We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
Ranked #35 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Ok-ish”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great location for a night out etc 24 car park directly across the road is very handy.

Down side is a very busy road right out side and a train passing under the hotel every 5 minutes. Had to ask for fresh towels after the room was cleaned as some of the folded up towels were wet not even damp.

Good hotel to get your head down after a night out or a day spent shopping. Easy to get to and good city center location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Tracey Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    479
    175
    36
    18
See reviews for
195
359
86
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The location couldn't be anymore perfect, directly in the center of town and easy walking distance to everything needed. The rooms were a little small but the service more than made up for it. We asked for lots of pub and restaurant recommendations and was given a list of countless great places to visit. The lady at the front desk with blue hair (sorry, forgot her name) was especially helpful. Overall, great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelstaff1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank You for taking the time to write your lovely comments.

We hope to see you back again soon!!

Warmest Regards,

Tracey Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1,012 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on business and had a pleasant stay. The hotel is OK, clean and comfortable. I like the fact they give you hard and soft pillows to choose from and the breakfast, while basic, offers a warm and cold selection to set you on your way for the day. The croissants were fresher than one I tried at another Holiday Inn Express recently too. The price was also reasonable for the centre of town. However the best thing about the hotel was the location, just 100 yards away from Sauchiehall St and Buchanan St, so great for shopping.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sdwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read such lovely comments regarding your stay.

We hope to see you again.

Warmest Regards,

Tracey Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great location just a short walk away from the city centre, rooms are a good size a spotlessly clean. Only stayed the one night which was free as part of the Holiday Inn reward scheme, i noticed a sign at reception advertising the nightly rate of £135 which seemed a little expensive.
The staff which i encountered were all friendly and helpful.

The only criticism i have of my stay is the poor sleep i had due to external noise. I was on the 3rd floor and just outside was a bar/club so i lot of noise could be heard until the early hours of the morning. After finally getting to sleep i was awoken at 7am by the sound of a bin lorry emptying the bins of all the glass bottles. Perhaps the building could do with better windows to help limit external noise.

Other than that i would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J9CPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for all your comments.

We take on board all feedback from our guests in order to continuously improve our service.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Tracey Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Sitting at the top of West Nile St the hotel is in an ideal place for exploring the city. Car parking is in the Multi storey opposite and charges are reasonable (Hotel does get a discount). Between 4pm and 8am it's just £2. Queen St Rail station is 6 or 7 minute walk away.
Rooms in the hotel are small but very clean and equipped with all the things you's expect to find. I think most rooms have a walk in shower and NO bath.
Breakfast is quite basic, You wont get a Full English ( just Scrabbled Egg, beans and sausage) some fruit and some cereals. There's also a small Bar area.
Outside, the hotel is surrounded by every type of eatery you can imagine.. I recommend Dragon i on Hope St. (cantonese)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind comments!

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Tracey Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turriff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Spent my 70th Birthday in Glasgow and stayed here for 5 nights. The Staff were very friendly and helpful - they couldn't do enough for you. The location is very central with just a few minutes walk to Shops, Restaurants etc. The room was spotless and a nice comfy bed with the breakfast being a welcome bonus. On my next trip to Glasgow I will certainly book a room here and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariancheyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic comments!

It is always great to read when our guests would return to the hotel and recommend us!

We look forward to your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Tracey Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times now and it's a very price worthy hotel. Just a few minutes walk to the shopping streets as well as Buchanan bus station and right across the street from Glasgow Caledonian University. Staff is always very friendly and helpful, room nice and clean, breakfast included. It is not a luxury hotel but I have never missed anything during my stays here. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and I was not disturbed by any traffic even though I had a room facing the street.
I will stay here again next time I'm in Glasgow.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments. It is always wonderful to read when our guests are going to return again!

We hope to see you in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Tracey Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#30 of 95 in Glasgow
3,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,248 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#39 of 95 in Glasgow
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
Address: 165 West Nile Street, Glasgow G1 2RL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#31 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the city within the Theatreland district. Glasgow boasts a wide variety of shops, from high street stores to the fabulous Buchanan Galleries, the exclusive Princes Square and Italian Centre, and they are all within easy walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has 118 well appointed rooms and all rates are inclusive of continental breakfast and FREE Wifi access. The hotel has a bar which is open from 12:00 until late and a vending area where guests can purchase a wide selection of drinks and hot and cold snacks. The hotel is a perfect starting point for visiting the Highlands, Trossachs and other major towns and cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland Hotel Glasgow
Holiday Inn Glasgow
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing