We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Ranked #19 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was my first experience of the Fraser Suites the accommodation is of a very high standard and provides all the facilities you need to feel right a home. I could easily live in one of their 1 bedroom apartments. The apartments are reasonably close to both Queen Street and Central Stations, they are close to many bus routes and are just around the corner from Argyle Street and close to all the major shopping facilities in Glasgow. In addition to shopping there is the night live of Merchant City and there there are also some of the major Glasgow landmarks close by. Residence in the Fraser Suites attracts discounts at some of the local restaurants of up to 20%. I will certainly use the Fraser Suites again when I next visit Glasgow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Had a quick one night stay. Really liked the central location, walking distance for shopping on Buchanan St and spoilt for choice for great eating places nearby - we opted for Jamie's in George Square. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and our one bedroom suite was really comfortable and as good as any 5* city centre hotel you'd pay a lot more for. The building site over the road wasn't a great view but that's a very minor complaint. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 133Tina111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I reserved a room for two nights to visit the fringe on 23rd August.
The first impression was good and the staff professional an most helpful.

Unfortunately we had an absolute adventure trail from reception to our room at 415.
How disappointed to find the lovely room was so small we could hardly pass the hired air conditioning unit at the window. Noisy and to be honest stuffy and a wee bit smelly.
Not good.
That said, the establishment is fine and so close to the mile an Mound.

Staff very nice shame about the wee claustrophobic room.

Room Tip: Go somewhere the rooms are bigger! What swimming pool????
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhblackwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Having stayed for two weeks it was disappointing. The rooms themselves were magnificent but unfortunately, when anybody walked across the room above or beside you, the noise was carried right through.

Also, a disco is situated under the hotel which meant music till 3am on Saturdays and sundays

In saying that, the staff were fantastic in aroma dating your every need

Room Tip: Try to get the highest floor to stop noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Booked into Fraser Suites for 2 nights as attending a wedding in Glasgow.... Spent a bit more than I would normally have done but don't regret one penny.... Great place to stay. Appartment was top range.... everthing about it was class....

Room Tip: It is city centre so expect some noise but worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dadofajambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We've now stayed at the Fraser Suites in Glasgow twice, for The Worlds Pipe Band competition, in 2012 and 2013. This year we had a one-bedroom apartment (we had a studio last year), and they're just fantastic.

The rooms are huge and clean, they have kitchen facilities, and are very close to Glasgow city centre. The staff are really helpful, I couldn't fault them.

The only negative was that the travel cot that was set out for our baby smelled a little of sick, so we used our own.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor facing Albion Street to avoid noise from the bars below in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrs_millar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed last week for three evenings on the fourth floor, we booked a one bedroom apartment 413 and a two bedroom apartment 411. We stayed in the one bedroom which has very poor ventilation even with the fan provided in the rooms and with all windows open. The facilities in the flat were very good. We booked the two bedroom flat for our daughter and her friends, this was far superior with very good ventilation and flow of air and much more spacious. The Fraser suites are in the centre of Glasgow in the Merchant city area. We all ate from he continental breakfast on three mornings and were disappointed that the waitress was very poor at replacing the food when the dishes were emptied, for example on the first morning there were no croissants left with almost two hours of breakfast service to go! I asked the waitress why she was not replacing them and was told it would take half an hour- though one hour later still no croissants when our daughter came down. The second and third days no yoghurts also no cups for coffee, asked and was given two only, though five people waiting behind me, a shame there should have been more than one waitress at breakfast. There were staff coming in and taking food from the buffet and then going away? We were in a studio apartment the last time and I think I would request on again. The only waitress on duty always seemed to have plenty company in her service area perhaps this was a reason for lack of attention to the buffet

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyandour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
4,133 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,393 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#5 of 93 in Glasgow
912 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Glasgow

Address: 1-19 Albion St, Glasgow G1 1LH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#14 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £58 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a 19th-century renovated bank, the Fraser Suites are just 550 yards from Argyle Street, one of Glasgow's main shopping streets. An iPod dock and satellite TV are provided in all apartments, which are located in Glasgow's cultural quarter, Merchant City. A microwave oven and refrigerator feature in all apartments' kitchenettes, some include a dishwasher. Each spacious and contemporary living area has a work desk and DVD player, some feature large glass windows and a balcony. Bedrooms in the Fraser Suite apartments are light and airy and have modern furnishings. A hairdryer is provided in every private bathroom. Argyle Street Rail Station and Glasgow Queen Street Rail Station are both within a 10-minute journey on foot from the apartments. The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. The Gallery of Modern Art and George Square are both a 10-minute walk away. Glasgow City Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Hotel Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing