We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I organised a Hen weekend for 13 guests at the Radisson Blu hotel in Glasgow and could not recommend it highly enough. The staff were very approachable and keen to help in any way they could both with the pre-weekend organisation and throughout the weekend itself. Also a great central location but street noise not evident within the hotel.
We also enjoyed the "Dining in the Dark" experience in their Collage Restaurant on the recommendation of one of their Bar staff, David. The food was exquisite (my husband and I have high standards) and the evening just that little bit different for our weekend.
Our plans did not unfortunately allow us time to visit the restaurant a second night for their normal menu which looked excellent so it is definitely on our list for a future meal out! We also did not try the Collage Bar menu which is completely different being the more classical pub food of burgers.
Overall a great weekend, thank you David W, Dale and the team.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Elena M,
Thank you for the excellent review re Dining in the Dark. It is great to read that you enjoyed the experience and all your kind words will be passed onto the team
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    932
    316
    116
    52
See reviews for
289
1,080
132
649
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here on a business trip. I was travelling by train up from London arriving late on Friday so wanted somewhere near Glasgow Central and this is as close as you'll get. No messing with taxes, just straight across the road. Welcoming and obliging staff and room was well appointed, comfortable and with a good selection of products in the bathroom. Breakfast had a good selection too. Would definitely stay here again either for work or leisure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Dan G,
Thank you very much for the review you recently posted
It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your visit.
Your kind words will be communicated to the team, who I am sure will be as pleased as I was to hear your praise.
Kind Regards, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

A good central business hotel with all the facilities a reasonable person could ask for. Restaurant worth staying in for, room service adequate rather than good but smoked salmon for breakfast gets a deal of leeway elsewhere. A good place and I'm staying again next week!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flipsandell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollageRest-Bar, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi Flipsandell,
Thanks for the excellent tripadvisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

10/10
Visiting Glasgow for our wedding anniversary. Asked for room with nice view- hotel delivered. Room 621. A lovely little touch was the bottle if Prosecco that arrived to our room shortly after checking in. Thank you!! Smiley, friendly staff throughout. Definitely made our visit to Glasgow one to remember. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumble355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollageRest-Bar, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hello Bumble355,
A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation and I hope we see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu for our wedding anniversay for 2 nights. The service was excellent and made an already wonderful hotel even better. Staff could not do enough for us, from John the porter to Nathan the waiter at dinner. David, a manager was also extremely helpful and welcoming. Dinner on the first evening was included in our room rate and this was excellent. We chose to eat from the a la carte rather than the set menu so we had to pay the difference but this suited us perfectly. Could not fault the food or the staff. After dinner we were shown to a table in the Atrium bar, another lovely area of the hotel, where we enjoyed sitting watching the world go by. The following day we enjoyed playing pool in the reception area while having a drink on our return to the hotel. The breakfast is a buffet which was lovely but you could also order other items from a menu. The location is great for shops and places to eat and drink aroung Glasgow. All in all an excellent experience and we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gyoung17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollageRest-Bar, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi Gyoung17,
Thank you for the wonderful Tripadvisor review. It is great to read that you enjoyed spending your anniversary with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great stay and good service from staff. Apartment room was a great surprise free upgrade .Hope i can get that room again on my next stay. NCP car park only a 2 minute walk round the corner. Will be using this hotel for all future stays in Glasgow.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nick1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollageRest-Bar, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hello Nick1071,
Thanks for the Great Tripadvisor review.
WOW! is what we are looking for when it comes to our suites and I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Hope we see you in the near future
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossley
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This would have been 5-star except for two things :
1) the slow reception for check in. The girl on the desk was too busy flirting with two Canadian-sounding blokes to care about how long I was stood there. Eventually someone else appeared to check me in

2) the loud bassy sound from the music that went on into the early hours. I had NO warning that there would be loud music which is not what I would expect on a Tuesday night - had there been the slightest courtesy extended of telling me what to expect at check-in it would have been far more palatable.

The room was fantastic with an unbelievably comfortable mattress. Also the better tv channel selection than most hotels was a nice surprise. Real shame

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Gshaneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hello Gshaneg,
Thanks for the honest appraisal of your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Glasgow. It is great to read that the beds were very comfortable and that you enjoyed our new TV's and the variety on offer. This system has just been introduced within the last couple of months. I am sorry to hear that check in took longer than anticipated and that there was background noise from our events floor.I hope this experience will not detract you from choosing Radisson Blu and hope you will choose Radisson Blu in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,072 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing