We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rebecca Walsh”
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Ranked #33 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rebecca Walsh”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The staff member was very helpful and the service overall was great will be visiting again soon ! Very polite and attended to my needs ! Thanks you very much ! And I recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Glasgow ! Jurys inn is the best !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gian12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Gian12345,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I has passed your review onto Rebecca who was delighted, thank you for your kind comments.
The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,474
    1,185
    493
    147
    75
See reviews for
576
1,069
171
841
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here. Car parking like all city centre hotels is a bit of a game but there is a qpark above matalan with a reduced overnight rate of £7. Reception is swift and the staff are efficient and courteous. The rooms are well laid out with all you need. I was offered a choice of a high or low floor which was nice. A reasonable nights sleep. Some may find the railway a little noisy but it was no problem for me. Breakfast was ok but I would have liked a traditional Scottish one instead of the usual English affair. Check out was swift. All in all I will be staying again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Andyturbefield ,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. You will be happy to learn that we are currently reviewing our breakfast offering and will be including the option for a Scottish selection in the coming weeks.
The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed mid week for one night with my daughter. Friendly hotel, clean and staff helpful. Close to river clyde and not far to walk into the city centre and other shopping areas. St Enoch Centre literally just around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Julie,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here twice, both times for an overnight business trip to Glasgow. It's busy with queues of people checking in in the evenings and checking out the next morning - but the waits are not long. Breakfast is fine although the staff are busy and can keep you waiting at the door while they find someone to check your room number before letting you get on with your breakfast. The rooms are clean if a bit small - but overall it's very good value for a city centre hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DiscerningM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear DiscerningM,

Thank you for your review.

Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay.

Please feel free to contact me direct if you would like to discuss the matter further - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moray, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for one night whist attending an event at the SECC. Our room was well sized and very clean. However the room we were allocated was next to the train line which was very noisy most of the time. Similar to other reviews the room also had a very noisy AC unit and the noise from next doors shower/toilet flushing made it very difficult to settle during the night.
On a plus side the hotel was very central and the breakfast was delicious.
Would possibly stay here again but would definitely request a room away from the train line.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackie2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Helen,
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay.

We are located right in the city centre which does mean there is train and traffic noise however if you are ever returning please let me know and we will make sure you receive a quiet room - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Room 801 = LOUD

1) Trains (with all windows closed fully)
2) Air con unit/system (even when off) - almost sounds like it's resetting itself/flushing
3) Next door - bath running/toilet flushing

The gap at the bottom of the bedroom door is much bigger than it should be so light pours in at night from corridor

Local area is a little rough - not sure I'd want to arrive late at night.

Check in was friendly and quick. Hotel is clean. I've stayed here before, and had a lovely room over looking the river - definitely request that, on a high floor.

So, not the best start. Let's hope breakfast will make up for the poor night's sleep I think I might be about to have!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Justinsaunders1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Justin,

Thank you for your review.
Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please feel free to contact me direct if you would like to discuss the matter further - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Last minute decision to have a night in Glasgow and stay at Jurys again - and once again everything was great! Friendly welcoming reception staff, really good sized very clean room and view over the Clyde. Hotel was busy because of swimming competitors staying there and we expected breakfast to be very busy - but the swimmers had obviously gone by the time we headed down so was not too busy at all. Like before I would definitely recommend anyone to
stay here if looking for a city centre hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwdumfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear jwdumfries,
Thank you again for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us again.
It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel!
The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,271 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 95 in Glasgow
3,859 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Glasgow

Property: Jurys Inn Glasgow
Address: 80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Glasgow is a four star hotel ideally located within a ten minute walk of Glasgow's 3 major stations - Glasgow Central, Queen Street and Argyle Street. The hotel is an easy 3 minute train journey or 20 minute walk from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and The Hydro Entertainment Arena, and is an ideal place to stay when visiting Glasgow both for business and leisure. For those planning a shopping trip the hotel offers a short 3 minute walk to St Enoch shopping centre as well as easy access to a plethora of nearby restaurants and bars to unwind in after a busy day in Glasgow. Jurys Inn Glasgow features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which opens from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and from 5:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Guests can also avail of 24 hour room service. If arriving by car, parking is available within a 3 minute walk of the hotel at Qpark Jamaica Street. Our comfortable bedrooms are suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All of our 321 bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, tea, coffee and hot chocolate refreshment dock and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Glasgow with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Jurys Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing