We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devoncove Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
186
330
276
154
244
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
330
276
154
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrewest endkelvingrove parkbreakfast was excellentshampooironpubsuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Checked in here as I could not get a room in my usual hotel the Argyll. Not a bad hotel though, The reception staff were very welcoming and made things very easy to check in. Breakfast was fine too. Prefer not to use tripadvisor to moan but maybe the TV/ remote control in the rooms could be done with upgrading. Very comfy bed though and room was clean. Its simply a bed for the night and at £45 represents value for money in my eyes. Would have scored 5* if the TV's had worked properly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for one night as it was close to the university for the open day, we had 3 single beds which were quite comfortable in quite a large room so the space was ample at the front of the hotel so it was quite noisy with traffic it does need a bit of upgrading bur for the price we paid for 3 of us was ok, the breakfast was decent enough. Not sure if it's supposed to be a budget hotel or not, but it was ok for us for one night.

Room Tip: try for a room away from the front
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janem-s04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel as it is near the SECC, which it is, only 10 minute walk which was great. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, can't fault them at all. Breakfast was good and also dining room staff were nice too. However we unfortunately had a basement room, there was an odd smell hit you when you got out of the lift and the spotlight fitting was hanging out of he wall. Our room looked into the street, which wasn't a problem as the filthy roller blind was broken so we couldn't open it. The wardrobe area was wobbly, so much so that the drawer wouldn't shut, which was near the bed so you had to take his into consideration when getting up at night. Bed itself was comfortable and bedding clean. The bathroom had a concrete tiled floor similar to a swimming pool which was a bit odd and not very clean, the tap on the sink was squint and wobbly, there was no plug to have a bath and my husband had to fix the shower rail so we could get a shower. The shaving light in the bathroom was broken and in all the decor in the bathroom was tacky at best, looked like it had been under coated and just left. We were down for a concert so the room served its purpose, but I wouldn't return to this hotel. Certainly wouldn't pay their full rate we paid £70 and that is being generous. Think you should maybe reconsider the basement rooms as they are dingey. There was parking which was a bonus but there is a huge hole which you need to try and avoid.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossFamily21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I selected this hotel for its location and wheelchair accessibility. I was extremely disappointed. Access to the hotel of wheelchairs and scooters is via a filthy rear lane then in through the service access all of which has to organised through the front office stay. There is no dedicated disabled Carparking or safe drop off point. The shower I could not use because of the high step and lack of handrails

Room Tip: Not an option if you in wheelchair or electric scooter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnie730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here earlier this year and would not recommend it. Very dated and tacky decor. We stayed on a Saturday and had to put up with listening to a drunk Glaswegian woman in the adjacent room vomiting at 2.00am prior to her extremely loud voice. Way overpriced due to being in a good location and the location is the only good thing about this place. I did read over some good reviews and can only imagine that these people haven't been to any decent hotels to make a properly informed review. Would never go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 211Dons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews