We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing day”
Review of Gambado - CLOSED

Gambado
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gambado Glasgow became part of our growing family in October 2011. It has some of the best play and party facilities in the region with new and exciting equipment and activities arriving soon.Gambado Glasgow has a range of activities for children of all ages which will keep them entertained for hours! Younger children can play and develop in absolute safety in our toddler areas, which include a sensory play area, whilst older children can try out some of our more challenging equipment, like our state of the art climbing wall or our thrilling go-karts. At Gambado we also understand the importance of making parents’ visit as enjoyable as possible too, so we provide plenty of comfortable seating, a tasty cafe with great coffee as well as free Wi-Fi Gambado Glasgow is also the ideal location for a very special birthday party. With VIP areas for the parents to relax in and our entertaining party tea rooms.Our team will ensure a smooth and fun party for your little VIPs. Gambado Glasgow is also available for private hire.We look forward to seeing you soon!
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I took my kids to gambado for the day it was brilliant the staff were very helpful and the kids had a great day.

Thank rubymcg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambado G, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Than you for your review of our complex.

It is pleasing to hear you were well looked after by our staff and I hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"go karts"
in 32 reviews
"climbing wall"
in 38 reviews
"soft play"
in 56 reviews
"merry go round"
in 8 reviews
"annual pass"
in 8 reviews
"an absolute ball"
in 5 reviews
"great fun"
in 16 reviews
"great place for kids"
in 4 reviews
"all ages"
in 14 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 3 reviews
"carousel"
in 30 reviews
"softplay"
in 12 reviews
"renfrew"
in 3 reviews
"sensory"
in 7 reviews
"tiger"
in 7 reviews
"wee"
in 9 reviews
"football"
in 3 reviews
Filter

158 - 162 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

I've been here quiet a few times with both my 1 year old son and my 3 year old niece and haven't got a bad word to say about the place x there's so much for the kids to choose from no matter what age they are x great value for money and definitely wouldn't hesitate on returning or recommending to anyone xxx

Thank Jadeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambado G, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review.

In the last 12 months we have added many new items to our under 18th month area including a new baby ball pool and sensory cube which I am sure your 1 year old has enjoyed. We are again adding some new items later this month to the older area including some interactive drums and piano which I hope your niece will appreciate.

It is lovely to get recommendations and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I'm a child development officer and have taken children from our centre to gambado and they loved it! We found gambado to be one of the best play areas in the area. I have since contacted gambado regarding a charity evening I am organising and have found the staff to be extremely helpful and pleasant to talk to.
I would definetly recommend.

Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambado G, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of our facility and staff. It is great to hear that the children in your group enjoyed their play time at Gambado. We do our best to assist with all charitable requests and I am also glad we have been able to help in this instance.

We hope to see you back for another fun visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We went to the centre with our nieces and had a fantastic day out. Staff so helpful and kind couldn't do anymore for you. Have told all my collages at corkerhill day centre to visit. As they all have young children or grand children

Jamie green

Thank Jgreen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambado G, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Gambado Glasgow after your recent visit with your nieces. I am glad you all had a great time and were impressed enough to tell your Corkerhill colleagues all about us.

Many thanks and I hope you see you again soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staff at Gambado are very helpful and generous. They very kindly donated some free passes to the special needs school that I work in as a prize for our upcoming sports event. Thanks very much to all, much appreciated! I have been to Gambado with a friend's child and it is a great play area for all children! I would definitely recommend.

Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambado G, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation of our play centre. We do our best where possible to support good causes and events that involve the local community and hope that the sports event was a success for the school.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gambado also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing