We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sangria!”
Review of Casa Ole - CLOSED

Casa Ole
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Mexican, British, Scottish
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“Great Sangria!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

There were 8 of us on a Saturday night, booked thru 5pm. Very friendly, efficient service. Discovered that it's owned by the son of the guy who owns Malaga Tapas - which we all love! Food was good, but preferred preparation of some dishes by Malaga. Sangria was excellent!:):) Clean restrooms.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bridgenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    11
    1
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice service but terrible tapas, really need to lift their game in the kitchen”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This restaurant is located on a busy bit of Paisley Road West - across the road from Morrison's in Cardonald and above Sammie's chip shop.

We've been keen to try it for a while because we both like Spanish food a lot.

First the good - staff are very friendly and welcoming and attentive, really good.

The bad - the food, we ordered a selection of tapas which varied from bland and flavourless (pollo alla crema and beef stew) to downright awful (lentil and chorizo stew) and inedible. The crispy calamari was anything but.

None of it was even halfway nice, and it doesn't compare favourably with other tapas bars in Glasgow in regard to food quality, it is cheap though at £9.95 for 3 tapas and a dessert - we didn't bother with dessert since the tapas were so bad.

A really disappointing meal, sadly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SusansBackInScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“best spanish tapas”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

never tryed spanish tapas until this restaurant opened i now visit twice a month sometimes more friendly staff great service and food was great i still go on about how good this restaurant is it's got 5***** from me

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coni28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just visited Casa Ole. Had a marvellous night with friends. Great atmosphere in the place, with no rush to finish and leave. Staff excellent. Would recommend to anyone who loves good good and beer :). Particularly recommend the mussels.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamieK67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Friendly Tapas bar”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Went there on Saturday 6 July, the food was really good, and the staff were excellent, great service and very friendly. Very enjoyable Spanish Tapas , excellent sangria(!)don't be put off by it's location, above a chip shop...!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Ole also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing