a large amount of channels and movies available. I am glad breakfast was a highlight during your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights and there was nothing to complain about !! The rooms were large and clean with all modern amenities you might need in room...bathroom was decent size with good toiletries if you need to use...
The breakfast spread offered a wide selection of things for most of us....the bar is open till late so good option for those who are not keen on venturing outside after late business dinners...

The other best part of this property which I haven't mentioned yet is the location which scores above all the star hotels in city...its right opposite to the central station and you just need to cross the road to catch a train to other cities...this hotel is really close to Buchanan street which is the most frequented area by local population as well as tourists...

Plenty of fast food and other specialty menu choices available right outside this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanilAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hi Sanil,
A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation and I hope we see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
3,987 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,370 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
824 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#44 of 93 in Glasgow
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £84 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing