We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveller rating
195
344
289
169
283
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
344
289
169
283
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre west end kelvingrove park breakfast was excellent an overnight stay visiting glasgow shampoo pubs university wee
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here a couple of times while attending concerts in Glasgow. The staff couldn’t be more helpful and it is in a good location just 5mins from the centre. The thing that attracted me was the free secure car parking as I always drive.
The hotel is to a good standard and the beds are comfortable. It is also very good value for money. I would highly recommend it as a place to stay if you are looking for a cheap stopover.
I will definitely be returning in the future.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank big_jock1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Worst place I have ever stayed in, looks deceiving from the outside the road to the car park is like a gravel stage in a rally, the rooms are in a very poor state it’s like something out of Gordon Ramsay’s hotel hell!! stains everywhere damaged walls dirty bathroom the list goes on, can’t belive a place that is in such a state is aloud to trade, doesn’t even deserve a one star rating tbh,will never stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Without doubt the most disgusting hotel in the UK I have ever stayed in. Booked at the last moment for £45 - I should have known better - and didn't arrive until 3am.
Shown to the basement - grubby, peeling paint, stained carpets and flooring. Bed visually sagged and when sat upon springs felt through the thin quilt. I'd had a 5 hr drive and was knackered so unpacked before visiting the bathroom - pictures provided. Filthy floor with paint splatters and debris between cracks, dirty chair under the shower so presumably a room for the disabled. Vent hanging down from ceiling and door rotted at the bottom. The worst was to come - upon getting under the duvet there was an unmistakeable smell of stale urine. Ended up sleeping on top of duvet and awoken 2 hrs later with light sining through paper thin curtains.
Avoided breakfast for obvious reasons and filled in a complaints form stating the above. Receptionsist asked for emal adress so someone from the hotel could contact me. needless to say, that never happened. Please see photos.
If I could give this no stars, I would. Avoid at all costs.

Room tip: well, clearly avoid the basement...
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank piglettomarchetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Full review to follow later, but do not stay here. Rooms are shabby beyond belief, breakfast is disgusting and staff are rude, especially Jacqui who had the cheek to call herself the duty manager. Needs to go on a course on how to deal with unhappy customers.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Anne-Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The hotel lobby is pleasant, but our room, while the bedroom was spacious, the en-suite was small and in poor condition [loose tap, flaking walls, broken fitments] The bedroom carpet had several stains.
Breakfast was, however, very good and very reasonably priced

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colin James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews