We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific value. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Ranked #23 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
150 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Terrific value. ”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

A one bedroom suite for £80. Very well designed modern rooms. A really nice big bathroom with good fixtures, big fluffy towels and a huge tub. A tv in the bedroom and living room. Free wifi. And a fully appointed kitchen.

Plus amazing service. Very welcoming. When I asked at the front desk if there was an electrical adapter I could use it was at my room before I could get there.

I didn't try the breakfast because there's a fabulous breakfast cafe less than a block away.
I

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Fraser Suites.

i hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Glasgow.

Kind regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    321
    103
    40
    23
See reviews for
134
430
57
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed at Fraser Suites Glasgow 02/10/13, only the one night but we will absolutely return there next time!! Our suite was very comfortable and spacious and our stay was made all the more enjoyable by Malcolm, Concierge Extraordinaire. Malcolm went out of his way to assist us on places to go, where to eat, what to see and do, provided maps & information over and above any that we received in 8 weeks of travel - thanks Malcolm, we really appreciated your efforts and friendly manner - our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. Loved Glasgow.

Room Tip: Centrally located - easy walking distance to many places of interest - ask for Malcolm - he's re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Malcolm was delighted when he read your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Went on a business trip but took teenage daughter. Lovely foyer and lovely welcome and our studio apartment was clean, spacious and really well equipped. Great shower and a lovely bath with lovely toilietries and the whole cost was £80. The place is so central so on a Saturday night you could hear noise outside but no so you couldn't sleep. I would absolutely go here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oozeworthypayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our 2 bedroom +living room +kitchen was surprisingly spacious. We all had that grin you get when you first walk into an unknown space but find it wonderful. The beds were comfortable. The place is an easy walk to grocery stores, a major subway hub, and public outdoor walking storefronts. The management gave us great and enlightening detailed information. Not in an over-loading way -- really quite helpful. We arrived with a rental car from England; The parking garage is a quarter-block away with a 50% discount from the hotel/rental. There are plenty of restaurants in easy walking distance. If you're vacationing the subway (loop) is the way to cover any real distance. It's cheap and easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Fraser Suites and your time in Glasgow.

I hope you stay with us again the next time you visit Scotland.

Kind regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for a Friday night and I wish I had stayed for the weekend! Very clean 1 bedroom apartment. Was excellent value for money and I would deffinately recommend!! Also in a great central location in the city. The toiletries were amazing too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I lived there for two weeks during my business trip to Glasgow. Staff was freindly but not that helpfull. Upon calling to front desk for some stuff, it took lots of time to get the stuff. Services are not so good. Room ambience and cleanliness is very good. Locality is good. Near to main market. Though dont expect any good view from Windows. The Coffee breakout area is just for the sake of having it. You need to ask frontdesk for stuffs missing at breakout area. And the resposne is bad again.
Rooms and locations to stay is good. But service is bad.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yugal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. A year has almost past since you stayed with us and i'm sure you will notice a great chance in our service standards, we strive to deliver requests within 10 minutes of the phone call.

Our coffee area located off reception is an ideal informal meeting area where our guests can congregate whilst waiting for our complimentary shuttle bus to take them to work or if they are heading out for the night.

I hope you stay with us again soon to experience the changes that have been made since you last stayed.

Regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here a few months back. Our suite was lovely and quite big. Staff are very friendly and you can come in as late or early as you want while staying as reception is manned 24 hours. Very clean and bright suite ideal location for a night out in Glasgow and very affordable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaxGx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your comments onto the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,245 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,073 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Glasgow

Property: Fraser Suites Glasgow
Address: 1-19 Albion St, Glasgow G1 1LH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a 19th-century renovated bank, the Fraser Suites are just 550 yards from Argyle Street, one of Glasgow's main shopping streets. An iPod dock and satellite TV are provided in all apartments, which are located in Glasgow's cultural quarter, Merchant City. A microwave oven and refrigerator feature in all apartments' kitchenettes, some include a dishwasher. Each spacious and contemporary living area has a work desk and DVD player, some feature large glass windows and a balcony. Bedrooms in the Fraser Suite apartments are light and airy and have modern furnishings. A hairdryer is provided in every private bathroom. Argyle Street Rail Station and Glasgow Queen Street Rail Station are both within a 10-minute journey on foot from the apartments. The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. The Gallery of Modern Art and George Square are both a 10-minute walk away. Glasgow City Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Hotel Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing