We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
Nearby Hotels
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
406
518
188
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
518
188
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresscity centrebus stationbeansconcert hallbreakfast roomwest nile streethot breakfastbuchanan galleriesreception staffcar parkexcellent locationfirst floorsauchiehall streetbreakfast was includedwould highly recommend this hotelmain shopping
Filter
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed for 3 nights starting 5/15/12. Used 2rooms for the 4 of us. Great location (3 blocks at most to theatres, bus station & 2 train stations) Rooms are small but for Scotland, big enough for 2! Service was excellent- front desk people were extremely helpful with directions, cabs, recommendations, internet, etc. Breakfast was included- continental withs eggs, fruit assorted breads and an excellent coffee, capacino, expresso machine (couldn't find any other place in this price category that did this!) You want location and service- this is the place!
Hi to George at the front desk!

Room Tip: stay on first floor (breakfast room)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onedum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hotel>

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that the team took care of all your needs.

I have passed your comments onto George and he said to tell you "hello"!

We look forward to your next visit to Glasgow.

Warm Regards,

Tracey Sweeney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Myself and my partner stayed in this hotel for one night, centre location perfect for some retail therapy & for restaurants. From the moment we walked in it was amazing, greeted with lovely friendly staff, our room was gorgeous looking out over the street to the cinema and concert hall.

Parking over the road is free between 6pm - 8am which is great if you get the hotel to validate your ticket, also discount at the cinema over the road is a bonus.

Breakfast was superb in the la Bonne Auberge restaraunt, buffer style but plenty choice.

Would go back in a heartbeat was amazing!!

Room Tip: We had a room looking onto the road, was a lovely view and not noisey!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiebrownx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This is a very nice city centre hotel. The rooms are a little small but spotlessly clean and modern. Well located for shopping / nightlife & the airport (15 mins) very nice staff as well - no complains whatsoever. (apart from the Scottish weather)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott_16779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Thank you for your very pleasant review of the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Theatreland.

I have passed your lovely comments onto the team and we look forward to your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards,

Tracey Sweeney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Writing the review whilst laid in bed on my fourth night here. I've stayed here a few times on business, and can't comment on value for money as I am unsure what rate my employers get.

If you are looking for a centrally located Glasgow hotel, with clean rooms and friendly staff you can't go wrong here. Self service breakfast easy, with good choice of hot/cold options.

TVs have been upgraded to flat screens since I was last here, and good selection of free channels including sky sports.

The only reason I am writing this review is to offer some constructive criticism that has been niggling me all week...there is only one single plug socket in the whole room. I can only charge my phone, iPad or MiFi dongle one at a time, so inevitably one of them has gone flat every day so far this week! If you are a business traveller that relies on their gadgets, it may be worth packing a multi-plug in your laptop bag :-)

This doesnt detract from what has been, as usual, a very comfortable stay.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank davidthomas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank you for your lovely review of our Hotel.

I have passed your comments onto the team as it is always great for them to know that they are appreciated.

Regarding the socket points in the rooms, if you need any of your devices charged, please do not hesitate to contact a member of the team and we will be happy to charge them for you at reception so as not to cause you any inconvenience.

We look forward to taking care of all your needs on future visits to Glasgow.

Kind Regards,

Tracey Sweeney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel and were very happy. The bes was super comfy, the check in staff friendly, thorough and prompt. We enjoyed a healthy wholesome hot breakfast in the morning. Got a very reasonable rate on this room too!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustangsally010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

I was delighted to read your lovely comments regarding your visit here to the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland.

I am so glad you enjoyed our free breakfast which is always great to get you off to the best start in the mornings!

Also our team here are genuinely focus on our guests to make sure they have the best experiences possible during their visit, so its great to hear that they ticked the boxes for you.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to seeing you soon on your next visit to Glasgow.

Warm Regards,

Tracey Sweeney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews