We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well furnished & spacious apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Ranked #23 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well furnished & spacious apartment”
Reviewed 18 March 2011

I stayed in a 2 Bed room apartment with the family, and the biggest positive about our stay was that the apartment was well furnished and very roomy. A fully equipped kitchenette was also a big plus and made it feel like a home away from home and less like a hotel.
Its also located in the heart of town and going to other places of interest is pretty convenient from here.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ka0001ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSGManager, General Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, 3 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We use the information from guest comment cards and Trip Advisor reviews as a tool for continuous improvement. I'm glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back as a guest in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    320
    103
    40
    23
See reviews for
134
429
56
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

This is one of my fav places to stay in Glasgow as it is in the heart of merchant city. i really think this place could do with a spruce up as the rooms are starting to show signs of wear and tear and look a bit tired. but if it is space you are looking for you really couldn't go wrong. the rooms are HUGE! and i love having a kitchen and a sitting room area. the service here is generally very good too. Only downside is staying here at weekends is the noise as clubbers and hen parties stumble in. but this is the same for all over city centre glasgow hotels!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank contentas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSGManager, General Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, 3 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of Fraser Suites Glasgow. Your feedback is important and we use it as a tool for continuous improvement. You may be interested to know that we are planning a full refurbishment program as I agree with your comment that the apartments are in need of an uplift. I'm glad that your stay with us was a positive one.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back as a guest in the near futire!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Clean. Comfortable. Ideal location in Merchant City. 10 min walk from Central Station. Plenty of restaurants within 2 minute walk. Very friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wythallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Fraser Suites is a modern and welcoming hotel right in Merchant City. It's actually set up to be for long term stays, presumably for oil/gas/angus/whiskey bigwigs here for a few weeks or months getting their important executive on. There is a shuttle from the hotel to business-heavy parts of the city. Each room has at least a kitchenette with the necessary cooking accoutrement so one can settle into their ersatz home.

I stayed here for one night--Hogmanay. Considering it was the busiest night of the year in the city, the price for a studio room was very reasonable at £90 for the night. The room was large and inviting, complete with kitchenette, "living room" area (a sofa across from a TV) and a double bed.

There was a lot of noise from the street, but I am willing to wager that has to do with the particular night in question. Breakfast was not included, and was pretty costly for simple continental fare. The TV in the room was ancient and personally I would have preferred that it faced the bed, or were on a pivot so it could have been viewed from wherever in the room that one preferred.

For a short stay, this is a very nice hotel in a fantastic location.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pumpkinpasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

The hotel is not terrible, but I disagree with its own rating of "4 star equivalent".
No Wifi in bedroom: despite instructions left in the room on how to access WiFi, there is no connection in the rooms. Wifi at reception only. You need to go to reception and borrow a cable for £4.50. And no, they cannot bring the cable to you. You need to go and collect it yourself at reception. In my room, there was one plug for the cable only, next to a desk and away from my bed. Incidently, the connection was down the day I visited. The staff did absolutely nothing to help.
Noise: very noisy and poor double glazing in my room on the 4th floor. Was woken up at 03:00 by what sounded like a skip full of bottles being emptied.
Breakfast: awful. Really awful. No service whatsoever. The type of breakfast that would be acceptable in a modest B&B. Muesli our of a box, cheap yogurt and coffee from a thermos. As I left, I was chased down the corridor by a member of staff (invisible during breakfast) demanding I signed a list to prove I had breakfast - which is charged extra.
Room view: side street from one window, good view of another bedroom from another. Make sure you close the curtains.
Rooms are comfortable and clean, shower was fine. But I could get that at a cheaper place, with lower expectations.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carminita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

stayed here for 1 night in january,check in was really quick and i was early so brill service,i also had a phone call from reception checking if everything was ok with the room which it was. For £70 it was great value for money and i could have stayed longer if i had too, the only slight gripe has been mentioned in other reviews so i was prepared was the noise outside from late night revellers but this was of little inconvenience and no fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Stayed here at Hogmany because of the closness to George Square so it was a pleasant surprise when we got to the room and realised it was also a fantastic suite!

The studio room had a large bed, tv, cd placer, leather sofa, cooker fridge, microwave etc. Very spacious and great value considering it was cheaper than some hotel rooms.

It's right in the Merchant City, which is full of bars so right next to lots of night life, which was great, but also very noisy later at night - though this may just have been because it was Hogmany.

The only small complaints I have is that night security knocked on our door later at night to ask us to turn our music down, as were only had the tv on quietly in the background while we had a night cap I'm not sure who would have complained, especially with all the noise outside!
Some one also banged loudly on the door of our friends room next to us at 4am, again asking them to turn music down - we were all in bed, it woke us all up!

So other than strange problems with noise, these suits are great, very nicley furnished and would definetly stay again, but probably not on the weekend unless I was going on a night out and not too worried about a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippy_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,242 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,069 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Glasgow

Property: Fraser Suites Glasgow
Address: 1-19 Albion St, Glasgow G1 1LH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a 19th-century renovated bank, the Fraser Suites are just 550 yards from Argyle Street, one of Glasgow's main shopping streets. An iPod dock and satellite TV are provided in all apartments, which are located in Glasgow's cultural quarter, Merchant City. A microwave oven and refrigerator feature in all apartments' kitchenettes, some include a dishwasher. Each spacious and contemporary living area has a work desk and DVD player, some feature large glass windows and a balcony. Bedrooms in the Fraser Suite apartments are light and airy and have modern furnishings. A hairdryer is provided in every private bathroom. Argyle Street Rail Station and Glasgow Queen Street Rail Station are both within a 10-minute journey on foot from the apartments. The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. The Gallery of Modern Art and George Square are both a 10-minute walk away. Glasgow City Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Hotel Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing