We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,230)
Filter reviews
3,230 results
Traveller rating
1,518
1,120
384
133
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,518
1,120
384
133
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationcollage restauranta business class roommodern hotelstandard roomjunior suitecity centremini barargyle streetleisure facilitiesbuffet breakfaststayed one nightcar parkbars and restaurantsgood nights sleepan overnight stayhaggis
Filter
Updating list...
1,800 - 1,805 of 3,230 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Lovely modern hotel which is very central. Lots of bars/restaurants close by & not far to walk to the main shopping area. Close to the railway station so ideal if you want to catch trains to other parts of Scotland for the day. Only ate breakfast in the hotel, which was lovely. Plenty of food & choice was good. Our room was large, clean & had everything we needed. Only problem was a noise from one of the lifts. Our room was opposite the lift so may have been why we could hear it? I did mention it on checking out, as felt it may have been more of a maintenance problem rather than a general noise heard by the rooms located near the lifts! The receptionist assured me he would get it looked at. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for room away from lift just in case the noise we heard is not fixed!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMac100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello MrsMac,
Thanks for the tripadvisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel is a short walk from Glasgow central station. We parked the car safely nearby on the street. There was a warm and efficient welcome. The room was spacious and well maintained, as was the bathroom (with bath). It was kept well stocked with toiletries during our stay. The breakfast had an excellent range of quality hot and cold foods. The staff were helpful throughout our stay. The health club did not have a steam room or jacuzzi, and the swimming pool was a bit cold. We had dinner in the restaurant on the first night. The service was excellent. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank honreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello,
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future.
Kind Regards,Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Radisson Blu in Glasgow has it all. Quiet location close to Central Station and the stylish shops in Glasgow. From the initial, friendly and helpful check in to our final departure from the hotel, we felt that this hotel was very well managed. The staff were delightful and the whole operation was very efficient and even over a very busy breakfast period, the staff kept the tables cleared and clean and the buffet was incredibly well stocked. Our evening meal was excellent too. We were interested to hear that the kitchen has no microwave, from which we deduced that everything is freshly cooked. Well done, we loved it and hope to be back before long to stay in one of the stylish and spacious rooms - we loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked Robertson Street and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello,
Thank you for the fantastic review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were in Glasgow for the Torville & Dean Ice Dance Show and spent 2 nights here. I can not fault the hotel or services especially the lovely breakfast, but it was not as comfortable as I thought it would be. We had a business class room and I am not sure what the difference is as regards to a regular room but we did get a bottle of water and were supplied with slippers and dressing gowns. I was not overly fond of the room layout, there is a desk & chair behind a large pillar which houses the kettle, coffee etc but if you are sat there you can not be seen and it made conversation from bed and dressing area rather strange. The bed was comfy and I have no other complaints other than the layout, but I have stayed in better

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello Patbee,
Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor Review
It is great to read that on a whole that you enjoyed your stay.
We do offer 3 different styles of standard room at the hotel so next time you’re in maybe we can offer you something more to your liking.
Next time you're in Glasgow I hope we shall see you again.
Kindest Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a central location. It has big, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. But keep an eye on the details - make sure you ask for missed toiletries or snacks! They'll arrive, but you shouldn't have to ask. The foyer bar does great cocktails but they're a bit slow about it - helps you pace yourself!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello Wendy B,
Thank you for the great Tripadvisor Review
It is great to read that you enjoyed staying with us at The Radisson Blu Glasgow and that the cocktails were a highlight! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon, Kind Regards, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews