We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
467
443
150
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
443
150
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla bonne aubergecity centrewest nile streetbus stationconcert hallupgraded to an executivebuchanan streetcomfortable roomsexcellent locationcar parkreception stafftwin roomthird floorlovely roombooked this hotelexcellent breakfastwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed for 1st time and was really pleasantly suprised. Booked hotel in main for its location.
On arrival the reception staff was extremely friendly and helpful, asked us on our preference of room location. The room itself was immaculate, everything we required. Bathroom was really quite small but the fixtures and fittings were lovely and was adequate for what we needed. We used the room service and although some items from our order were missing, it was quickly rectified and what we had we thoroughly enjoyed. The room was really warm (which is a pleasant change for Scotland) so the air conditioning available was welcome through the night. The bed itself was very comfortable, offering a choice of pillows was a lovely touch.
Breakfast is plentiful, we were really spoiled for choice. A fabulous buffet breakfast - one of the best we have had. There was a slight problem with our bill, but when it was pointed out it was dealt with extremely efficiently. The location of this hotel is brilliant. Really can't fault the hotel in any way. Will definitely be planning a return visit, think this will be our hotel of choice in Glasgow for future stays.

Room Tip: Request a room at the rear if you wish a quite room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Jane,

Thank you for your review of the hotel.

I was delighted to read that you found the service and product faultless. I know the staff will be just as delighted with the review as I am. All our rooms are fully air conditioned, which has been needed of recent!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn on the 22/06/13 as it was my birthday. Even though we live not that far away from Glasgow we love staying in hotels on special occasions to enjoy the buzz of Glasgow on a Saturday night. On arrival the reception staff were very helpful and very pleasant. The hotel entrance leading to the reception area is very welcoming as is the staff. We were on the 3rd floor and the room was fantastic with a bay window. Although the view was not that great the room did not loose its charm as the seating round the bay window was ideal. The room was a good size with lots of space with a double bed, sofa and table and chair. Plenty of wardrobe space with iron and trouser press. Mini bar if you wish to use but a bit expensive. The bathroom was ideal for us with the spa bath but we only stayed the night. The room was so clean and had lots of mirrors in different places which for ladies is ideal. We did not eat in the restaurant but had breakfast which we really enjoyed. You have a choice of cereal, full cooked, fresh bread, fruit, cakes. Full cooked breakfast was great and all the food was hot. Waitress service was really good and they attended to your needs as soon as you arrived. The hotel is situated in the ideal place if you wish to visit Glasgow. Theatres, restaurants, bars you name it are all within walking distance of the hotel. Everything is there for you to enjoy. After a great night in Glasgow we returned to the hotel and had a couple of drinks in the lounge. The lounge is well set out with a lovely setting area. The seats are coloured and my favourite were the red ones right next to the bar. The bar staff were really pleasant and they will let you know in advance when its last orders. We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. We cannot fault the hotel in any way. So much so we will return.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the bay window on the 3rd or 4th floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielSBell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your detailed review of the hotel.

I was delighted to read all your comments, from the rooms being so clean to the choices in breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for a few months at the start of the year. Whilst it was difficult being away from family this hotel really was home from home.The staff couldn't have been more helpful in every department. Nothing was a problem for them even having my favourite foods cooked occasionaly when it wasn't on the menu.
Reception staff always had a smile on their face and were great at recommending other restaurants to try when I opted not to eat in the hotel. Rooms were always clean and fresh with powerful showers and the odd upgrade was much appreciated. Although the bar was a little small the atmosphere made up for it especially when there were shows on at the theatres round about.The location couldn't be better with an excellent range of shops, pubs and eating houses only a short walk away.
The manager and his team certainly do not need any lessons in customer service and some other establishments could learn a lot from the Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the rooms on the corner above the restaurant entrance, on busy nights can be a little noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soupyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielSBell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your recent review entitled exceptional service.

I felt a real sense of pride reading your review and was delighted to read that you found us a “home from home.”

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed in this hotel back in February with a business trip to the SECC and was very impressed with it. Decided to book in again in June but this time for a leisure visit – I really couldn’t fault the place – Staff were very friendly, hotel was spotless, food was ace and the room was perfect for us. I would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielSBell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your recent review.

I was delighted to read your comments and will certainly pass it on to the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here for one night for a conference. Room was spotlessly clean and the bed linen crisp. Whoever had cleaned the room had done a first class job as it was immaculate. I had a room in the front overlooking a very busy road but had a pleasant uninterrupted night's sleep. Didn't bother about breakfast so can't comment. A very conveniently situated hotel but overall a fairly average Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fifer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for leaving a review. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay. We have a great housekeeping team at the hotels who work very hard to ensure all our guest rooms are spotless. The high standard of cleanliness is mentioned frequently by reviewers so thank you for complimenting it also.
Once again thank you for the review and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews