We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Have now stayed a couple of times, this hotel has a great atmosphere and lovely rooms, drinks in bar are pricy but there's no need to drink in the hotel with all the bars in Glasgow. Breakfast choice excellent

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hello Rachel C,
Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. It is great to read that you enjoyed staying with us again and that breakfast was a highight! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,287
    947
    321
    117
    54
See reviews for
294
1,096
133
655
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Took my girlfriend away for a special surprise. Paid £100 for a standard room without breakfast. Very nice room although no USPs. Dissapointed with the standards. Picture missing from the wall, raw plugs visible. Pillows discoloured. White stains on furniture! Shower poor. All that I could live with but what I was most disappointed with was the noises of the lifts during the night. I'm a deep sleeper and it kept me awake most of the night. On complaining the receptionist offered us free breakfast (which was poor quality) which was a nice gesture. However a different receptionist on checkout told us "someone had to draw the short straw" referring to the noise issue which she was completely aware of and sounded like an on going problem. Won't be back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hi Stephen C,
Thanks for the honest appraisal of your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Glasgow.
It sounds like we could have provided a higher level of service during your visit. I hope this experience will not detract you from choosing Radisson Blu and hope you will choose Radisson Blu in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

As always the hotel lived up to all expectations, room was in very good condition compared to the last room I stayed in a few months ago. Staff as always very polite and friendly. Breakfasts are a very good standard and the morning staff are always very attentive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hi Jennifer H,
Thank you very much for the review you recently posted
It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your visit.
Your kind words will be communicated to the team, who I am sure will be as pleased as I was to hear your praise.
We hope to welcome you back again soon Kind Regards, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I will gloss over the extortionate rates charged as other hotels did the same during the Commonwealth Games. The welcome was friendly and efficient. The hotel is in a perfect location for getting around Glasgow. The room was well-sized and clean. When we asked for extra coffee etc this was promptly provided. We had problems getting the TV to work, but this was soon sorted out. Disappointing that there was no red button system so could not pick alternative games to watch.
A major disappointment was the poor hours of access to the pool, run by LA Fitness. At weekend we don't expect a 4pm closure: we've been in many 3 star hotels with a 9pm closure. Furthermore, we don't expect to be spoken to so rudely when turning up for a very quick dip with only 20 minutes to go; "You'll have to be out at 5 to 4 - I'm closing up" - it was not only what was said but the manner that was so rude. And we had chosen this hotel because it had a pool!
Breakfast was definitely no better than 3 star. We were not greeted on arrival, no menu and no choice, for example, of style of eggs. Perhaps we landed unlucky.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redfan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello Redfan99,
Thanks for the review.
I'm glad to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay during the Commonwealth Games. Sorry to hear that you didn't get much time to swim during your visit unfortunately the gym timings are outwith our control. Breakfast in Collage Restaurant consists of a buffet however our chefs are happy to make any eggs to order or anything from the small menu cards sorry this was not highlighted to you
I hope this experience will not detract you from choosing Radisson Blu and hope you will choose Radisson Blu in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have stayed here on a few occasions and always found the hotel staff really pleasant and friendly . Our room on this stay was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean . great location for city centre , restaurants and bars

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Jeanette B,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great position, particularly for getting to Commonwealth Games sites and just next to train station (but no noise). Very professional and friendly staff that worked in what appeared a calm enviroment despite being a very busy Games time. Price was expensive for that premium period but would definitely come back again at a better price when all of Glasgow hasn't hiked it's prices. I think we were at standard rate of about £200 per night room only but think normally deals are much better

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank IanWManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello IainWManchester,
A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation and I hope we see you again in the near future.Kind Regards, Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkie
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is in a prime spot in Glasgow, opposite the Central Train Station, and only a short distance from the city centre. We went to the Commonwealth Games and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, the hotel itself was pristine and very welcoming, and our room was excellent, very clean and well kept. We do think that it was a bit pricey but we expected this due to the games being there. Our room was £236 per night and breakfast £12 per person. We didn't eat at the hotel on our first night as the city was buzzing with a great atmosphere, but on our second night which was Friday we couldn't eat out as everywhere was full, and we were quite late due to going to the Rhythmic Gymnastics, so we went back to the hotel for dinner, it was about 9.15, as we were quite late and very tired we decided to have just a starter and a dessert, after 25 minutes we asked had they forgotten us, the restaurant was very quiet and I was only having soup and my husband ordered Scottish salmon roulade, it did come eventually, but the soup was so peppery I struggled to eat it, our deserts were French apple tarte tatin, it was tasty but lacked apple, this stood us at £33 including drinks. When we checked out the receptionist refunded the cost to us, so it turned out ok in the end, if you want a good wholesome meal whilst staying at this hotel, pop over the road there's a Weatherspoons, we hate lunch there on our last day it was really good, On the whole we had a great time, but I think Raddison need to get there restaurant food better, and reduce the price to reflect the quality.

Room Tip: Not sure which room would be best, we had one to the rear of the hotel which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissiebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hi Chrissiebabe,
Thanks for the honest appraisal of your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Glasgow. I'm glad to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay. We are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. Your comments regarding the restaurant will be passed on to all departments involved. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future Kind Regards, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,121 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,682 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing