We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the HYDRO”
Review of Campanile Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Glasgow
Ranked #65 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here for a concert and it is a food budget hotel. We booked onto the restaurant for a meal before going to the concert. Maven,thigh booked the restaurant was busy and we were shown to a seat but that was all no menu or order for drinks. Eventually we got a menu and ordered, the chicken was ok but my beef burger was awful, dry and unappetising. After the concert we went back to the hotel and waited around 40 minutes for a drink. For around 15 minutes there was only one person serving at the bar. Even two was woefully short staffed. This hotel must know how busy they are going to be and should employ an adequate amount of staff. Breakfast next day was much the same. Had to wait around 10 minutes foe the bacon, eggs etc. to be filled up. Poor restaurant service and food.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Stookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Campanile Glasgow.

Best Regards

James McDaid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Campanile hotel for a concert at the Hydro due to its location. Reception was friendly when we checked in. Our rooms were lovely and comfortable. Room had air con and bathroom was lovely. The night staff after the concert were brilliant. Really friendly and helpful. We didnt have breakfast so cant comment on the food but we have already booked in to the Campanile for our next concert!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Campanile Glasgow.

Best Regards

James McDaid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Booked this hotel as was attending a concert at the Clyde auditorium. This hotel is ideal for this purpose. 2 minute walk to the concert. Free parking is a bonus!
The hotel is basic but it is cheap so the services it offered where appropriate. Our room included breakfast. The continental option isn't that interesting but the cooked option was surprisingly good.
The restaurant is handy for a quick cheap dinner. There are offers like 2 for one curries on a Thursday and burger and beer for 8 pound. Basic but fine.

Negative- room a little tatty. Duvet was stained and crack in bathroom sink.
Positive- ideal for secc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitty8704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Campanile Glasgow.

Best Regards

James McDaid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We booked an overnight stay in this hotel as we were attending a show at the SEC.
The room and en-suite were spotlessly clean...and I have to say I had one of the most rested sleeps I've ever had - the bed was so comfortable.
The staff were also very pleasant and the free parking was also a bonus.
It's a minutes walk to the SEC, Armadillo & new Hydro and a short journey to city centre & west end.
We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food.
Will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslee1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Campanile Glasgow.

Best Regards

James McDaid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Recent stay for a conference at the exhibition centre. There was a gig at the new arena on the same night so the hotel was full and it took ages to get a taxi to town in the evening. Room was functional. Reception staff reasonably helpful. Breakfast plentiful and okay apart from cardboard like hash browns.

Room Tip: Rooms on car park side quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J4key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Campanile Glasgow.

Best Regards

James McDaid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We selected this hotel as we were seeing a show at the SECC. Location-wise it is perfect, plus the parking is free and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We got a deal on laterooms so only paid £55 room only. The room was ok for the price and the bar was reasonably priced for a hotel. If we had been paying the rack rate of £120 per night, I would have felt short-changed though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad to hear you found us ideally located for the SECC. We are proud to offer free parking to our guests as the small extras are what make a great stay. I am delighted to hear you were happy with the rate you found online, however I would always encourage you to contact the hotel directly also as we are able to match any rates found on reputable sites such as Laterooms.com.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Campanile Glasgow in the future.

Kind regards

M Fergie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Booked hotel as I was attending a conference at the science museum nearby. Pleasantly surprised with a comfortable room and outstanding value meals. Monday night is the alf price al might and an already good value priced steak and chips fell below £5 . Bar and resturant excellent value. Certainly recommend for any visits to SECC or nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldsmiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted to read you found the room and Le Restaurant to your liking. Our Happy Mondays do offer outstanding value and is becoming more and more popular. I am glad you enjoyed your steak.
I hope to welcome you back to Campanile Glasgow in the near future.

Best regards

M Fergie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#35 of 93 in Glasgow
2,411 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#30 of 93 in Glasgow
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow

Address: 10 Tunnel Street, Glasgow G3 8HL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range: £35 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Glasgow 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Campanile Hotel
Campanile Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing