We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub”
Review of Dram!

Dram!
Ranked #584 of 2,357 Restaurants in Glasgow
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Whether it's a light lunch or after work dinner we take pride in preparing a mixture of traditional and modern pub food. Stone baked pizza (why not try our house special Haggis & Jalapeno?), traditional steak and mushroom pie or a tasty chicken caesar salad are just some of the delicious dishes on offer.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I've been here a few times, it's very convenient for me when I visit Glasgow. It's in the Westend and also provides great pub grub - a sports bar with plenty of screens to watch football

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank AodhNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2018

We visit this pub fairly regularly with friends and family as we live really close by. I experienced some of the worst customer service today in the bar I have ever received anywhere!!! I was spoken to by the female (supervisor ?), behind the bar horribly when my partner asked a simple request. If I had spoken to someone like this in my place of work, I would have been seriously disciplined (and probably really embarrassed). Its a real shame, and we won't be back. You really shouldn't work in a customer facing environment if you are not willing to speak to people in a decent manner. I hope tourists of the city don't get this same experience!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Stumoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Welcoming , warm and comfortable. Football on the telly , decent food and great selection of beers and spirits. What more would you want from a pub ?

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank killieman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I chose this place for pre-Christmas lunch and drinks because it is fairly near Glasgow University and the city centre. It was a great choice for meeting friends as metered parking is available nearby. The menu is not enormous but everything was freshly cooked, and served piping hot. Service for both drinks and food was efficient, very friendly and helpful and well-informed. Drinks were exactly as ordered and the food was first class, Background music was pleasant and not loud enough to disrupt conversation. Dram is also dog-friendly: water was offered and there was no problem having a well behaved small dog sitting beside our table. Will definitely go back!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Guldukat2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

I eat and drink here regularly with pals and absolutely love the food. There is a great selection.

Its in a good location in the west end and is close to The Stand Comedy Club so always a good place to go to for food and drink before a show.

They also have a large selection of beer and whisky.

The service is also very friendly and accommodating. We ended up having a delay to our food order (first time this has ever happened) due to a large party turning up without a reservation but the server rushed through our order as much as was possible and made sure we were aware of the situation.

Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank helenfletcher4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dram! also viewed

 

Been to Dram!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.