We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. No extras given though!”
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel. No extras given though!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night before a wedding and I'd paid extra to stay in one of the superior rooms, the perks included was a free coffee, late checkout and a nicer room.

I can't complain about the room, it was spotless and provided us with everything we needed, it was just a shame I had paid extra but received no benefit from this. No mention of a free coffee, check out was normal time and I'd booked it direct with Jurys inn!

We had a great view from our room, was a bit noisy but nothing too serious! Lovely clean spacious room.

Breakfast was disappointing, I'd heard such good reviews! Cooked section was tiny and I didn't feel like it was worth the extra cost, would have been fine if it was included.

All in all, a nice hotel with nice staff just wish I'd paid for a normal room.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebookoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Rebookoo,

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please feel free to contact me direct if you would like to discuss the matter further - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,445
    1,159
    479
    139
    70
See reviews for
560
1,049
167
818
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

the problem with this hotel is its location-it is in the seedier part of town. other than that it does ok- it has negotiated a reduction in the nearby car park but has no porters to help unload. Breakfast is extra and it is good but is £11+. Rooms have everything but on day 1 our room was not cleaned at 2,30 when I came back, it was finally cleaned-cursorily at 3,30pm.
The staff make up for the hotel's shortcomings- the bar staff-especially a young lad called Gareth and the Reception staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AynieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear AynieLondon,
Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with the room not being ready. I was delighted to read your comment about Gareth and will pass this onto him.
Please feel free to contact me direct if you would like to discuss the matter further - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have stayed in a Jurys Inn before (in Islington), and our stay there was wonderful, so we were expecting big things from Glasgow. I am pleased to say that we were not disappointed! Our room was spotlessly clean, and the facilities were high standard. A great location, as it was very close to pubs, eateries, and the main shopping strip of Glasgow. Staff were extremely attentive and friendly. The only reason that I've scored a 4 instead of a 5 is that I was a little surprised at how expensive drinks were in the bar, but that was a minor issue, and didn't affect my stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river give good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Becky,
Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed for just one night, on arrival the frontage is a bit dour but once inside it is fine. Although I was single occupancy I had 2 double beds, TV ironing stuff, very night bathroom with bath and shower, toilet and sink. I had an evening meal in the hotel and the best half roast chicken for £12 served by a very enthusiastic waiter who was very attentive. Room was excellent. I had the full buffet breakfast before leaving which was good and comprehensive.. Being 3 minutes from Glasgow central station was a bonus and for a walk round town in the evening you are already there. GREAT VENUE.

Room Tip: Have a room away from railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Tony,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago. But am looking forward to returning next week as part of the commonwealth games party. I had a train station room but it never once caused me a problem and I don't consider myself to be a good sleeper. The room was spacious, immaculately clean, with a good bathroom. I found the breakfast service to be excellent with a very good selection. I also spent time in the bar with friends and the staff there were great. The city centre location was a definite bonus. In fact I had no grumbles at all and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linejudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay a while back and we are looking forward to welcoming you again next week. Should you require anything during your stay please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,136 reviews
305 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 488 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room, good breakfast but I never had other meals because lots of restaurants within walking distance. There is a restaurant in house. Rooms reasonable size, bathrooms good but not spectacular.Definitely worth a stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Service was good - the staff in reception was nice and accommodation, both when we checked in, and addressed them concerning a smell of smoke in the room (the neighbor smoked..) which was addressed quickly.

However, even though we slept on the last floor, the noise from the trains coming in and out of the station was loud enough to be a disturbance. If possible, ask for a room facing away from the station.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndyJager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay but please accept my apologies for the noisy room. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,244 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 95 in Glasgow
3,796 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Glasgow

Property: Jurys Inn Glasgow
Address: 80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Glasgow is a four star hotel ideally located within a ten minute walk of Glasgow's 3 major stations - Glasgow Central, Queen Street and Argyle Street. The hotel is an easy 3 minute train journey or 20 minute walk from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and The Hydro Entertainment Arena, and is an ideal place to stay when visiting Glasgow both for business and leisure. For those planning a shopping trip the hotel offers a short 3 minute walk to St Enoch shopping centre as well as easy access to a plethora of nearby restaurants and bars to unwind in after a busy day in Glasgow. Jurys Inn Glasgow features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which opens from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and from 5:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Guests can also avail of 24 hour room service. If arriving by car, parking is available within a 3 minute walk of the hotel at Qpark Jamaica Street. Our comfortable bedrooms are suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All of our 321 bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, tea, coffee and hot chocolate refreshment dock and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Glasgow with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Jurys Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing