We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Nearby Hotels
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Glasgow City Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,014)
Filter reviews
4,014 results
Traveller rating
1,757
1,389
580
191
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,757
1,389
580
191
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjamaica streetcentral stationcity centreexecutive roomreception staffhotel barwould stay againexcellent hotelbusiness tripexcellent stayone night staycar parknoiseclyderailwaywetherspoonsconcert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,352 - 3,357 of 4,014 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed one night whilst in Glasgow. Check in was smooth and the staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and modern. Rooms were a good size, with decent fairly comfortable beds. Baths with shower over in the bathrooms rather than just a shower, which gives you the option of a long soak after a busy day in the city! The main drawback was the railway station (Glasgow Central) being immediately behind the hotel. There are trains passing in and out constantly until about midnight and then again from early in the morning. The windows in the room are triple glazed and so most of the noise is reduced. However, if you happened to be a light sleeper or sensitive to noise, then I would ask for a room on the other side of the hotel when you book. I actually didn't have a problem with it and slept just fine. Breakfast was fairly good although hot food didn't appear until 7am and I had to be out of the hotel at 7.15am so I had to opt for the continental which was ok. The hotel was very busy but I wasn't kept waiting at all and the staff in the Grill bar were very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to others on the basis that they take a room away from the railway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railway.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct and I will personally allocate you a room away from the railway station. - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for one night for business. Good location for getting in and around Glasgow. Check inn very smooth and rooms of a jury's inn standard. Must say great of choice breakfast was on offer. Would also stay here for leisure visit as we'll.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Lowie,
Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Jurys Inn is right next to Glasgow Central Station, which is both a blessing for being very close to the centre of the city, but a bit of a pain if your room is located on the back of the hotel and are disturbed by a small amount of noise. It didn't bother me as there was double glazing and an additional noise guard on the inside of the window, but it may disturb others. Ask for a room at the front of the hotel if you're worried. Other than that, the room and bed were both very comfortable, the staff were very friendly, the breakfast up to scratch, and the shower pretty decent. Overall, a pretty good hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the hotel front are likely to be quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hert3284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Hert,
Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great hotel with friendly staff that go out of their way to help any way they can. Bright, clean rooms with large bathrooms, flatscreen tv, free internet and delicious restaurant if a bit pricey. If not your ideal, the staff will steer you to some great alternates. Just a block from Glasgow's central rail station, it location is wonderful to keep you in the action. Ask for a water side room, the views are amazing. They have a great conference area but it is open if you just want some quiet. My only complaint is the beds are very firm but my traveling companion loved them. Don't hesitant to check the discount sites, they have some incredible deals if you search a little. Well worth it!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank eliza235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Eliza ,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for a night what a lovely hotel room was lovely and very clean well done to housekeeping staff. Breakfast was lovely will return again really enjoyed it. The hotel is right in the centre of Glasgow so easy to get out and about in the city and dont need to worry about getting a taxi at the end of the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamandmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Tamandmarion,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind comments to our housekeeping team.The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews