We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bradford,Pa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Spires Serviced Suites
Supply,Va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bradford,Pa”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Nothing was noteworthy about our stay. To say it was average may be on the high end of the rating. TV was not good, only a HBO was available no online guide for other channels was available (FIX THIS).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are always happy to receive both positive and negative feedback as this helps us to improve our service.
I am sorry that your stay with us was disappointing for you. We are currently replacing the TVs throughout the building. I would very much appreciate if you could contact me with a more detailed description of what else we could have done to improve your stay.
The e-mail is glasgow@thespires.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    57
    18
    10
    18
See reviews for
49
36
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

In July 2014 I stayed 3 nights: Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday and I paid, respectively, £72, £72, and £82, and for this self catering, self contained flat I thought it was good value.
The flat had 3 rooms: a kitchen/lounge, a bathroom/toilet, an ensuite bedroom, and it also had a utility cupboard with iron, ironing board, and clothes horse.
It is curious that the flat had a bathroom/toilet as well as the shower/toilet in the ensuite bedroom - the bedroom was not large and the double bed was a bit of a squeeze, but the bedroom also had a small balcony, but only with a view of the rear of other buildings. Since the bedroom was not large and the bathroom was about the same size, the layout could be better. The bed and mattress were clearly old and in need of replacing, and the bedding could have been of better quality.
The kitchen/ lounge was spacious enough with a breakfast bar and sufficient appliances and comfortable seating, and the appliances I used worked easily and were clean.
Good quality towels were supplied as well as hand and body wash; and there was a sufficient supply of tea and coffee which were replenished, however the complimentary biscuits were not replenished.
There were a couple of things that spoilt the stay: the TV's (lounge and bedroom) were CRT not flatscreen, so there had to be a separate freeview box (no sky or virgin), and the freeview boxes must have cost just a tenner since they were very basic with little functionality; also, the cups and bowls supplied would not suit someone used to a pint mug and a big bowl of cornflakes - they were child size and my querying with reception was to no avail. Another niggle is that WiFi cost £10 per day.

Room Tip: It's a palaver to get to some of the rooms on the 2nd to 7th floor by lift - you have to go to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you, for leaving your feedback for us.
I will look into replacing the mattress in the apartment that you were in – this is something we do periodically as and when needed.
The TVs are, in the process of being upgraded to flat screen TVs throughout The Spires. These will however be freeview.
The crockery that we use is a standard size and we do feel that this is the best option as it will please most guests.
In the past when we provided free wifi we had a lot of feedback from our guests that the standard was not good enough. We therefore thought that the best thing to do is to bring in a wifi provider that would ensure a high quality of wifi at an extra cost.

Many Thanks,
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed in the penthouse for three nights. It has three bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and 3 balconies, big kitchen and dining room It was very spacious with great views of the mighty fine city of Glasgow. It is right in the heart of Glasgow's nightlife and shopping. Had great weather and it was lovely taking a walk along the Clyde. They have reduced parking at 6 pounds a day at a large car park across the street. Thanks for an amazing stay we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kensington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a fantastic time at the Spires Suites. The apartment was comfortable, clean and spacious,
the location was great for the city centre and the whole experience was very enjoyable. The girl at reception, Laura, was warm, friendly and extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickyJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendal, uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Arrived at around 11 am to find our apartment ready for us which was brilliant ! we had a two bedroom one for 4 ladies and there was more than enough space for us.
spotlessly clean and with everything you could want, even washing up liquid ! our breakfast was already there for us, orange juice, muesli, brakfast bars, muffins, milk, tea and coffee and yoghurts, perfect !!
we will definately stay here again, and would stongly reccomend, glasgow is an amazing city and the people are super friendly !
must mention the lady on reception, she was wonderful and very helpfull.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juby5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a great choice for your home away from home. The apartment has eveything you could need, is very comfortable and in a great location in the city centre so good for shopping, entertainement & dining out. Will definitly consider booking here again when returning to Glasgow !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 2 night break away , the apartment I was in was fantastic , vey clean and comfortable with everything you need for your stay, the reception staff very friendly and helpful, will definitely return to the spires without hesitation

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidmcg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#25 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#19 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spires Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Suites

Property: The Spires Serviced Suites
Address: 77 Glassford Street, Glasgow G1 1BQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glasgow…a city with energy and sophistication and The Spires is right in the centre of where it’s all happening. Unwind at the end of a busy day in a delightful environment that’s been specially designed to offer you flexible personal space, in an atmosphere of comfort and freedom. Yet so convenient to all Glasgow city centre attractions, restaurants and nightlife, shops and to main Glasgow railway stations. Enjoy much more than a hotel bedroom. Spacious, stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted serviced apartments in Glasgow provide a real ‘home from home’ living feel, seamlessly blending upscale tranquillity with affordable luxury. We call them ‘suite sensations’. The perfect alternative to Glasgow city centre hotels for business and leisure travellers, whether for short or longer trips, just great for families too. Not ‘budget accommodation’ in Glasgow, but quality 4 star value for the discerning traveller at prices comparable with many budget hotels and which will beat most 3,4 and certainly 5 star hotels. Quality, space and comfort you’ll love, at prices you’ll love too. Stay for a night, or several …there’s no minimum stay. With daily maid service and continental breakfast available on request you may want to stay forever. Whether travelling on business or leisure, The Spires in Glasgow is the ideal choice – which of our suite styles is perfect for you? Call us and we’ll help you decide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Spires Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Hotel Glasgow
The Spires Serviced Suites Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing