We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service, friendly helpfull staff”
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Ranked #31 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good service, friendly helpfull staff”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

i booked to stay here on business and found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpfull.
i'm registered blind and have no vision, and found can report that the staff went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfertable.
they knocked my room bothmornings to ask if i needed escorting to breakfast, nothing was to much trouble.
only point for improvement - Reception is a little loud, music could be turned down a bit as it's sometimes hard to hear the staff behind the desk.
other than that, hope to be back soon.
-

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulBepey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for your excellent review,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have passed your kind comments onto the team.
I will also take you comments on board in relation to the music in the lobby.
The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,446
    1,161
    479
    139
    73
See reviews for
561
1,051
167
820
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

stayed here Sat 1st Feb and while there were some niggles like check in being slow and being allocated a double room instead of a triple, which was quickly sorted out, we had a very good stay.
the rooms are clean and modern and the beds very comfortable.
We stayed on the 3rd floor, across from the train station, and there was no noticeable noise from the trains or tannoy and we had a good nights sleep.
The hotel is ideally located for the city centre and especially The Hydro. We ordered a taxi at reception an it arrived bang on time, thanks to Hampden taxis, and we walked back and it only took 15 minutes.
After reading other reviews am glad I did not eat there that weekend.
While we like breakfast we do not eat a lot, so we went up the road a few metres to Weatherspoons, which was good for the price.
Given the price I paid for our room I would easily stay again as long as the price was right

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenny1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Kenny,

Thank you for your excellent review,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with my mum and sister as were down to see a show at the Hydro. We were welcome by the reception staff on the Friday who made check in very quick and easy. Our room was lovely and spacious great size for the 3 of us and very clean. Beds were so comfy didnt want to get up, Breakfast service times are brilliant 7-11am so there wasn't the usual rush to get up and get down. The food selection was fantastic and plenty available the staff were great. The only issue we had was regarding dinner on Saturday night, we booked a table for 5pm as we had the show at the Hydro at 7.30pm. Our waiter (who's name I can't recall) was fantastic very friendly and chatty and took our order promptly unfortunately at 5.40 we were still waiting for our starters to come, we spoke with our waiter who was couldn't be more apologetic and he went to chase them up, they came 10mins later. Our plates were cleared at 6pm, at 6.25 we were still waiting for our main course, which again we chased up, again our waiter was very apologetic and chased it up. at 6.40 we were still waiting and had a very embarrassed waiter apologise again, along with the manager who explained there was an issue in the kitchen. We eventually got our main at 6.50 and had to gulp them down as we had to get to the show (which unfortunately we missed the beginning of) It is a shame as the food was lovely and we would have liked a little longer to enjoy it properly. I must say the restaurant staff were great although they were under pressure regarding the kitchen issues. Regardless of the dinner issue I would highly recommend this hotel as its in a great location, with very comfy and clean rooms. I'm already thinking of re booking for September

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Karen,
Thank you for your review,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am disappointed to hear of your expierence in the restaurant but happy that you were pleased with the stafff.
The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct -
niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed at The Jurys Inn Glasgow with my 13 yr old son as we had tickets for a Hydro Show. The location was ideal for us, as we travelled from Newcastle to Glasgow Central and the hotel was literally 2 mins walk. Check in was very quick and all the staff on the desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and spotless. We did have an issue with noise. Our room had a connecting door to the room next to us and you could hear everything going on. There was a rugby crowd in that night aswell, and they were obviously rowdy especially when they eventually went to bed.. but the hotel cannot be blamed for this. The breakfast was a buffet style offering and it was very good. The Hydro is a 20 min walk or a short train journey away. All in all we had a great trip to Glasgow and despite the noise, we would stay in the Jurys Inn again.

Room Tip: To get away from the noisy street, book a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillClo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Bill,

Thank you for your review,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am disappointed to hear you were disturbed by the guest in the room next door.
The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct -

niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.
Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Booked through groupon or itson, Sunday 22nd December, deal included prosecco wine an early 12 checking for a bit of shopping. I had specifically asked for a double. Firstly couldn't check in till 14 no rooms available. Then put into a twin, with no wine. Went to complain checking was overflowing. Bought a cheap vinagerette wine which took ages and headed back to room as we were on a tight schedule. Got back to the room around 0200 and between the lifts and the air con couldn't sleep. I've stayed in better Premierinns than this hotel.
Filled in a feedback for jurys on line and requested a phone call. 6 weeks on no call back. For the sake of 20-30 pounds there are far better hotels in Glasgow with premier service.. Stay clear people.

Room Tip: Stay away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Darrin,
Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I do recall trying to contact you at the begining of January to discuss your issues with your stay but did not hear back from you. Please feel free to contact me direct if you would like to still discuss the matter further - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com

Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Depuyt General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghalee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great Hotel. Easy to get to. Plenty of facilities nearby, especially the shopping centres in Buchanan Street and Argyll street.Super breakfast. Warm welcome from hotel staff. Good value. Lovely breakfast and clean rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for one on first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct.

Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My Wife and I stayed for a weekend break at the end of January for 2 nights, had we checked out on the Saturday Morning I would have gave the hotel a 5*. We were welcomed at reception on the Friday afternoon and made to feel most welcome, we were checked in quickly, the room we got was very spacious and clean could not fault it. We had our meal prepaid in the restaurant with our room on the Friday night, we received a warm welcome to the restaurant by our female waitress (sorry cant remember her name) and we received a very nice meal, when I got my bill we were charge in full for our meal even though I had explained to the man at the desk and our waitress when we arrived it was prepaid, when I explained again to the man on the restaurant desk he was less than friendly about changing the bill . We got up on the Saturday Morning and were seated in the restaurant promptly for breakfast there was a good selection of hot breakfasts, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt and pastries, had we checked out now it would have been perfect. We went out on Saturday to do a bit of shopping when we returned to the Hotel we decided to go into the bar to have a coffee, when we went up to the bar there was 4 members of staff behind the bar and it took 10 minutes to get served the funny thing there was no customers before me, one of the members of staff did acknowledge another member of staff to take her cappuccino order but still did not recognise I was even there. We decided to go to the restaurant again on the Saturday Night before we went to the Hydro to see a show. We got the same waitress as the Friday night and it was a warm welcome again and we explained that we need to be out for 7pm as we were going to a show she said as we were only having 2 course this will be ok, we placed our order at 6pm and at 6.45 we asked the waitress to check to see where our food was, she return to say the chef was working on our table, 5 minutes later our first course arrived it was suppose to be risotto, it was more like a packet of boiled rice, we eat it quickly and explained to the waitress that we did not have time for our second course and could we have our bill, she was very apologetic (as she and the other waiting staff had been to all the guests in the restaurant that night). When we got our bill again it was priced incorrectly, when I went up to the same man from Friday night on the restaurant desk he was quite hostile again, I explain we 2 drinks at approx. £3.50 per drink and 2 x £10 for 2 course, even though we only had 1 course, he replied well I did know that and then he changed my bill again, I don't think guests should be made to feel guilty if they are only asking about a query on there bill. We left the hotel at 7.10pm to go to see our show when we returned we went to the bar for a drink, my wife and I stood in the que for 15 minute to get a drink, when I got to the bar the barman stopped serving the que and jump to serve a young lady that had jump the que to get served, when I tried to get the barman's attention to let him know I was not happy he stared me out and said arite, not very professional to treat your guests like this. We went down for breakfast on the Sunday morning we had to que for 15 minutes to get into the restaurant and when we got seated we had to que again to get breakfast and unlike Saturday there was no fresh fruit, yogurt or pastries. To sum up our stay the restaurant staff and reception staff, (except the man on the desk at the restaurant and the barman) were friendly and could not do enough for you, the hotel could be do with some signage to ask all guest to respect other guest when the return late at night and when you are going to be as busy as you were this weekend to take on more staff to cover, most of your staff are running around trying to keep up but they must be well frustrated at the amount of complaints they were receiving from guests when its not there fault.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordonmc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Gordon,

Thank you for your review. I would like to sincerely apologise for issue that you experienced during your stay. I have thoroughly investigated the matter and a subsequent meeting will take place with all involved and the relevant procedures will be implemented to ensure that such incidents do not occur in the future.
These procedures will be closely monitored by myself over the coming months.

Gordon, if you do decided to stay again please feel free to contact me directly and I will personally ensure that your stay is an enjoyable one.

Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,248 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 95 in Glasgow
3,799 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Glasgow

Property: Jurys Inn Glasgow
Address: 80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Glasgow is a four star hotel ideally located within a ten minute walk of Glasgow's 3 major stations - Glasgow Central, Queen Street and Argyle Street. The hotel is an easy 3 minute train journey or 20 minute walk from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and The Hydro Entertainment Arena, and is an ideal place to stay when visiting Glasgow both for business and leisure. For those planning a shopping trip the hotel offers a short 3 minute walk to St Enoch shopping centre as well as easy access to a plethora of nearby restaurants and bars to unwind in after a busy day in Glasgow. Jurys Inn Glasgow features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which opens from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and from 5:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Guests can also avail of 24 hour room service. If arriving by car, parking is available within a 3 minute walk of the hotel at Qpark Jamaica Street. Our comfortable bedrooms are suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All of our 321 bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, tea, coffee and hot chocolate refreshment dock and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Glasgow with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Jurys Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing