We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy customer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Devoncove Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Devoncove Hotel
Ranked #92 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very happy customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

What a wonderful hotel! 5 plus for everything. The staff are especially nice and friendly. I've been here for nearly two weeks now and could stay another two! Very welcoming hotel, great location and rooms. Highly regarded as a must have stay in Glasgow! Thank you to the staff, from an extremely happy customer. Mr Lewis

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cjl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinGlasgowUk, Director of Sales at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    296
    240
    142
    209
See reviews for
128
400
71
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here over Hogmany. For £43 a night I was preparing for the worst. Check in was quick and the staff were polite, our room was number 101 which was at the end of the corridor next to the fire escape. It was very quiet! The room was spotless and a decent size and the shower in the bathroom was fantastic! Brilliant power shower. We had breakfast which was simple but ample for my husband and I. I don't understand why there are so many bad reviews, if people are expecting the Hilton then pay o stay at the Hilton! This is a budget hotel that is very good value for money and a great place if you need a crash pad after a gig or party in Glasgow. I cannot fault it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missclairmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinGlasgowUk, Director of Sales at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your nice comments we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have never written a poor review before, however after a recent stay at the Devoncove I am going to break this rule. Where do I start ? Hole in ceiling above the bed, stained carpet, door on cupboard in bits, when I sat in the chair in the room the seat and me fell on the floor (and I am not a heavy person) every time we tried to get into the room it took at least 12 attempts before the door opened and the tv did not work. We ordered something to eat in the evening and to best describe it it was a microwave meal costing £7.50 each.Next morning we tried to get breakfast (pre paid) and failed as no seats and no staff member to be seen.

Room Tip: Do not go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinGlasgowUk, Director of Sales at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We have no records of you or your booking .....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times now, and all staff have gone out of there way to help, breakfast cant be faulted, lovely place and next trip I will be staying at this hotel, have told friends and family and they agree, short walk to city, Mitchel library, and train station, you cant go wrong staying here,

Room Tip: any room, just ask the staff and they will point you in the right direction
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinGlasgowUk, Director of Sales at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

A good value hotel, suited our needs. Stopped there for 2 nights when in Glasgow to see a show at the Hydro. Ideally situated within in walking distance, and only a short bus ride from the city centre. Lots of eating/drinking places close by which was a plus. Hotel was clean and friendly with good facilities and nice breakfast. Overall worth the money and in great location for our needs.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carisma666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel and yes the rooms were adequate but the staff were unhelpful, at breakfast we were generally left to our own devices no guidance from the staff whatsoever, would I stay there again probably not it in no way merits a three star rating furthermore if this has three stars I'd hate to stay in a two star.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spean Bridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Avoid at all costs!!

Staff unfriendly/unhelpful

Noisy

If you go to the bother of complaining all the compensation they offer is 20% discount off your next visit.
Never a 3* Hotel

only positives were location for walking distance to SECC & to the Park Bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LCC05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#64 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#53 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kelvingrove Hotel
#67 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#50 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Smiths Hotel
#91 of 96 in Glasgow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devoncove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devoncove Hotel

Property: Devoncove Hotel
Address: 931 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Devoncove Hotel is conveniently located in the West End of Glasgow. It's within walking distance from the Hydro, SECC, Kelvingrove Park & Museum. The Hotel is right in the middle of a bustling area with plenty of pubs and eateries, ideal choice for a short break in Glasgow. All rates include complimentary illimited Wi-Fi access, Breakfast and Car Parking on a first come- first served basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Devoncove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing