We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Nearby Hotels
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
468
443
150
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
443
150
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla bonne aubergecity centrewest nile streetbus stationconcert hallupgraded to an executivebuchanan streetcomfortable roomsexcellent locationcar parkreception stafftwin roomthird floorlovely roombooked this hotelexcellent breakfastwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed for a friends celebration - only used the room, but it was very comfortable, quiet and cool with the aircon. Staff very friendly. Close to all major stations and M8. Elevator a little slow, but good old stairs are easy to find.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordonburns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your recent review entitled excellent location.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Great choice for a city centre stay in Glasgow. Staff were excellent. Really comfortable rooms and a nice bar. Breakfast was excellent too. All in all a great choice and really good value. Wouldn't look beyond this place for future Glasgow stays!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Keith,

Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the hotel.

I was delighted to read that you found the staff excellent and you would come back to the hotel on a return visit to Glasgow.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Holiday inn Theaterland is really an Excellent Hotel with every aspect.
Location: is really great right into the City Centre , close to everything, Buchanan Bus station is Just across the street, Buchanan Shopping St. is very close by, Cineworld is just beside the Hotel.
Rooms: My room " 214" was really Perfect, the A/C worked perfectly, the Bed was really very comfy with Excellent pillows. Nice working area, Tea and coffee facility, Excellent TV, Perfect bathroom , Spotless.
Had a Problem with the Wi Fi but they sorted it out quickly, the account is for 2 devices only.
Staff at the reception, restaurant, housekeeping and everywhere are all very nice and helpful.
Breakfast is very good and has it all " Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, Bacon, Hash brown, Cereals, Fruits, Beans, croissant, Jam and Butter.....etc".
Had 1 dinner " duck breast" and it was very good.
If I ever to Glasgow again, this Holiday inn is definitely my home to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akramdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review of the hotel.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found every aspect of the hotel perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back to Glasgow in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here overnight on business. Location excellent for central Glasgow and attractions, restaurants etc. Car park was opposite hotel so would be a bit of a problem if it was pouring with rain but otherwise very cheap for a central city car park. Room was ok, nothing special, just functional. Had a drink in the bar before going out to eat and received fantastic attention and service from Stuart who was able to give myself and my colleague some good advice on Glasgow etc. Breakfast was excellent with great food and service. Overall a very good experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chippywarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of the hotel.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and loved our central location. Stuart is a credit to the hotel, thank you for mentioning him in your review. I shall share your comments with the team.

Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel exceeded expectations of a recent business stay
The quality of room, helpful staff and very good breakfast was greatly enjoyed!!
The room was a standard and bijou however a nice design and good use of space. The AC worked fine so didn't need to open windows, noticed complaint reviews about noise but this is a city centre location - what can you expect if you open a window!!
Breakfast quality was high and varied with fresh produce, wish I could have managed more
Location is fantastic with everything a short walk
Will definitely request staying next time the company pays as don't think it's the cheapest option... Price is only thing that would prevent it being Excellent

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanyboi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Sean,

Thank you for your review of the hotel.

I was delighted to read that the hotel exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews