We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
461
567
204
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
461
567
204
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus station city centre concert hall buchanan galleries reception staff excellent location breakfast was included car park would highly recommend this hotel twin room stayed here for one night cooked breakfast hie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Stayed 2 days the first week of May. The hotel is in a great location - close to bus and train stations, the underground, and a large pedestrian mall with shops and restaurants. Staff at front desk were welcoming and friendly. The lobby is has an open feel due to all the windows and is welcoming.
The room was very clean - a little small but quite adequate. Shower and bath were good. Wifi is free and worked well. It was nice to be able to open the window for some fresh air. The room faced a busy side street but that didn't seem to be an issue - it was quiet.
The free breakfast buffet is well done. It is located in a large room with windows making it open and airy. The buffet had a good variety and was kept very neat and clean. Thought it the best free hotel buffet I have experienced based on the things I mentioned.
Would definitely stay here again- great value for the cost.

Room tip: Our room faced a street but it was not a problem. We were on a higher floor.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesternPAAndiamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review and it is lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our great central location and our breakfast buffet which is always included at no extra charge for every guest. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Glasgow.
Regards
Helen Hassan
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We once again stayed at this very well located and value for money venue for our concert trip. Reception staff again were very welcoming and the room was also up to its well presented condition! Great value for money and a great location making a visit to the City Centre worth doing. Also a good range of drinks available at reasonable prices.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alandeans63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. It is great to hear you had another good value for money stay and you received a warm welcome from our staff. I hope you will continue to choose us when visiting Glasgow and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Helen Hassan
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

I enjoy staying in this hotel. The rooms are small but comfortable. The complementary breakfast has lot of options. The staff are friendly and helpful. Also I like the location as it's very close to the office.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Royden_F1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and it is great to hear you have enjoyed another comfortable stay with us. It is lovely to read your comments about our friendly and helpful staff and our complimentary breakfast buffet. It is fantastic that we are so handy for your office and that you choose to stay with us regularly. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,
Helen Hassan
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Enjoyed my night here on business. Clean, comfortable rooms offering tv/tea/coffee/biscuits. Good location in city centre next to Buchanan bus station and within 10min walk of two main train stations Breakfast is complimentary and although not as good as the Holiday Inn next door, is free so this should be taken into consideration, and also is pretty decent. Recommended hotel, value for money.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Brian_Scotland_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. It is great to hear you enjoyed your night with us and appreciated our convenient central location and also our complimentary breakfast buffet. It is lovely to read your recommendation and I hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next business trip to Glasgow.
Regards
Helen Hassan
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

This central Glasgow hotel recently provided us with a two night break that exceeded expectations. The hotel is situated near the Bus station and also Queen Street station. We were greeted at reception with genuine friendliness . Our room provided a spotless welcome and offered everything we needed . The shower room was spacious, the shower strong and easy to manage. The WC could be isolated for privacy - a clever trick we only discovered on our last morning. The breakfast, included in the overnight rate was in our view excellent for the rate we paid. Yes, it was self service but there was a good choice of cooked food and yoghurt, fruit compote, pastries as well as DIY toast made on a machine which was so slow it lead to other guests chatting with each other! No bad thing.

Compared to our recent experience of a London hotel in the same chain we thought this hotel was exceptional value for money and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff stood out. I would happily use again and recommend.

As previous users of this hotel chain we got

Room tip: Ask for one of the recently refurbished rooms. Our room faced a road but we experienced no noise disturbance.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay and it is lovely to hear we exceeded your expectations! We really appreciate your comments about a great value for money stay and the friendliness of our staff. It is good to know you would use us again and would happily recommend us. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Helen Hassan
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews