We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Ranked #23 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

My friend and I booked to stay at the Fraser Suites through booking.com. We paid £150 which I thought was expensive but I realised it was the aftermath of the commonwealth games and the athletes parade was the same weekend. Anyway! We arrived at 1pm and left our bags while we went shopping. Returned around 4pm to check in. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Absolutely loved the room. Had a view over a car park to the back but didn't really concern us as what do you expect from city centre accommodation! We weren't bothered by noise in the slightest! But we were on the 4th floor and also only slept in the room for about 2 hours as we were out partying! :)
The wifi was really good and the kitchen had everything we needed! Shower was great. Only thing I would say for 2 girls on a night out there was only 1 full length mirror and it was in the bedroom, the bed was very squashed in the room so you couldn't actually see yourself in the mirror as it was right up against the bed. Bit annoying but we just put up with it! Would of been good to have more music channels on the TV as we both have iphone 5's which weren't compatible with the iPod docks! Liked how they had a TV in both the bedroom and the lounge.
Would definitely recommend and stay again. We slept in for check out and the member of staff on the day couldn't of been nicer about it. A young guy, I didn't catch his name, working on the morning on sunday 17th. Thank you! :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Georgia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Georgia D,

Thank you for your 5* review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have taken time to offer some feedback.

i am pleased that we managed to display our gold standard customer service to you, we have taken on board your comments regarding the mirror position in the room along with the ipod adapter for the 5.

Being in the heart of the city center we have many different outlooks some of which look onto a carpark, the plus side to this as you experienced was very limited noise.

I hope you choose Fraser Suites Glasgow the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is my second visit to Fraser Suites. Since I was on ,my own I took the Studio Apartment. It was very impressive and the lay out, though slightly smaller in dimensions echoed the larger apartment. The staff are helpful with directions for easy travel around the city and the apartments themselves are cloe to George Square, Queen Street Station and Buchanan Steet Subway. It tops my list for places to stay in Glasgow.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singkrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear singkrai,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at Fraser Suites, I am a delighted you enjoyed your stay and that we are your first choice for hotel stay in Glasgow. Our studio apartments are ideal for 1 or 2 people staying, they are at least 2.5 times the size of a standard hotel room and boast all the imitates any traveler would need whether here for business or leisure.

We are ideally located in the heart for merchant city with all transport and tourist attractions a short walk away.

I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Glasgow.

Kind regards,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We arrived after 35 hrs of travelling from Australia to discover that our luggage was missing.
We went straight to the Fraser Suites at Glasgow where thus wonderful person named Malcolm
Greeted us. He made us feel right at home - and booked us in early as he could see we were a bit
Stressed about our luggage. We had a rest and then Malcolm spent the time to give us info on
Where to pick up a few basics and the great things to see in Glasgow. He was fantastic.
Also our 2 bedroom suite was well priced, very comfortable and in a very central spot. Perfectly
Situated - also about 20 mins from train station and right next to a really good pub Maggie Mays and other great eateries. My sister and I were impressed and very happy.

Room Tip: We like fresh air and so you can poem windows here which we love But then you expect a bit of stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Operation Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Jan P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am delighted that Malcolm looked after you so well when your luggage was lost and was able to point you in the right direction to get emergency supplies.

Malcolm is our local boy and is passionate about his home town, he is always delighted to give out maps and information on things to see and do whilst in Glasgow, he has just finished writing a booklet on noted people and places in Glasgow that our 4th Floor rooms are named after.

I hope the next time to visit Glasgow you choose to stay with us here at Fraser Suites Glasgow.

Kind regards,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Fraser Suites in Glasgow's Merchant City is a hidden gem. Tucked away just off the east end of the busy Argyll St retail thoroughfare, it offers all the comforts of home. The staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. Even at its busiest period during the recent Commonwealth Games, the quality of service was excellent. I will definitely be making it my No1 choice for trips to Glasgow.

Room Tip: All rooms have a quirky, unique feel and the 4th floor rooms are particularly special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear AlanLynn,

Thank you for your 5 star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us during the Commonwealth Games.

Fraser Suites Glasgow was molded into the former Bank of Glasgow so everyone of our rooms is different and as you say 'quirky' which certainty separates us out from other hotels in city. I am pleased that you found the team here helpful and I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate all of your requests, we all work hard here at Fraser Suites Glasgow to ensure that we continue to deliver Gold Standard customer service.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here at the weekend, a really great place. superb location for Glasgows many restaurants & bars, friendly check in, rooms very well appointed, great to see a fan in the bedroom without having to ask. Bed really comfy, bathroom very well appointed.
Breakfast the following morning continental and service with a smile.
very friendly professional staff that all took the time to say good morning / evening. will definately return when in Glasgow next. Well done.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear GM-LochFyneHotel,

Thank you for your lovely review, I am please to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location in the heart of Merchant city is idea for exploring this beautiful city and with some of Glasgow's best restaurants and bars on our door step you really are spoiled for choice. i will pass your comments into our team here, I am delighted to see that we are delivering our gold standard customer service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Really torn with this place. There for the commonwealth games and paying 200 pounds a night. Great location, amongst it all but because its a listed building it can't have double glazing and boy, do you need it. If you are at the front of the building its one of the noisiest places I've ever stayed in. Shame because it really is quite lovely and the apartments modern and well equipped. Frankly as I like my sleep I would probably give this a miss in the future. On our last night we decided if you can't beat them join them. At 3am it was still lively.

Room Tip: Rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seedoubleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear seedoubleu,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Fraser Suites, I am delighted to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, I understand your frustration regarding the noise through the windows, as we are a listed building there is very little we can do with the actual window, however, we are in talks with specialists to determine if there is a practical solution to this.

We have rooms that face into the back of the property which takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the streets, when you next stay with us, give me a call before you arrive and I will try to arrange a back facing room for you.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a few days prior to the games and to say we had an amazing stay is an understatement. Top class apartments, amazing facilities and central to everything. The thing that really makes the place is the staff. WOW. Nothing we asked for was too much trouble, the guys during the day were great for local info and the guys at night (Neil, Callum and Derek) went out of their way to show us different restaurants, arrange cabs and even offered to take us into the restaurants that offer discounts and introduce us. We honestly couldn't have asked for more and will definately be back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank socialscotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear socialscotsman,

Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the facilities that we offer. I am proud of my team here at Fraser Suites Glasgow and I am pleased that especially our night guys were able to demonstrate our commitment to delivering gold standard customer service.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
3,988 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,347 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
1,177 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Glasgow

Address: 1-19 Albion St, Glasgow G1 1LH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#28 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £59 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a 19th-century renovated bank, the Fraser Suites are just 550 yards from Argyle Street, one of Glasgow's main shopping streets. An iPod dock and satellite TV are provided in all apartments, which are located in Glasgow's cultural quarter, Merchant City. A microwave oven and refrigerator feature in all apartments' kitchenettes, some include a dishwasher. Each spacious and contemporary living area has a work desk and DVD player, some feature large glass windows and a balcony. Bedrooms in the Fraser Suite apartments are light and airy and have modern furnishings. A hairdryer is provided in every private bathroom. Argyle Street Rail Station and Glasgow Queen Street Rail Station are both within a 10-minute journey on foot from the apartments. The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. The Gallery of Modern Art and George Square are both a 10-minute walk away. Glasgow City Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Hotel Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing