We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday 27th October 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Spires Serviced Suites
Fife
2 reviews
“Sunday 27th October 2013”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed here with 3 friends for 1 night in a 2 bedroom apartment as we were in Glasgow for the Suede concert at the Barrowlands. Very good location and great accomodation. Excellent value. As we checked in on a Sunday the reception was closed but I had been emailed ahead and instructions which were very easy to follow. The room was still being cleaned when we arrived at 2.30 but I was pre warned about it but they were super quick finishing up and very polite. Overall a great stay in a fantastic city!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    57
    18
    10
    18
See reviews for
49
37
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Friendly and helpful staff.
Good location in centre of Glasgow, easy access to shopping and restaurants.
A little noisy from nearby night club.
Spacious rooms and good bathroom facilities.
Would recommend for a short visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Ideal location for shops bars and restaurants. Staff ,Laura ,mainly were charming friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this accommodation as a fabulous alternative to hotels. As there was 3 adults the price was comparable and the space and freedom an apartment provides made this weekend break a great success

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Cannot praise The Spires highly enough, ideal location, excellent facilities and extremely friendly, efficient and friendly staff. Special thanks to Laura and Louise on reception both helped make the stay more pleasant.

Location is central and within easy reach of all transport links and amenities.

Would recommend as a very valuable alternative to the city centre hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IainCardno68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

After receiving an upgrade on checking in we cannot fault The Spires at all. The Penthouse has 3 large double ensuite bedrooms, a further bathroom and very spacious kitchen/living area with balcony. The reception staff were extremely helpful and the half price parking from the NCP was a bonus too.
Excellent location in the centre of Glasgow, will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

5 ladies booked a weekend break in Glasgow and rented The Spires Apartment. It was absolutely ideal, 3 double bedrooms en suite and a further bathroom. Very clean and comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff. Apartment ideally situated in Merchant City area in close proximity to shopping and restaurants. Maid service was also offered. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It is very much appreciated.
I will pass your comments onto the staff here as it always helps to know we are doing a good job.

Many Thanks,
Louise McIntosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is the second time that my wife and I have stayed here. On both occasions we have been unable to fault the experience, the location is excellent, accommodation first class, staff superb, price reasonable. Both the 3 night stays have been enjoyable and unbelievable, we have not experienced any problems. The near location of the car park just a few hundred yards away on the same street saves any worries, the cost of the car parking is reduced as a result of staying at The Spires, only £6.00 per day is excellent value for city centre parking. The only thing that I would advise is that if you are driving to The Spires, you check the one way system in Glasgow as it can be a nightmare.
I have not difficulty in recommending The Spires to anyone who is thinking of spending time in Glasgow.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad that you have enjoyed 2 good experiences with us and hope you will stay again when you come back to Glasgow.
Advice about the driving I'm sure is very useful for others as it can be tricky!

For anyone who needs help with directions or travel instructions – feel free to give us a call.

Many Thanks,
Louise McIntosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,073 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 95 in Glasgow
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#31 of 95 in Glasgow
3,293 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,245 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#19 of 95 in Glasgow
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spires Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Suites

Property: The Spires Serviced Suites
Address: 77 Glassford Street, Glasgow G1 1BQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glasgow…a city with energy and sophistication and The Spires is right in the centre of where it’s all happening. Unwind at the end of a busy day in a delightful environment that’s been specially designed to offer you flexible personal space, in an atmosphere of comfort and freedom. Yet so convenient to all Glasgow city centre attractions, restaurants and nightlife, shops and to main Glasgow railway stations. Enjoy much more than a hotel bedroom. Spacious, stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted serviced apartments in Glasgow provide a real ‘home from home’ living feel, seamlessly blending upscale tranquillity with affordable luxury. We call them ‘suite sensations’. The perfect alternative to Glasgow city centre hotels for business and leisure travellers, whether for short or longer trips, just great for families too. Not ‘budget accommodation’ in Glasgow, but quality 4 star value for the discerning traveller at prices comparable with many budget hotels and which will beat most 3,4 and certainly 5 star hotels. Quality, space and comfort you’ll love, at prices you’ll love too. Stay for a night, or several …there’s no minimum stay. With daily maid service and continental breakfast available on request you may want to stay forever. Whether travelling on business or leisure, The Spires in Glasgow is the ideal choice – which of our suite styles is perfect for you? Call us and we’ll help you decide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Spires Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Hotel Glasgow
The Spires Serviced Suites Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing