We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in the centre of Glasgow with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor to Ceiling Window...lots of light... View of downstairs area from the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Floor to Ceiling Window...lots of light...
View of downstairs area from the kitchen
Lounge Area
Stunning Kitchen
Kitchen with Gas Hob in focus..
The apartment has a fabulous layout and design
Upstairs Bathroom
Bath in Upstairs Bathroom (there is also a shower cubicle aswell)
Little Touches...bathroom...
Downstairs Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Catherine...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in the centre of Glasgow with parking in the basement.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Craig, the owner, was extremely accommodating and helpful. The modern apartment has two floors with the top floor accessed by a spiral staircase or by lift to the 6th floor. The ground floor has ample space with open plan kitchen/ dining/ living room. The kitchen was well equipped although could do with more of the basics (cutlery and bowls) but that is just a minor point. The upstairs has a double room which has ample space for a cot or two and it sits like a balcony overlooking the dining area below. We were in Glasgow during very hot weather and we struggled to cool the upper floor down. A second fan would have been ideal to keep both bedrooms at a bearable temperature. Overall, the apartment was very clean and in a great location for the subway and buses. We will certainly be recommending to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Hi Catherine

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Very kind and i appreciate all the feedback i can get so i can continue to keep the apartment to a high standard for all guests to enjoy. I will definitely be looking into getting a second fan as i even felt the heat when i was round the day you moved in. I am also going to get some more cups and bowls.. nice new ones to freshen things up and so people have ample equipment in the kitchen. Once again, thanks for a lovely review and i hope to see you all back again in the near future.
Thanks Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz390110
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment which leaves even the best hotels standing”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed for the weekend with 4 girlfriends for our biannual get together. We loved the accommodation and the facilities offered. Great to be able to chill with friends over a glass or two of bubbly with plenty of space to do it. A few minor niggles which stopped me scoring it 5. However I stress they were minor. Lounge area could benefit from a coffee table or a nest of tables for our nibbles! Upstairs bedrooms could have shades on the centre lights. Location was wonderful being close to restaurants, bars and shops and all the main transport links. Craig, the owner, was so accommodating and Donna who showed us the apartment was so sweet. I will certainly try to use the apartment again and I won't hesitate to recommend it to my friends. It certainly helped to make our weekend truly special.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
Hi Liz

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Very grateful. I always welcome constructive feedback and i'm glad you mentioned the lights not having shades. I am going to be putting contemporary LED spotlights in all the rooms upstairs and at the top of the stairs landing. Will look amazing so that is why i've held off doing anything with the current lighting set up. So hopefully next time you come to stay you will enjoy the new lighting :)

Thanks again for your review, really helps and ensures i try to keep the apartment looking as good as possible.

Cheers
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlegem...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay for a small group”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment was in a fantastic location, so central and walking distance to all the shops and bars.
The rooms were cleaned to a high standard and the kitchen was well equipped. There was extra bedding if we needed it too.
The landlord was particularly welcoming and friendly.
Would definitely recommend this, was a great price too.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Thank you kindly for your review Gemma. It was lovely to have met you and you are all more than welcome back in the future should you visit Glasgow again. Thanks Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
Thank you kindly for your lovely review :) It was my pleasure having you all stay at the apartment. I hope to see you all again in the near future.

Cheers
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Number of security coded doors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2014
Hi Roger, Gillian and Bilbo :), thank you so much for your amazing review. Very kind and also very informative which will be useful for future guests who have perhaps never been to Glasgow before. You are all more than welcome back to stay at the apartment if you are ever in Glasgow again in the future. All the best and thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
slybase
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Glaswegian hospitality from the Highlands”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Graig's friendliness and helpfulness was only surpassed by the cleanliness and quality of the property. We stayed for five nights with our three year old and the grand parents. All of us without exception would recommend the apartment to anyone considering a visit to Glasgow. Now living in Australia it was a perfect way come home to the heart of the city.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Hi Stephen

Thank you kindly for your review. It was absolutely my pleasure having you all stay in January. Your Dad was a great character and i loved chatting away to him. You are all more than welcome back in the future.

All the best
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariettaS...
stornoway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic again!!!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Not sure if this is our 3rd or 4th time back but once again everything about this apartment and location is fantastic. Owner Craig is so helpful and really made us feel welcome at our new home from home when he greeted us. Hoping to come back down again before xmas! Would recommend this apartment to everyone wanting relaxing and fab holiday and shops so close is great as other half didnt have far to walk bag with my bags!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flat is fantastic and shops so close great bonus!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
Ah thanks for the lovely review Marietta! It is always a pleasure having you and Donnie stay at the apartment.

Next time you come there will be a new top of the range 42 inch smart TV and two new sofas :)

Cheers again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$211
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing