We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Apartment in Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Spires Serviced Suites
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed in a two bedroomed apartment which slept 6. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who couldn't have been more helpful. She provided us with maps and information off the internet for places to eat late at night after my daughter and friend came out of their concert. The apartment was lovely with very nice living area. Bedrooms were small but served their purpose. The only real downside to this apartment was that it has two bathrooms but only one shower which we all had to share. Would have been better if a shower had also been installed over the bath. It wouldn't be ideal if six people were sharing it. We also had problems with the heating in one of the bedrooms which we only discovered once reception was closed for the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifig0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    55
    18
    10
    17
See reviews for
47
33
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Second year staying at the Spires whilst performing at The Theatre Royal. Ideal base for our company and good negotiable rates. Friendly and approachable staff quick to respond to emails. Even supplied missing cafetiers when requested. Apartments are spacious and modern. Serviced everyday. Slightly small second bedroom but only if used as a twin. Only major fault is the hob fooled all of us! Need clearer instructions next to the hob on how to unlock it! Thank you Louise, Krystof and team! We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kneeyatech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Had a lovely weekend staying at the spires, we were welcomed by Laura who was very helpful. Apartment was good size for 4 of us, great location and if we needed anything we could just ask. Great location and would stay again. Thanks Carrie Ann

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrieannc1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Much Hadham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Booked 1 night accommodation for a family of 5. Apartment very dirty, stains down the wall in kitchen as if previous tennant had thrown teabags against the wall. Carpet filthy and smelly, needed a steam clean, blinds broken, TV in bedroom prehistoric and not working. Not enough cutlery and crockery for 5 people, clearly kitchen item s not replaced if stolen or broken. bedroom smelled of stale cigarettes and kept awake as there was a 3am nightclub outside the bedroom window ( noisey even on a Wed evening). Really cold and unwelcoming decor, fire doors everywhere made each room feel small and claustrophobic. Was relieved to checkout

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sueabouttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The apartments were clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and efficient. The location was excellent and I'd definitely stay again. One criticism - we had an apartment sleeping 6 with one of the beds a sofabed - it needed replaced! Very uncomfortable - the mattress didn't pad the frame....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for lovely review. We are currently replacing all our sofa beds and have recently ordered new ones to replace the few remaining older ones.

Many Thanks,
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed here for first four weeks on my arrival in Glasgow. The experience was amazing and the facilities provided are truely luxurious. Staff including Laura and other members are very friendly and charming. Will surely recommend it to anyone new in Glasgow

Room Tip: fifth floor apartments are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anurag_V1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The spires is an excellent choice for a weekend away in Glasgow. Located in the perfect place for pretty much anything you could want in glasgow, with an enormous car park across the road, nothing about this place was a hassle.
We were very appreciative of the penthouse, and the warm welcome from the very helpful member of staff (I'm so sorry I never caught her name) the apartment is huge, with comfortable beds, en suite bathrooms a well equipped kitchen and homely lounge area. Very well thought out...beats 3 rooms in a premier inn hands down!

One thing I would have found handy is a floor brushing the cupboard, although we did turn down the offer of the housekeeper in the Saturday as there were a few sore heads so I guess this isn't usually an issue.

Will definitely book again and happy recommend to friends.

Many thanks, Amy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy2MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#22 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spires Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Suites

Property: The Spires Serviced Suites
Address: 77 Glassford Street, Glasgow G1 1BQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glasgow…a city with energy and sophistication and The Spires is right in the centre of where it’s all happening. Unwind at the end of a busy day in a delightful environment that’s been specially designed to offer you flexible personal space, in an atmosphere of comfort and freedom. Yet so convenient to all Glasgow city centre attractions, restaurants and nightlife, shops and to main Glasgow railway stations. Enjoy much more than a hotel bedroom. Spacious, stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted serviced apartments in Glasgow provide a real ‘home from home’ living feel, seamlessly blending upscale tranquillity with affordable luxury. We call them ‘suite sensations’. The perfect alternative to Glasgow city centre hotels for business and leisure travellers, whether for short or longer trips, just great for families too. Not ‘budget accommodation’ in Glasgow, but quality 4 star value for the discerning traveller at prices comparable with many budget hotels and which will beat most 3,4 and certainly 5 star hotels. Quality, space and comfort you’ll love, at prices you’ll love too. Stay for a night, or several …there’s no minimum stay. With daily maid service and continental breakfast available on request you may want to stay forever. Whether travelling on business or leisure, The Spires in Glasgow is the ideal choice – which of our suite styles is perfect for you? Call us and we’ll help you decide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Spires Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Hotel Glasgow
The Spires Serviced Suites Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing