We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Ranked #29 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed two nights during the first week of February. Staff were friendly and helpful. One of the best breakfasts I've ever had in a hotel, well-cooked and a great choice. Room smallish but fine, bed comfortable and we had a view of the River Clyde; good value for what we paid. Liked how quiet our room was (no noise from neighbours, doors or lifts) and that it was immaculately clean, especially the bathroom. Disappointed by only terrestrial or rubbish free channels on TV and the high charge for wifi. Perfect location for shopping and restaurants, also for walking the embankment. The railway station and Metro are close by but we drove our own car. Due to double yellow lines and a very busy street you cannot unload outside the hotel. There is half-price parking across the street for hotel guests in the NCP which, without knowing your way around, can present a problem to get into due to the one-way street layout. Recommend a GPS!

Room Tip: Get a room facing front (Jamaica Street) closest to the river bridge - nice view over the Clyde.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Karen,
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay. We are located right in the city centre which does mean that we are not able to accommodate a set down area.

If you are ever returning please let me know and we will make sure you receive a larger room and complimentary wifi- niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,371
    1,111
    457
    128
    68
See reviews for
539
1,004
158
760
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burntisland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here at end of January for two nights - we had an excellent experience. Any requests were dealt with very promptly - even a request for a loan of an umbrella!! Well done to Scott and all staff who were very helpful and extremely courteous. Our only issue was breakfast could have been hotter. We will be returning at the end of March and hoping our next stay is just as good!!

Mary and Billy Lynch

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Mary and Billy,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to facilitate you with an umbrella for the Glasgow weather!

My apologies for the issue you had with the breakfast, I will be following up with the kitchen on this, thank you for bringing it to my attention.
Thank you for you kind comments which I have passed onto Scott and the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in March.
Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK Sheffield
Level Contributor
204 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Decent hotel in a great location.

Loses marks for charging £10 a day for wifi! This is 2014 not 2006, I stay in hotels 3/4 nights a week and this is the first time I have paid extra in recent memory. Even Ibis offer free basic connection for email. How a city centre hotel, that caters for business travel doesn't consider this an essential service, makes me wonder. It is a false economy.

The parking was close by and the location was good for my work, but I am staying elsewhere for 2 nights on my next visit spending £160, they won't see.

A shame as I got to check in early and the room was decent for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear James,
Thank you for your review.

Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay in relation to the charge for the WIFI. I will take you comments on board and review our procedure.

Please feel free to contact me direct if you would like to discuss the matter further or if you would like to return to the hotel. - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the 4/5 of Jan .Great value as usual,staff first clases very nice .Lovely steak meal in the restuarant ,close to all the shops and train station.My 2 girls love it here .Rooms are good clean and plenty of space.Will be back again

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jameskirk666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear James,
Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you and your girls enjoyed your stay.
I am also delighted that you found the service and staff friendly, I am always very pleased when we get comments on how friendly they are.

The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Perfect location for visiting Glasgow. Just step off train and into Jurys Inn. 100% for cleanliness, friendliness and comfort. Everything is just around the corner. Would highly recommend it. Look no further for the perfect city break hotel. Ger and Mark

Room Tip: Double room with extra single bed for extra space. Grand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 256Geraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Geraldine,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, nice room on the 7th floor at first I was a bit worried about the fact it was overlooking Glasgow Central Railway station, but I need not have worried I never heard a thing from it and had a good nights sleep both nights. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices, only gripe I had with breakfast was When in Scotland is it too hard to provide Lorne Sausage and Tattie scones, that would have made the stay just that wee bit better.

I ate in the bar twice and the food was great, steak was cooked to perfection. must mention also the barmaid Pamela was brilliant, a credit to the place and the brand.

Should I requite another stay in Glasgow I will most definitely return here

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lincsoyibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have passed on your comments to our kitchen team who were delighted.
The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct -

niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.
Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have stayed at the hotel many times and have enjoyed each one. Our most recent stay was extra special due to the fact that it was my birthday and my husband had arranged everything. We got to the hotel earlier that expected and the room we had specified was not yet ready. The reception staff were great, first checking with housekeeping to find out how soon we could have the room. A money off voucher was provided for us to use in the bar for coffee. We were booked in for lunch therefore we needed to leave before the room was ready. The reception staff very kindly stored our bag. We returned later to a warm welcome and bag pick up. The reception staff informed us of the new facilities available in the hotel - room service etc. I advised them that we were aware of this as we had stayed 10 days earlier. We were welcomed back warmly and lovely bottle of bubbly quickly made its way to our room as a birthday present. We felt that this was going the extra mile. Room and facilities spotlessly clean. view we had asked for across the Clyde was great. A brilliant stay which will be repeated no doubt soon - Thank You Jurys Glasgow

Room Tip: We haven't had a bad room but find that those facing across the River Clyde are great - especial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Margaret,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,679 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Glasgow

Property: Jurys Inn Glasgow
Address: 80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Glasgow is a four star hotel ideally located within a ten minute walk of Glasgow's 3 major stations - Glasgow Central, Queen Street and Argyle Street. The hotel is an easy 3 minute train journey or 20 minute walk from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and The Hydro Entertainment Arena, and is an ideal place to stay when visiting Glasgow both for business and leisure. For those planning a shopping trip the hotel offers a short 3 minute walk to St Enoch shopping centre as well as easy access to a plethora of nearby restaurants and bars to unwind in after a busy day in Glasgow. Jurys Inn Glasgow features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which opens from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and from 5:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Guests can also avail of 24 hour room service. If arriving by car, parking is available within a 3 minute walk of the hotel at Qpark Jamaica Street. Our comfortable bedrooms are suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All of our 321 bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, tea, coffee and hot chocolate refreshment dock and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Glasgow with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Jurys Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing