We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”
Review of Devoncove Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Devoncove Hotel
Ranked #85 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Enjoyed another short break at the Devoncove with my husband, brother and sister in law. The only problem we had was one of the room keys would not work but this was quickly sorted by the receptionist who allocated us another room. Rooms were of a good size very clean and comfortable, bathrooms spotless .Breakfast on the Sunday morning was good the only downside was the toasters - very slow and as the hotel was very busy we encurred a wait to make toast maybe this could be looked into.
On the whole we had a very enjoyable stay and will certainly return for another visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PL1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinGlasgowUk, Director of Sales at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

Hotel is incredibly cheap, has an excellent location and is clean. Staff are also very friendly.
Downside is that it is very dated, our room was freezing cold and the windows let EVERY noise in!
Left too early for full breakfast and continental breakfast was average - although not enough milk was left for us!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road - and check the breakfast times!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinGlasgowUk, Director of Sales at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your comments we will make sure that you have a warm room next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

What a wonderful hotel! 5 plus for everything. The staff are especially nice and friendly. I've been here for nearly two weeks now and could stay another two! Very welcoming hotel, great location and rooms. Highly regarded as a must have stay in Glasgow! Thank you to the staff, from an extremely happy customer. Mr Lewis

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cjl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinGlasgowUk, Director of Sales at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here over Hogmany. For £43 a night I was preparing for the worst. Check in was quick and the staff were polite, our room was number 101 which was at the end of the corridor next to the fire escape. It was very quiet! The room was spotless and a decent size and the shower in the bathroom was fantastic! Brilliant power shower. We had breakfast which was simple but ample for my husband and I. I don't understand why there are so many bad reviews, if people are expecting the Hilton then pay o stay at the Hilton! This is a budget hotel that is very good value for money and a great place if you need a crash pad after a gig or party in Glasgow. I cannot fault it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missclairmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinGlasgowUk, Director of Sales at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your nice comments we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have never written a poor review before, however after a recent stay at the Devoncove I am going to break this rule. Where do I start ? Hole in ceiling above the bed, stained carpet, door on cupboard in bits, when I sat in the chair in the room the seat and me fell on the floor (and I am not a heavy person) every time we tried to get into the room it took at least 12 attempts before the door opened and the tv did not work. We ordered something to eat in the evening and to best describe it it was a microwave meal costing £7.50 each.Next morning we tried to get breakfast (pre paid) and failed as no seats and no staff member to be seen.

Room Tip: Do not go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinGlasgowUk, Director of Sales at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

We have no records of you or your booking .....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times now, and all staff have gone out of there way to help, breakfast cant be faulted, lovely place and next trip I will be staying at this hotel, have told friends and family and they agree, short walk to city, Mitchel library, and train station, you cant go wrong staying here,

Room Tip: any room, just ask the staff and they will point you in the right direction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinGlasgowUk, Director of Sales at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A good value hotel, suited our needs. Stopped there for 2 nights when in Glasgow to see a show at the Hydro. Ideally situated within in walking distance, and only a short bus ride from the city centre. Lots of eating/drinking places close by which was a plus. Hotel was clean and friendly with good facilities and nice breakfast. Overall worth the money and in great location for our needs.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carisma666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#59 of 93 in Glasgow
611 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
861 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#61 of 93 in Glasgow
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kelvingrove Hotel
#54 of 93 in Glasgow
610 reviews
Kings Park Hotel
#84 of 93 in Glasgow
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devoncove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devoncove Hotel

Address: 931 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range: £28 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Devoncove Hotel is conveniently located in the West End of Glasgow. It's within walking distance from the Hydro, SECC, Kelvingrove Park & Museum. The Hotel is right in the middle of a bustling area with plenty of pubs and eateries, ideal choice for a short break in Glasgow. All rates include complimentary illimited Wi-Fi access, Breakfast and Car Parking on a first come- first served basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Devoncove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing