We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service & Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Suites Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Rosco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service & Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed with Fraser Suites Glasgow for 3 nights in mid March and it was great. The room was huge and extremely comfortable. Excellent bed, excellent couch, high ceilings and a nice bathroom. There was som much room to spread out and a kitchen as well although we didn't use it. Only problem with the room was the 'normal' windows - would have preferred double glazed for sure as Albion St can be pretty busy and it's close to the corner of Argyll St also which can be really busy (with lots of buses). I think I may have read somewhere that the windows are a priority improvement for management - can't be sure though. It's a necessity though as it was pretty loud. But the highlight of our stay at Fraser Suites was definitely Murray at reception (I hope I've got the right person as I was told his name by one of his colleagues - dark hair and a goatee beard). He worked the afternoon/evening shift and was brilliant. Everything you'd want from a receptionist in Scotland - he's Scottish (merely a bonus but it's always nice to talk to a local), ridiculously happy to help, cheerful, full of recommendations/info/advice and just simply happy. He knows his job and he understands that guests are there to be looked after. Thanks Murray!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Evan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    307
    100
    38
    22
See reviews for
132
405
54
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here overnight on a Saturday. Booked thought hotels4u.com and got great rate of £71. Asked for a room away from main street - had paid for a studio apt and got a one bedroom suite. Have stayed here many times before. Rooms spacious and clean. Lots of great places to eat and drink on your doorstep and a short 10 min walk from queen street station. Always my first choice as a hotel in Glasgow - pays to check all websites to get best price.
Staff always friendly and checkout easy. Never bother with the breakfast, recommend Citation round the corner!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmurray71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I've stayed at the Fraser Suites on a number of occasions and, on the whole, they represent good value for money - especially if you can secure a deal on the internet.

The rooms are clean, brightly furnished and provided with tea/coffee-making as well as a microwave and fridge.

The only downside, for me, was the noise from the street. Although the rooms are double glazed, it does little to reduce the noise from the pubs and clubs.

The last time I stayed there, it was a Saturday night and I was "entertained" long into the night!

Big plus are the staff - very friendly and seem to genuinely want to help.

Room Tip: As it's an apartment, it doesn't do breakfast, so if you do fancy a Scottish cooked breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed in Fraser Suites for 4 nights in April and would recommend it. The room was large, comfortable and clean. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The only downside was that the room faced the main road and it did get noisy early in the morning when the street cleaning got going, but being in such a great location in a busy central city location made up for any inconvenience. I much preferred the independence that staying in an apartment provides and for anything more than an overnight stay, I'd definitely recommend the Fraser Suites.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Chatham, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I'ver stayed here 4 times over the last few years and it's fair to say I have a love/hate relationship with Fraser Suites. The location is great, but can be noisy if you have a room facing Argyle Street or above one of the restaurants in the building. The value is good what with the kitchen and free wi-fi but the rooms can be shabby bordering on dirty. My most recent stay was the most disappointing as my bathroom had pink & black mold in the shower and there was even a dried nose booger on the wall near the toilet, which had a broken seat by the way. That being said, I would stay here again but mainly because of the price. I feel if you book for a longer stay (2 weeks) you get a nicer room. My recent stay was for a long weekend and they gave me a shabby room on Argyle Street before I asked for a quitter room and got the booger room. C'est la vie.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Argyle Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed 2 nights 13 and 14 April 2012. Studio apartment was great with plenty of space and great facilities. Location was ideal within easy walking distance of lots of bars and restuarants. Staff here were really nice and helpful. Stay was slightly spoiled by the constant noise from a bar or restuarant nearby which seemed to empty large bins of bottles throughout the night until around 2am, would perhaps ask for a room in a different part of the building for a future stay. Was slightly disappointed about the arrangements in place when the fire alarm went off at 1.30am on Sunday morning. Fire exit took us to a dark alleyway with old chairs and other bits n pieces of broken furniture and no obvious sign of where to go, thankfully it appears to have been a false alarm which is just as well! This did not put us off and this would be my first choice when staying in Glasgow centre again.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the opposite end from where the bar empties large glass bins throughout the night unt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and i stayed at the Fraser suites on Friday 30th and saturday 31st of march.

We had a one bedroom apartment on the 4th floor (top). It was very large and clean, bedroom was lovely, large flat screen tv in both rooms. The kitchen had cooker, microwave etc although we only used the fridge for drinks.

The bathroom was spotless with good warm shower.

The location was excellent with loads of bars and restaurants to suit all budgets, merchant square is lovely at night.

I would stay again, we had a great time
The hangovers were worth every penny!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IrvineElise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Glasgow

Property: Fraser Suites Glasgow
Address: 1-19 Albion St, Glasgow G1 1LH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a 19th-century renovated bank, the Fraser Suites are just 550 yards from Argyle Street, one of Glasgow's main shopping streets. An iPod dock and satellite TV are provided in all apartments, which are located in Glasgow's cultural quarter, Merchant City. A microwave oven and refrigerator feature in all apartments' kitchenettes, some include a dishwasher. Each spacious and contemporary living area has a work desk and DVD player, some feature large glass windows and a balcony. Bedrooms in the Fraser Suite apartments are light and airy and have modern furnishings. A hairdryer is provided in every private bathroom. Argyle Street Rail Station and Glasgow Queen Street Rail Station are both within a 10-minute journey on foot from the apartments. The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. The Gallery of Modern Art and George Square are both a 10-minute walk away. Glasgow City Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute and Hotels.com so you can book your Fraser Suites Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Hotel Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing