We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Spires Serviced Suites
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed just for one night on a business trip - would definitely stay again. Got a 2 bed apartment and had only ordered a one bed so that was great. Everything you need is there, really clean, spacious, even some ground coffee in the lovely kitchen. Only issue was the fire alarm going off (thankfully after 8am) but I was warned it was very sensitive so get the impression this happens regularly if people in other apartments cook and leave their kitchen door open. Laura at reception was extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for The Spires Serviced Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Fantastic location & a fantastic apartment!
We were four girls staying in a two bed apartment. They kindly put a bed in the living room for us so we all had a bed each. Super clean, lovely to have tea, coffee milk biscuits and cleaning products all there.

I will definitely check here before I look anywhere else in Glasgow.

We checked in on a Sunday and although they don't have anyone at reception check in was easy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmah1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

On arrival we were upgraded to penthouse, which was really great for 4ladies meeting up for a catchup and Xmas shop. Ideally located for foodies, shopaholics and those on a culture trip. The apartment was very spacious, very clean, and had everything you needed for a comfy stay. Reception was very helpful. Only disappointment was the weather and that can't be helped. Would we return, yes we certainly will!

Room Tip: More likely to get an upgrade midweek.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed in a two bedroomed apartment which slept 6. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who couldn't have been more helpful. She provided us with maps and information off the internet for places to eat late at night after my daughter and friend came out of their concert. The apartment was lovely with very nice living area. Bedrooms were small but served their purpose. The only real downside to this apartment was that it has two bathrooms but only one shower which we all had to share. Would have been better if a shower had also been installed over the bath. It wouldn't be ideal if six people were sharing it. We also had problems with the heating in one of the bedrooms which we only discovered once reception was closed for the night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifig0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Second year staying at the Spires whilst performing at The Theatre Royal. Ideal base for our company and good negotiable rates. Friendly and approachable staff quick to respond to emails. Even supplied missing cafetiers when requested. Apartments are spacious and modern. Serviced everyday. Slightly small second bedroom but only if used as a twin. Only major fault is the hob fooled all of us! Need clearer instructions next to the hob on how to unlock it! Thank you Louise, Krystof and team! We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kneeyatech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Had a lovely weekend staying at the spires, we were welcomed by Laura who was very helpful. Apartment was good size for 4 of us, great location and if we needed anything we could just ask. Great location and would stay again. Thanks Carrie Ann

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrieannc1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Booked 1 night accommodation for a family of 5. Apartment very dirty, stains down the wall in kitchen as if previous tennant had thrown teabags against the wall. Carpet filthy and smelly, needed a steam clean, blinds broken, TV in bedroom prehistoric and not working. Not enough cutlery and crockery for 5 people, clearly kitchen item s not replaced if stolen or broken. bedroom smelled of stale cigarettes and kept awake as there was a 3am nightclub outside the bedroom window ( noisey even on a Wed evening). Really cold and unwelcoming decor, fire doors everywhere made each room feel small and claustrophobic. Was relieved to checkout

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sueabouttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#24 of 93 in Glasgow
1,034 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,326 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spires Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Suites

Address: 77 Glassford Street, Glasgow G1 1BQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Glasgow
Price Range: £83 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glasgow…a city with energy and sophistication and The Spires is right in the centre of where it’s all happening. Unwind at the end of a busy day in a delightful environment that’s been specially designed to offer you flexible personal space, in an atmosphere of comfort and freedom. Yet so convenient to all Glasgow city centre attractions, restaurants and nightlife, shops and to main Glasgow railway stations. Enjoy much more than a hotel bedroom. Spacious, stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted serviced apartments in Glasgow provide a real ‘home from home’ living feel, seamlessly blending upscale tranquillity with affordable luxury. We call them ‘suite sensations’. The perfect alternative to Glasgow city centre hotels for business and leisure travellers, whether for short or longer trips, just great for families too. Not ‘budget accommodation’ in Glasgow, but quality 4 star value for the discerning traveller at prices comparable with many budget hotels and which will beat most 3,4 and certainly 5 star hotels. Quality, space and comfort you’ll love, at prices you’ll love too. Stay for a night, or several …there’s no minimum stay. With daily maid service and continental breakfast available on request you may want to stay forever. Whether travelling on business or leisure, The Spires in Glasgow is the ideal choice – which of our suite styles is perfect for you? Call us and we’ll help you decide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Spires Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Hotel Glasgow
The Spires Serviced Suites Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing