We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Ranked #29 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel after a christmas party night within the hotel really good for party nights and was a Great stay nice location for all shops pubs and restaurant rooms clean and tidy great service breakfast was good would stay here again and would recommend to everyone

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabc1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Rabc,
Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.
Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,333
    1,087
    442
    124
    67
See reviews for
523
971
156
741
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel is lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. However, it felt as if the window in the room was open all night as although on the fourth floor, the traffic noise was horrendous. We decided to eat in the hotel bar and had to wait ages for it to come. My husband and son's meals were on the cold side, as was the salmon I ordered. It came on a wooden platter which I didn't like at all. The salmon got cold very quickly and would have preferred a heated plate. Based on the evening meal, we decided to walk up the street for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j0anneg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Joanne, Thank you for your review.

Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay.
Please feel free to contact me direct if you would like to discuss the matter further - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a bed, breakfast and dinner on 1st night deal. Check in was fine and we were allocated a room on the 9th floor. The room was fairly small with very small bathroom. Hanging and drawer space was restricted in the room which had a double and single bed. The location of the hotel is fabulous, right in the heart of the city and a 2 minute walk to the subway to get around. Evening meal was ok, one of us had steak which was excellent, the other was pork which was overcooked and tough. Cheeseboard however was excellent. Breakfast was ok however crammed to the rafters and very school canteen style. Ok if you like a fry up but other than that there was only a few cheeses or cereal to choose from. Up until this point I would say the hotel is to be highly recommended, mostly due to fairly low prices and good location. However, where things changed was as soon as I tried to sleep. The constant noise from the trains was almost unbearable, but what made matters worse was a gap in the sealant in the window so when the wind picked up it was like a constant howling. Both nights were pure torture resulting in 2 totally sleepless nights. The bed was pretty uncomfortable too. As we were only here 2 nights we didnt really have time to request a room change and start moving around, however we were told the hotel was just about full so this may not have been possible anyway. Check out was quick but we were never even asked how our stay had been and before we had chance to say anything the receptionist was dealing with the next customers as the hotel was hugely busy due to a hectic football schedule in the cit.y I was disappointed as this hotel is so much better located than where we usually stay, however in future I will pay more to stay at the Crowne or Hilton just to ensure a good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macca28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Macca28,

Thank you for your review.

I am really disappointed that your sleep was disturbed by noise. Our rooms on the station side are triple glazed to avoid these problems however there was clearly an issue on this occasion.

I have thoroughly investigated the matter and a subsequent meeting will take place with all involved and the relevant procedures will be implemented to ensure that such incidents do not occur in the future.
These procedures will be closely monitored by myself over the coming months.

If you are ever returning please let me know and we will make sure you receive a quiet room - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed here for one Friday night and it does pretty much what you would expect, but it doesn't get the 5 stars from me as I stayed at the Novotel the next night and it was just better.

The room was comfortable and the staff friendly enough on a busy check in desk, but certainly liked a little chat together.

My room was also perfectly clean but the provided shower gels have a pump action system that gives you approximately 1ml of gel for each pump, so it was quite a few goes to actually be able to wash! Maybe I should just bring my own of course.

It is well located and easy walking distance from the Central station and shopping districts, although some of the pubs closest to the hotel are a little on the dodgy side, so stroll on a bit for a pint.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petermleavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you for your review and I will defiantly will take your comments on board.

If you are ever returning please let me know and I will ensure that you have an exceptional stay- niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff. Cherry on the cake was complimentary drinks from duty manager for the earlier inconvenience trying to book room. Nice breakfast, will be using again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Chris,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am disappointed to hear you had an initial problem with booking but glad that we managed to resolve this for you so well.

The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Following a previous bad experience was given a free night to show how it should be done. Excellent bar and restuarant service, comfy bed in a clean room with view of the Clyde. Particular thanks to Scott and Kevin will definately be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank annt12652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Hi Ann,

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and may I take this opportunity to thank you also for giving me the opportunity to regain your confidence in the hotel.

Please feel free to contact me directly the next time you plan to visit Glasgow - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com

Kind Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

After initially entering our room which was pretty cold, we soon got to grips with the heating system. The rooms are fairly basic but comfortable and clean. We didn't have a great nights sleep as our room was situated right beside the train line. Went to the hotels bar which was horrendously overpriced...£11 for two ciders so decided to eat and drink out. Staff were friendly and the hotel is in a brilliant location for the city centre.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sazzyb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please feel free to contact me direct if you would like to discuss the matter further -

niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,605 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#22 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Glasgow

Property: Jurys Inn Glasgow
Address: 80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Glasgow is a four star hotel ideally located within a ten minute walk of Glasgow's 3 major stations - Glasgow Central, Queen Street and Argyle Street. The hotel is an easy 3 minute train journey or 20 minute walk from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and The Hydro Entertainment Arena, and is an ideal place to stay when visiting Glasgow both for business and leisure. For those planning a shopping trip the hotel offers a short 3 minute walk to St Enoch shopping centre as well as easy access to a plethora of nearby restaurants and bars to unwind in after a busy day in Glasgow. Jurys Inn Glasgow features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which opens from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and from 5:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Guests can also avail of 24 hour room service. If arriving by car, parking is available within a 3 minute walk of the hotel at Qpark Jamaica Street. Our comfortable bedrooms are suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All of our 321 bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, tea, coffee and hot chocolate refreshment dock and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Glasgow with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Jurys Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing