We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, spacious apartments in city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Ranked #23 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stylish, spacious apartments in city centre”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed here for one night a few days ago. Located in the Merchant City area of Glasgow with plenty of attractions nearby. Only a shortish walk from the main railway station, which is useful if using public transport. Friendly, efficient staff on the reception. Easy access to upper floors. Fabulous apartments. Clean, stylish décor with plenty of unexpected extras. Large, comfortable living room area, small but functional bathroom, Kitchen area with all utensils, and large bedroom. The only minor problem was with the noise from the local bar/café below the hotel, which I suppose is inevitable. However, would recommend.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on a higher floor, or further around the corner from the bar/café that is positio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JConnollyDOSM, Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Richard N,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Fraser Suites Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your apartment. We aim to make sure our guests have everything they needed to be as comfortable as possible during their stay.

The vibrant Merchant City is such a great area of Glasgow City Centre to be based in. With restaurants, theatres, museums, parks and much more on your doorstep, I hope you had time to explore the city as much as possible!

I hope we can welcome you back to Fraser Suites in the future.

Kind Regards
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    321
    103
    40
    23
See reviews for
134
430
57
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Difficult to rate this this one as it has a lot going for it but couldn't get much sleep due to the noise of people leaving the close-by pubs. Couldn't hear any music just people in the street coming out of the pubs around 2/3am. Everything else was good. Staff were really friendly & helpful, apartment was clean and spacious although some of the chairs were a little worn. Location is excellent. Didn't try breakfast just bought some pastries & croissants from the nearby supermarket. Really convenient for shops, bars, restaurants & it's even close to the river so you can go for a pleasant river-side walk if you want to avoid the hustle & bustle of the City centre. Secure discounted car park next door. We only had one night there (& it was a Saturday) - it would have been an excellent place to stay if only we got a decent sleep...

Room Tip: Probably looking onto Albion Street may be the quietest. Avoid rooms above the Maggie May's pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJGNewcastle_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear NJGNewcastle_England

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Fraser Suites Glasgow. I am pleased to hear that you thought our location was excellent, you enjoyed our spacious apartments and most importantly that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves in our gold standard service to all our guests.

I am so sorry to hear that you experienced some street noise when staying with us. We are working closely with our neighbours on an action plan to combat this and are committed to ensuring our guests have an overall excellent experience in every aspect of their stay.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back to Fraser Suites in the future. Please feel free to contact us directly on sales.glasgow@frasershospitality,com if you do wish to book and we can discuss apartment options with you.

Kind Regards
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very spacious room with fridge, 2 ring hob and kettle. Good size bathroom which was also very clean. Beds fairly comfortable. Room was a bit noisy as we were at the front of the hotel which is in an area with lots of bars. and there was no double glazing. Good choice of continental breakfast items but a bit pricey at £7. If you pay the night before you can get it for £6.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Amanda M

Thank you for your recent review of Fraser Suites Glasgow. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

I apologise if you experienced some street noise during your stay. We are currently working with our neighbours on an action plan to reduce this.

I hope we are able to welcome you back to the property in the future.

Kind Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmilns
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night (wish it had been longer), on arrival reception staff were very welcoming and helpful , our apartment was large and had everything we needed , liked the iPod docking stations (one in each room so 3 in total !!!) , everything was clean (although carpet was starting to look a little grubby) , our room was on the 3rd floor but you did hear the thud of the music from nearby pub till about 2am, didn't bother us as we were out till just before that but would imagine it would have been annoying had we been trying to sleep !! Apartments are in a great location , lots of great restaurants and bars a few yards away, and main shopping street just round the corner . We just had one small complaint , our discount ticket for the Q car park didn't work and we had to pay full price for parking , but I'm sure that would have been rectified had we had the time to sort it out but we were running late . Wouldn't hesitate to book again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysticmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Mysticmaz

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the property. I'm pleased to hear that you found our Reception team to be welcoming and helpful as we pride ourselves on our gold standard service to all our guests. It is also lovely to hear that you found our location to be great and our apartments to be well equipped.

I apologise that you had some difficulty with your parking voucher. I understand you were short on time, if not we would have certainly have issued you with another to ensure that you received your discount.

I hope we are able to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Glasgow in the future.

Kind Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Although we were only staying for one night, the hotel was perfect for us and we would have no hesitation in staying again.
The checking in was quick, friendly and very efficient, a was the booking out.
The hotel is in a great location, very convenient for the railway station and plenty bars and restaurants to suit all tastes.
The breakfast was very relaxing and civilised.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Ally C

Thank you for your super review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our Reception team to be efficient and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites Glasgow in the future.

Kind Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed at Frasers Suites Glasgow for one night whilst visiting Glasgow for business.

I really did enjoy everything about this hotel. The chap on reception was friendly and informative and the room was an exceptional standard for £85. I was provided with a large suite which had two bedrooms, a lounge, kitchen and bathroom. All the rooms were furbished to a very high standard, the bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was powerful. The room also had reliable free WIFI.

The price also included continental breakfast which had the usual selection and was adequate for a morning breakfast. The location of the hotel is also relatively central (around a 10min walk to the main rail stations and there is also plenty of restaurants and bars in the vicinity).

Considering I had a very average stay at the Edinburgh version of this hotel, the Glasgow hotel has changed my negative perception and I would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Fraser Suites Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

If you travel regularly for business you may benefit from a preferential corporate rate. If this is of interest please do not hesitate to email us on sales.glasgow@frasershospitality.com and we'll pass this to a member of the team to get back to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites Glasgow in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
282 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

First visit following the refurbishment of these premises, what a transformation, the rooms were brilliant, a one bedroom suite, with kitchen area, microwave, cooker, docking station etc. For the reasonable cost and the high standard of the finishings, with the added plus of being very close to Merchant City, one of the most vibrant parts of Glasgow, this makes this a good choice of place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aberdeenvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Aberdeenvoyager,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our refurbished rooms.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,248 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,075 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Glasgow

Property: Fraser Suites Glasgow
Address: 1-19 Albion St, Glasgow G1 1LH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a 19th-century renovated bank, the Fraser Suites are just 550 yards from Argyle Street, one of Glasgow's main shopping streets. An iPod dock and satellite TV are provided in all apartments, which are located in Glasgow's cultural quarter, Merchant City. A microwave oven and refrigerator feature in all apartments' kitchenettes, some include a dishwasher. Each spacious and contemporary living area has a work desk and DVD player, some feature large glass windows and a balcony. Bedrooms in the Fraser Suite apartments are light and airy and have modern furnishings. A hairdryer is provided in every private bathroom. Argyle Street Rail Station and Glasgow Queen Street Rail Station are both within a 10-minute journey on foot from the apartments. The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. The Gallery of Modern Art and George Square are both a 10-minute walk away. Glasgow City Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Hotel Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing