We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

stayed for a shopping trip one night triple room booked, great location for St Enoch centre and Buchanan street shops. Hotel spotlessly clean, reception staff friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Dawn,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever returning please let me know - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,094 - 3,100 of 3,682 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

I loved staying in this hotel. It is everything i was expecting. Super comfortable bed, very clean room and friendly staff. Excellent location only 2 minutes walk to central station, and just 5 minutes walk from the shopping area. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clatrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Clatrudy,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever returning please let me know - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

In Japan, 49% of men urinate sitting down. This is primarily because most toilets there are powered by electricity are are extremely high tech: get your aim wrong and you could destroy the khazi.

However - Jurys Inn has bog standard bogs which will never short circuit. So it stands to reason that male visitors are going to want to raise the toilet seat when taking a leak. However - the seat in room 617 just wouldn't stand up.

What's more, the sink seemed to be blocked. When I removed the plug, it took quite a while to drain.

Hopefully there is no connection between the wonky seat and the blocked sink.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misterpastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Misterpastry,

Thank you for your insightful review. Please accept my apologies for the issue you faced with the toilet seat. Should you have brought this to the attention of our of our dedicated team members we could have assisted you in getting this problem resolved.

Thankfully we have now rectified the issue as result of your review.

Please feel free to contact me direct if you would like to discuss the matter further or if you are returning to Glasgow
niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at Jury's for 10 weeks recently. Staff were so helpful and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone wanting an excellent city centre hotel. Rooms were spotless, spacious. Food was good in both bar and restaurant. 10/10 to the whole team there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hi Eddie,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope you don’t miss the hotel and team too much after spending so much time here!

The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct as we would all be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel- niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Jurys is ideal situated for either shopping or nights out in the city centre .rooms are nicely set up .our room was looking up the platform on central station and ee never heard any noise from the train station whatsoever.staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyt251097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Kelly,
Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.
Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is the 3rd time I have been to this hotel and I really like it. It is very clean and comfortable. It has a lovely big t.v. and great shower with lots of hot water. The food is very good, lots of choice for breakfast even when you go towards the end. We really enjoyed our stay. The ambience is good as well, it is nice and quiet and I found the staff very courteous and helpful. Oh and I loved seeing the rugby players coming to breakfast in (appropriate) shorts.
Now one little niggle. Although the staff were mostly very helpful there were a couple of (very) small incidents that irked me. The member of staff got my address wrong when I arrived and when I corrected her, instead of just apologising to me and attempting to correct it, she made an excuse and her colleague jumped in and in quite an irritable manner made the same excuse. The second incident was when I explained to a member of staff that I was planning to come back in May and asked for his help in getting the best deal. He told me to just look it up on the internet. These incidents I felt did not engender my loyalty and although I really do like this hotel I am sure there are plenty other nice hotels in Glasgow and I thought I might as well try a different one if they weren't that bothered about getting my custom again. I discovered the hotel when I was sent by work and liked it enough to want to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dealande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Janine,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay.

I am surprised that you found the team to be rude as they usually get excellent comments. We will take your comments on board and work with them to ensure all guests feel they receive the service they deserve. If you could like to contact me directly I would be happy to discuss your return visit to the hotel. - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We visited for the first time in April 2014. Found it had it's negative and positive points.

On the negative side, the room was very cold which I found a bit uncomfortable. We also had to get 3 different sets of key cards as none seemed to work on our room door, causing us to call staff to open it each time we returned to the hotel. Simple things like a bath mat would have been welcomed as the bathroom floor was absolutely soaking after a shower and there always seemed to be noise in the hallways and from other rooms with the paper thin walls.

On the positive side, the staff all seemed to be really friendly and the hotel is in a great location for anything you wish to get up to in Glasgow. I asked for some vegetarian options at breakfast and it didn't seem to be a problem for them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FeefTheHippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear FeefTheHippy,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced with noise but if you are returning please let me know and we will make sure you receive a quiet room - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
2,366 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Glasgow

Address: 80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £54 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Glasgow is a four star hotel ideally located within a ten minute walk of Glasgow's 3 major stations - Glasgow Central, Queen Street and Argyle Street. The hotel is an easy 3 minute train journey or 20 minute walk from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and The Hydro Entertainment Arena, and is an ideal place to stay when visiting Glasgow both for business and leisure. For those planning a shopping trip the hotel offers a short 3 minute walk to St Enoch shopping centre as well as easy access to a plethora of nearby restaurants and bars to unwind in after a busy day in Glasgow. Jurys Inn Glasgow features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which opens from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and from 5:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Guests can also avail of 24 hour room service. If arriving by car, parking is available within a 3 minute walk of the hotel at Qpark Jamaica Street. Our comfortable bedrooms are suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All of our 321 bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, tea, coffee and hot chocolate refreshment dock and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Glasgow with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Jurys Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing