We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC WEEKEND”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor to Ceiling Window...lots of light... View of downstairs area from the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Floor to Ceiling Window...lots of light...
View of downstairs area from the kitchen
Lounge Area
Stunning Kitchen
Kitchen with Gas Hob in focus..
The apartment has a fabulous layout and design
Upstairs Bathroom
Bath in Upstairs Bathroom (there is also a shower cubicle aswell)
Little Touches...bathroom...
Downstairs Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Issy85
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC WEEKEND”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Absolutely loved this flat and would Defo use again.
Used it after a boxing night so it was convenient for friends to stay yet be able to have a few drinks after. Everyone loved it and spoke about using more often.
Had everything we needed!

The service was excellent aswell, even to the point the owner let us in early on the Saturday to suit me and even let us keep our car there till the the Monday because weren't fit to drive on the Sunday.

Couldn't recommend highly enough great weekend and fantastic value for money as a group of us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sparklesj...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I rented this apartment for one night for a group of five for a friends Birthday surprise. The apartment covers two floors with a spiral stair case leading up to the bedrooms, the beds were really comfortable and the one in the double room was massive. We loved the spacious open plan living area/kitchen and it even had a balcony. The design was luxurious and well finished and very clean.
The apartment is just next to the river and next to the Merchant City and Central train station - so very central. It also came with an indoor parking space with was great as parking can be expensive in Central Glasgow.
We didn't get to meet the owner, Craig but he was very quick to respond to all my questions and very helpful.
I would Highly recommend this apartment and will be booking it in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the open plan layout and location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
Hi Jenny

Thank you so much for such an amazing review of the apartment.. I can't tell you how pleased I am when i hear such great feedback. Makes all the hard work worth it.

Thanks also for taking the time to write such a detailed review which can only benefit my future guests who plan to come stay at the apartment.

Hopefully i will get to meet you all in person next time :)

Best Regards
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
3blondemo...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very very nice,great location in the center of Glasgow,close to shopping and great resturants”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Flat was clean ,and Grieg was super helpful. Easy to walk around the city and see the sights. My family and I would recommend this location again. Nice and cozy , had a wonderful vacation .
Only suggestion ,maybe a guide book to the city ,or area around the apartment ( pubs places to eat etc) in the apartment.
Would recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Locaton
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mum527
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed at this apartment for a weekend visiting Glasgow for the first time for a family wedding. The owner was very helpful in sorting out keys as we arrived at different times. The apartment was clean modern and comfortable,. The bed was so comfortable it was hard to get up. The apartment had everything we needed including some essentials like loo roll, kitchen roll, foil etc. this all makes life easier for a short stay. The location was great for getting around walking to shops or train to other parts of town. 15 minutes from airport. We found the local black cab company really reliable too. I would stay again without doubt and if I moved to Glasgow, I would offer to buy this apartment. My ideal Home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing