We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate hotel with some excellent staff”
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

the problem with this hotel is its location-it is in the seedier part of town. other than that it does ok- it has negotiated a reduction in the nearby car park but has no porters to help unload. Breakfast is extra and it is good but is £11+. Rooms have everything but on day 1 our room was not cleaned at 2,30 when I came back, it was finally cleaned-cursorily at 3,30pm.
The staff make up for the hotel's shortcomings- the bar staff-especially a young lad called Gareth and the Reception staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AynieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear AynieLondon,
Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with the room not being ready. I was delighted to read your comment about Gareth and will pass this onto him.
Please feel free to contact me direct if you would like to discuss the matter further - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,519)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,810 - 2,816 of 3,519 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have stayed in a Jurys Inn before (in Islington), and our stay there was wonderful, so we were expecting big things from Glasgow. I am pleased to say that we were not disappointed! Our room was spotlessly clean, and the facilities were high standard. A great location, as it was very close to pubs, eateries, and the main shopping strip of Glasgow. Staff were extremely attentive and friendly. The only reason that I've scored a 4 instead of a 5 is that I was a little surprised at how expensive drinks were in the bar, but that was a minor issue, and didn't affect my stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river give good views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Becky,
Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed for just one night, on arrival the frontage is a bit dour but once inside it is fine. Although I was single occupancy I had 2 double beds, TV ironing stuff, very night bathroom with bath and shower, toilet and sink. I had an evening meal in the hotel and the best half roast chicken for £12 served by a very enthusiastic waiter who was very attentive. Room was excellent. I had the full buffet breakfast before leaving which was good and comprehensive.. Being 3 minutes from Glasgow central station was a bonus and for a walk round town in the evening you are already there. GREAT VENUE.

Room Tip: Have a room away from railway
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Tony,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago. But am looking forward to returning next week as part of the commonwealth games party. I had a train station room but it never once caused me a problem and I don't consider myself to be a good sleeper. The room was spacious, immaculately clean, with a good bathroom. I found the breakfast service to be excellent with a very good selection. I also spent time in the bar with friends and the staff there were great. The city centre location was a definite bonus. In fact I had no grumbles at all and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linejudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay a while back and we are looking forward to welcoming you again next week. Should you require anything during your stay please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room, good breakfast but I never had other meals because lots of restaurants within walking distance. There is a restaurant in house. Rooms reasonable size, bathrooms good but not spectacular.Definitely worth a stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Service was good - the staff in reception was nice and accommodation, both when we checked in, and addressed them concerning a smell of smoke in the room (the neighbor smoked..) which was addressed quickly.

However, even though we slept on the last floor, the noise from the trains coming in and out of the station was loud enough to be a disturbance. If possible, ask for a room facing away from the station.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AndyJager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay but please accept my apologies for the noisy room. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

very comfortable hotel. Service was exceptional. Kellie at the bar and grill provided us with exceptional service. When I told her I was looking for empire biscuits that my nanny used to make for me she said she would pick me up some from the local bakery. We were leaving the following morning and couldn't take her up on the offer, but she was the best for even trying.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debchar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Debbie, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed on your really nice comments to Kelly. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,329 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
3,952 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Glasgow

Address: 80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £67 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Glasgow is a four star hotel ideally located within a ten minute walk of Glasgow's 3 major stations - Glasgow Central, Queen Street and Argyle Street. The hotel is an easy 3 minute train journey or 20 minute walk from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and The Hydro Entertainment Arena, and is an ideal place to stay when visiting Glasgow both for business and leisure. For those planning a shopping trip the hotel offers a short 3 minute walk to St Enoch shopping centre as well as easy access to a plethora of nearby restaurants and bars to unwind in after a busy day in Glasgow. Jurys Inn Glasgow features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which opens from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and from 5:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Guests can also avail of 24 hour room service. If arriving by car, parking is available within a 3 minute walk of the hotel at Qpark Jamaica Street. Our comfortable bedrooms are suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All of our 321 bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, tea, coffee and hot chocolate refreshment dock and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Glasgow with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Jurys Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing