We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Nearby Hotels
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
592
369
124
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
369
124
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmerchant citystudio apartmentmaggie mayssmall kitchenettealbion streetkitchen facilitiesthese apartmentsliving areaparking garagedvd playernoise from the streetbars and restaurantsself cateringcontinental breakfastcentral locationfirst floorhome from home
Filter
Updating list...
752 - 757 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here for the first time on New Year's Eve, great value for money when you get an apartment for the same price that you could get a primer inn for, will definitely be back! Right in the centre of Merchant City therefore plenty of pubs and restaurants to choose from and also not too far from the major shopping areas of Glasgow or if you prefer other areas there is a free gratis shuttle bus to wherever you want to visit.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your visit and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Superb location, service is fine, very big rooms (for European standards), well equipped kitchenette...if only they had better pillows...
The ones they got (at least in our room) were dreadful. Bring your own.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. With regards to the pillows I am sorry that you did not find these comfortable. We are introducing a pillow menu into the property which will let you select your ideal pillow.

I hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Glasgow.

Regards,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Mediocre breakfast, and disappointing gym facilities. Everything else was really great. Clean and everything worked, not obvious in an apartment suite in Glasgow. Bad experience from previous stay in Bath Street...................

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mittis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Mittis,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are reviewing our breakfast offering at the moment and hope to have an improved offering to you soon. I am sorry that you were disappointed with our gym facilities, our fitness suite is an added amenity designed to allow our guests have free access to some cardio equipment.

I hope to welcome you back to Fraser Suites again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

After a long over night flight from Canada, we took the airport bus into the city center and walked to the Fraser Suites. Very easy to find and just a short walk from George Square.

Great location, easy walking distance from lots of shopping (St. Enoch and Buchanan), restaurants, pubs, and sightseeing.

When we arrived, Malcolm and Teresa greeted us at reception and were extremely welcoming and very helpful. They stored our bags as it was too early for us to check in and gave us a quick lay of land in Glasgow. They gave us lots of ideas and things to do before check in time.

Once we checked in, we had an awesome room!
Nice and very comfortable king bed complete with a sitting area and kitchenette with stove top, microwave, sink and fridge.

Bathroom was great too, nice big towel, heated towel rack and nice shower.

We were only staying for one night in Glasgow and I wish we had extended our stay in this hotel because it was awesome.

Would definitley stay here and again and recommend to anyone looking to stay in Glasgow at a great hotel at a great price!
Big thanks again to Malcolm for making our first days in Scotland so wonderful and for being so helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bextravelingtoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to right a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Glasgow and that Malcolm and Teresa gave you a warm welcome to Fraser Suites. I have passed your comments onto them.

I hope you will choose Fraser Suites for your next visit to Glasgow and I look forward to welcoming your back again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

This is the best concept in town.. it is a very nice place to stay the room are cavernous and modern woth slick design... everything has been thought of and there is a cooker and high quality utensils...

The shower and bath are great and woth qulaity shampoo etc

The staff are not so forthcoming but I find this refreshing... when I wanted them they were there akd knowledgable and informative...

Best place in glasgow for independent and anominous travellers

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Pauric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, during our recent refurbishment we took a lot of care and attention with our apartments to allow us to create a home from home experience for all our guests.

I am pleased to see that our team were there when needed and were able to assist you.

I hope you pick Fraser Suites when you next visit Glasgow.

Regards,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews