We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best rental we have come across”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Caird Drive

Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom Second double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Second double bedroom
Lounge/dining room
Doorway into hall
Fireplace
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathroom
Outside  Caird Drive
University view
Ashton lane
Cottiers Theatre & Restaurant: just at the end of Caird Drive!
Epicures, nearby cafe/restaurant
Botanical gardens
Spring flowers in the botanical gardens
'The Tenement'; popular bar on Byres Road
University Avenue
University Avenue
University Avenue
Caird Drive panorama
University Quad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Isabella...
2 reviews
“Best rental we have come across”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Caird Drive is the best apartment that we have stayed in and we have stayed in a few on our many visits to Glasgow. Facilities excellent and beautifully clean, quiet and very comfortable and a home from home. Would always look to booking this one on our next visit home.

It is very close to cafe culture area of Byres Road, The subway at Hillhead, Partick and Kelvin Hall and Partick railway station which takes you into both Queens Street and Central Station are all within walking distance & 8 mins by taxi to Airport.

Short walk to Clyde side Riverside walk and the SEC and Riverside museum. Also Short walk to the Kelvingrove Art gallery and museum and Park which is lovely to walk in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Dear Guest ,
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Caird Drive .We appreciate this . Thank you for highlighting the amenities near Caird Dr and the good transport links .
We look forward to welcoming you again !
Regards
Fiona Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahmanif
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“I should say it is excellent.”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is close to museum. It is clean, organised, with enough facilities inside. The lady manager is friendly. It is just Great!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway43...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great flat, great location”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very comfortable and cosy flat, well appointed. Fiona was very good at keeping in touch and very prompt deposit refund. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray W
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a perfect apartment that felt like home. Close to the West End of Glasgow, quiet location but minutes away from restaurants, cafe's and bars. Close to the subway for travel into the city centre. Fiona and Kristina were extremely helpful. We will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great flat, great location!”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The flat is great: it has everything you need, clean and located in the Glasgow West End, full of pubs, restaurants and museums.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Dear Guest ,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay in Caird Drive.
Being near all the attractions of the West End of Glasgow is a plus !!
Many thanks and hope we can welcome you again.
Regards
Fiona Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M
Show Low, Arizona
2 reviews
“All the comforts of home in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The flat is so much more than what the listing says. It is in a quiet older neighborhood with in walking distance to most everything. The owner is great at communication throughout the rental process. This was so much better than staying in a busy hotel, lots of privacy. Perfect size for 2 adults. This will be our first choice for our next trip to Glasgow. We do highly recommend this flat to all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Caird Drive ,we do appreciate this .We're glad you found the flat comfortable and enjoyed the benefits of being in the West End of Glasgow .
I hope we will be able to welcome you again .
Regards
Fiona Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable flat in great location for West end”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This flat was just perfect for a family meet-up in Glasgow. Despite us arriving later than arranged, Fiona and Kristina ensured we had access to the flat and there was a nice welcome pack of essentials which was very handy. The flat itself is well-located in the west end, close to subways and Byres Road, with a good range of restaurants and shops nearby. Kelvingrove within walking distance.

It was nicely furnished, with comfortable beds, well-fitted kitchen and recently refurbished, modern bathroom. On the ground floor too, avoiding the need to pull luggage up flights of stairs. Parking is at a premium though and arriving in the evening may mean some difficulty in finding a space, although my daughter did find one nearby.

Warm and cosy - would certainly return. Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for writing such a positive review of your stay at Caird Drive ! We appreciate you taking the time to do this.
I hope we can welcome you and your family another time to enjoy the attractions of the West End !!
Regards
Fiona Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing