We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean modern facilities good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Spires Serviced Suites
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean modern facilities good location”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 2 wks at spires glasgow.the service is good and staff friendly and helpful.the apartment is clean and has modern facilities.location also good near to main streets and easy access to public transport.the price reasonable.but need to buy from G5 for wifi.the flooring also very thin.u can hear the steps from upstair apartment. Suppose to install something to cushion the noise from the floors.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Saraliza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    57
    18
    10
    18
See reviews for
49
37
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wishaw, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Had an excellent stay here with my friends! The staff were friendly, Penthouse is amazing! Was able to extend my checkout time with no problems. It could be a bit expensive if you were staying here alone but it's not if you have other people sharing the cost. I would recommend this to anyone as a place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GS1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this lovely review. We very much appreciate your feedback.

Many Thanks,
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I booked these apartments for my sister's hen, I have to say the whole experience was amazing. Chris was so helpful when booking for a group and Laura and Louise who manage the Glasgow apartments were great with organising and even putting all our online shopping away before we arrived. They were a huge help in making our weekend so successful - thank you!

The apartments are spacious and really nicely done , the penthouse has a lovely view and balcony and was a great base for us as a group of 20 plus girls. The location is really central with a 5 min walk to the station and they are so reasonably priced given how nice they are. I honestly couldn't recommend these apartments enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely feedback.
We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend and it was a pleasure having you all.

Many Thanks,
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Last night (15th Feb)My husband and I were attending an awards night held in Trades Hall by my work. We checked out various hotels and other apartments in Glasgow but decided to book a One bedroom apartment in the Spires Serviced Suites after reading reviews plus it had the added benefit of being a few steps from the venue we were going to that night so we couldn't actually have stayed any closer which was very handy.
I had spoken directly to Laura at the Glasgow Apartments reception on the phone the day before our stay to arrange a later checkout time and she was the one working when we checked in on Saturday afternoon, she was friendly, welcoming and helpful which makes a big difference when staying somewhere for the first time if your experience is a good one from the start, Thanks Laura.
When we walked into the apartment we were amazed by the size, the open plan livingroom/kitchen was very spacious, sofa.tv,seating for 4 at breakfast bar area, plenty of storage aswell as having washing machine.dishwasher and fridge freezer all built in. There was a separate family sized bathroom, airing cupboard with iron&board. There was an office and a good size bedroom -ensuite which had a large shower, hairdryer in the room too. Plenty of hanging space and storage in the bedroom and office. Overall we are very glad we chose these apartments and would definitely stay here again and recommend them to others. Great value for money in the heart of the city centre, close to shops.bars. restaurants and much more. In other reviews Some people mentioned the noise and yes you do get some noise from the street in the early hours but thats part and parcel of staying in the centre of town and something that should be expected,especially at weekends. Our apartment was at the front of the building ( 3F3 )looking out onto Glassford St, we didn't find it overly noisy for a Saturday night and not something we would consider a negative. You are right in amongst the hussle and bustle of Glasgow and with that these are ideal apartments to stay in.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mordoc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for this wonderful and detailed review.
We really appreciate such nice feedback. It really motivates us to continue striving to offer good service and good quality accommodation.
I will ensue all the staff read your review.
Many Thanks,
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I find it hard to find a criticism with The Spires in Glasgow. The apartments are some of the best quality I have ever seen, the rooms are huge, staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the apartments are centrally located next to amenities and major transport connections, and the costs are well within budget for the quality of the experience. I booked directly with The Spires and received first class service that met all of my requirements. Comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book direct with The Spires serviced suites and they'll do their best to accommodate all of your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalcolmB816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for the lovely review that you have taken the time to write. We very much appreciate it.
I am so happy that you enjoyed your full experience at The Spires. We always like guests to book direct as it means we are always fully aware of their requests and the details of their stay so that we can offer the best service as well as the best possible rate.

Many Thanks,
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I and my husband stayed for 6 months at The Spires and it was great. this was our first trip to glasgow and the UK and when we reached, we found out that there was some miscommunication around our bookings, but the hotel manager (Laura) was extremely understanding and helpful. She got our apartment ready in an hour, which was amazing. During our stay the hotel staff was very helpful and always friendly. Thanks Dee and Laura for being such nice hosts.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Apartments a bit tired and could do with an upgrade . Rooms facing front extremely noisy at weekends - sufficiently so to prevent sleep. Note also check out time a bit early at 10am . Convenient location for centre of the city, train station etc

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for you feedback on your stay at The Spires. I am sorry that you found the apartments tired. We constantly try to keep our apartments up to date and in good condition. Throughout the year we work on various aspects on the apartments as and when it is needed. Whether this be painting or updating the amenities. For example we are currently working on updating our televisions and we are also replacing mattresses. If you would like to write to me with information on what you specifically found tired it would be very helpful.
Unfortunately due to our city centre location there is some street noise that is unavoidable. In 24 of the 25 apartments that we have, however, the bedrooms are at the back of the building which we do find makes a difference.
With regards to the 10am check, this can be extended on request when available, unless we are extremely busy and unable to do it on a specific date. We rarely have to tell our guests no in relation to later check out requests.
Again I am sorry that you found your stay with us disappointing – it is certainly not the normal service that we provide.
Many Thanks,
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,072 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 95 in Glasgow
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#30 of 95 in Glasgow
3,292 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,244 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#19 of 95 in Glasgow
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spires Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Suites

Property: The Spires Serviced Suites
Address: 77 Glassford Street, Glasgow G1 1BQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glasgow…a city with energy and sophistication and The Spires is right in the centre of where it’s all happening. Unwind at the end of a busy day in a delightful environment that’s been specially designed to offer you flexible personal space, in an atmosphere of comfort and freedom. Yet so convenient to all Glasgow city centre attractions, restaurants and nightlife, shops and to main Glasgow railway stations. Enjoy much more than a hotel bedroom. Spacious, stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted serviced apartments in Glasgow provide a real ‘home from home’ living feel, seamlessly blending upscale tranquillity with affordable luxury. We call them ‘suite sensations’. The perfect alternative to Glasgow city centre hotels for business and leisure travellers, whether for short or longer trips, just great for families too. Not ‘budget accommodation’ in Glasgow, but quality 4 star value for the discerning traveller at prices comparable with many budget hotels and which will beat most 3,4 and certainly 5 star hotels. Quality, space and comfort you’ll love, at prices you’ll love too. Stay for a night, or several …there’s no minimum stay. With daily maid service and continental breakfast available on request you may want to stay forever. Whether travelling on business or leisure, The Spires in Glasgow is the ideal choice – which of our suite styles is perfect for you? Call us and we’ll help you decide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Spires Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Hotel Glasgow
The Spires Serviced Suites Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing