We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Good Value”
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I've stayed at Jury's several times and have always found it to be very good and our last stay was no exception. The staff were very helpful and polite, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was a really good standard. We visited as part of a trip to Celtic Connections and got an exceptionally good price. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel as the rear backs onto Glasgow Central railway station and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Sue,
Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the celitc connections weekend.
The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.
Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,050 - 3,056 of 3,557 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel before going to see SCD at the hydro and what a let down the hotel was.The food in the restaurant was shocking,it's the only time I have had soup in which the roll was hotter than the soup,it had taken ages to come and the restaurant was freezing.The room was fine clean and tidy,for all the time we were in it.Breakfast was a shambles,everybody was complaining,no square slice,black pudding or tattie scones,I mean this is Scotland we stay in.we waited for along time for fried eggs and when they came they were only half cooked,no coffee for about 30 minutes,no fruit or yoghurts.This would be the last hotel in glasgow I would stay HOPELESS from start to finish.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear David,
Thank you for your review. I would like to sincerely apologise for issue that you experienced during your stay. I have thoroughly investigated the matter and a subsequent meeting will take place with all involved and the relevant procedures will be implemented to ensure that such incidents do not occur in the future. These procedures will be closely monitored by myself over the coming months. If you would like to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact me directly - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com
Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Just back from an overnight stay with my wife at The Jury's Inn. Lovely warm welcome at reception and then pleasantly impressed with our room overlooking the river and central station. Room was spotless.We'd got a deal for 3 courses for £10 in the restaurant and think we would both have been complaining if we'd had to pay more. The surrounding tables were full of people who'd been waiting an excessive amount of time for their various courses.one lady had sent her steak back twice and finally got it cooked properly 2 hours after first ordering. The waiter (think he was called Trevor) was a lovely guy who handled the situation as best he could.Not sure if we'd just hit an "off" night but it would put me off eating at the restaurant again despite the fact I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank nobbylmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Nobbylmf,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and in particular you comments on the staff. I am disappointed with your comments regarding the restaurant and we will investigate this further. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed for one night at the Jury's Inn last night. Our room was on the 3rd floor - I would recommend asking for a room higher up as the noise from passing trains was very loud despite the soundproofing in the rooms. It would be good if the hotel management put up some sign in the corridors reminding guests not to slam their room doors when coming and going as this was a problem from early morning. All in all the hotel is centrally located and fine for a night or two but wouldn't rush to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank K E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear KE,
Thank you for your review. I am really disappointed that your sleep was disturbed by noise. Our rooms on the station side are triple glazed to avoid these problems however there was clearly an issue on this occasion.
Please feel free to contact me direct should you decide to stay again as I will personally ensure that your stay is an enjoyable one. - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.
Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The staff here are excellent, all very friendly and attentive. Niall, Pamela, David, agnieszca (apologies for the spelling) in particular were great. Breakfast good and quality of rooms lovely. Very clean and conveniently located.

Room Tip: Get a street view room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed on your kind comments to all the team.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next week.

Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Once again we enjoyed an offer of a superior room with Prosecco. This time though we were given the prosecco at check in and Garry C in the bar kindly provided us with ice. Niall checked us in and out and was very efficient and welcoming with a really pleasant manner. The girl on the breakfast check in and all staff were polite and friendly. The room and bathroom had all the required toiletries etc. and was very clean. Another pleasant stay and we hope not the last.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed on your kind comments to Martha at breakfast and the accommodation team. If you are ever returning please let me know - niall_oshaughnssy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I come to Glasgow a lot on business and stay in many hotels all over the city but Jurys inn is my hotel of choice. Rooms are very comfortable and the cleanest I've slept in (Which is most important for me). Never had a bad sleep in the 8 or so times I've stayed here. All staff from the friendly receptionists to the efficient bar staff/waiters catered to my every need. You feel they really care about their guests. The blonde haired receptionist who greeted me on this stay was so warm and helpful. Can't fault this place. The bar food is awesome too if you like flame grilled steaks! 10/10 best in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mosthated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Mosthated,
Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.
Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
3,988 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Glasgow

Address: 80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £61 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Glasgow is a four star hotel ideally located within a ten minute walk of Glasgow's 3 major stations - Glasgow Central, Queen Street and Argyle Street. The hotel is an easy 3 minute train journey or 20 minute walk from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and The Hydro Entertainment Arena, and is an ideal place to stay when visiting Glasgow both for business and leisure. For those planning a shopping trip the hotel offers a short 3 minute walk to St Enoch shopping centre as well as easy access to a plethora of nearby restaurants and bars to unwind in after a busy day in Glasgow. Jurys Inn Glasgow features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which opens from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and from 5:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Guests can also avail of 24 hour room service. If arriving by car, parking is available within a 3 minute walk of the hotel at Qpark Jamaica Street. Our comfortable bedrooms are suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All of our 321 bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, tea, coffee and hot chocolate refreshment dock and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Glasgow with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Lastminute, Hotelopia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Jurys Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing