We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kellie at the bar”
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kellie at the bar”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

very comfortable hotel. Service was exceptional. Kellie at the bar and grill provided us with exceptional service. When I told her I was looking for empire biscuits that my nanny used to make for me she said she would pick me up some from the local bakery. We were leaving the following morning and couldn't take her up on the offer, but she was the best for even trying.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debchar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Debbie, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed on your really nice comments to Kelly. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,407
    1,135
    470
    133
    70
See reviews for
552
1,026
162
790
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stranraer
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed here with my husband and daughter on a short break. The rooms were clean and comfortable and my daughter's room which backed on to Central Station was well soundproofed and she experienced no noise. Check in was quick and efficient. I noticed a card on reception stating that best prices were available by booking direct. This is something I always prefer to do as I know that 3rd party booking agencies charge ridiculous fees.On this occasion however I found cheaper prices elsewhere. I wasn't happy about the fact that booking a single room with breakfast was exactly the same price as booking a double with breakfast. Why does a single person have to pay twice for breakfast and that on top of paying full price for the room? Breakfast was poor value anyway as there was not a great choice.There were no fried eggs available and the only other choice was scrambled. Also I prefer my tomatoes grilled with breakfast... cold and raw are more suitable for salads. The location however was perfect for a short stay in Glasgow when arriving by train and we would certainly consider staying there again. We won't bother with breakfast though.... and neither will we go with the option of a cheaper breakfast next door at Wetherspoons. We did this the first morning as it was only £3.39 but even at that price it was not an experience I wish to repeat. Being a B&B owner I am beginning to realise why guests are so appreciative of our cooked breakfasts.... there really are a lot of poor and overpriced breakfasts served in hotels generally. It's not a difficult thing to get right!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandBStranraer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear BandBStranraer, Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apologies for this issues at breakfast.The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Booked for one night requesting a top floor and river view. We had both although we could have checked in immediately at 1.15 if we had been happy with a lower floor and street view. We decided to wait and get the room type we had requested which she prioritised for us so it would be ready for our return from town. Room was immaculate and very spacious, bathroom was also large and spotless. All the staff, from housekeeping, reservations people to the breakfast staff were very polite and attentive and were available to answer any questions. The breakfast was the best we have had in a hotel and was well worth the £10 each we paid, my husband was able to have well cooked bacon and sausage which is rare as he usually has to settle for bacon that is under done. We took advantage of the complimentary luggage storage both when we arrived and the following day when we explored the town before our train later in the evening. Our room was overlooking the mainline station and there was some noise from this even through the triple glazing but we knew this when we requested the river view and it didn't bother us at all. The alternative I think is a street view which is probably also quite noisy but it is a city centre hotel so I think if you don't want the hustle and bustle then don't book this hotel. It added to our experience as we wanted to be part of Glasgow and in the middle of everything. Would definitely go back as it was a totally great few days. We booked direct with the hotel on an advance rate and expected this to be their lowest rate so was a little disappointed to see a few weeks later that the room rate had been reduced. I asked them about this but was told that I couldn't take advantage of the lower rate as I had paid the Advance price and was fixed. I just thought as I gave them my money 'up front' it would be their best but I thought it was worth what we paid and thoroughly enjoyed it. If you are looking for a quality place to stay with good service in the heart of Glasgow then look no further.

Room Tip: Higher floors, we were on floor ten, are probably a little quieter. A room overlooking the river is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweetypies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

On 2010 we went for holiday to Glascow and we decide to choose this hotel it was very clean in the heart of Glascow the red color of the room make it more pleasant stay the staff were very polite . Every thing is near by we had fantastic time in Scotland. I would definitely recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My partner booked us a room for the night since it was my birthday and I very much enjoyed the stay we had.The room was clean and spacious and it had all the facilities we would need, we even had the bonus of a corner room with an excellent view of Glasgow Green and other city surroundings, I hate to follow a crowd but I do have to mention my disturbed sleep due to the noise of the trains in the early hours of the morning. I was woken up by the noise at 10 past 6 and was trying to force myself to sleep after that but it was a struggle. The hotel though have obviously tried their hardest to deal with this problem that is out of their hands by putting up a glass shutter over the window. My over all review would be that the hotel is nice, clean and accessible but beware the possibility of a disturbed sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room for the better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nate1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay. We are located right in the city centre which does mean there is train and traffic noise however if you are ever returning please let me know and we will make sure you receive a quiet room - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just stayed here for one night only and can not praise everyone at the hotel enough - everyone was really helpful, efficient and friendly from Reception to the Bar Staff and in the evening the Restaurant staff. Being a woman travelling alone on this occasion, I can assure you that service like this makes all the difference. I had a room overlooking Central Station but was able to get to sleep fine with the internal double glazing shut, no problem at all. I will definitely be back when staying in Glasgow again, thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NellieWinter64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your kind comments to the team.The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Booked this hotel for a 1 nite stay booked online direct wiv hotel was great price we got a family room for same price as a double.The staff were all extremely polite our room was spotless the bed is probably the comfiest ive ever slept in we had the window open as it was a warm nite the trains can be noisy but when you close window+shutter you cant hear them atall.All in it was a great stay+we will go back

Room Tip: I would ask when booking for an upper floor room think if you on train side would be too noisy on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#41 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,746 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#37 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Glasgow

Property: Jurys Inn Glasgow
Address: 80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Glasgow is a four star hotel ideally located within a ten minute walk of Glasgow's 3 major stations - Glasgow Central, Queen Street and Argyle Street. The hotel is an easy 3 minute train journey or 20 minute walk from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and The Hydro Entertainment Arena, and is an ideal place to stay when visiting Glasgow both for business and leisure. For those planning a shopping trip the hotel offers a short 3 minute walk to St Enoch shopping centre as well as easy access to a plethora of nearby restaurants and bars to unwind in after a busy day in Glasgow. Jurys Inn Glasgow features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which opens from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and from 5:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Guests can also avail of 24 hour room service. If arriving by car, parking is available within a 3 minute walk of the hotel at Qpark Jamaica Street. Our comfortable bedrooms are suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All of our 321 bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, tea, coffee and hot chocolate refreshment dock and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Glasgow with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Jurys Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing