We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Embarrassing (ly good!)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate , England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Embarrassing (ly good!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I felt guilty almost staying here for the 35 pound I paid to stay!
The hotel is immaculate and our room was spotless. Even the parking they direct to you is very close by. I could see my car from the window of our room. Check in easy just input our name in the usual automated check in systems. Stayed on floor 10 so even a good view of Glasgow. Needed a taxi and the desk ordered one and it was there within 5 mins. The location is perfect for Glasgow city centre. You walk right out side and there are all the shops and there is a Costa/Starbucks nearby if you want to eat somewhere different for breakfast. We stayed overnight on a Sun and the parking I think was 8 pound. The car park is very secure as to access you need to scan your parking ticket.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruciebonus_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,945
    670
    117
    28
    13
See reviews for
643
1,099
147
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bannockburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Perfectly good place to stay- nice and central, reasonable price, comfortable clean room etc The attention and professionalism of the staff raise the stay out of the ordinary. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DHDS38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were visiting Glasgow for the weekend, and this met our needs perfectly. We had a family room on the 15th floor. The kids each had a single bed (rather than sharing a sofa bed, which is often the case in some hotels). It was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Great location for shops and restaurants, and at about £90 per night for a flexible rate, I though it was pretty good value. Enthusiastically recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank APB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had a fantastic stay at The Premier inn Buchanan Galleries. Our room was spotless as usual and the beds are so comfy. Never have any gripes about using this hotel. The location is perfect, shops and restaurants right on your doorstep. Also very friendly and helpful staff. :-) will be back soon! E

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of excellent standard with excellent soundproofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst attending a wedding in the city centre. We were given a room equipped for disabled as the hotel was fully booked but this was actually beneficial as it meant our room was huge! Comfortable bed. Everything clean & fresh. Pre-booked breakfast which consisted of the usual choice of continental & cooked. It was self service so you could eat as much or as little as you like. Everything was fresh & cooked items were hot & fresh. As well as usual hot drinks you can also takeaway costa coffee included in the breakfast deal. Great value at £8.25. Room & breakfast cost us just under £120 for two but we only booked 4 days in advance. The hotel is located right on Sauchiehall St/West Nile St. Perfect location for shopping, theatre, concerts with many restaurants within minutes walk. The nearest car park is also just about 3 or 4 minutes walk away. Only cost £9.30 to park from afternoon, overnight until lunch time next day.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anjcat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

My daughter and i stayed here for a break, shopping,ideal location, you can nip back to the hotel drop off the bags, have a break and out again. We went to Jamie Olivers for a meal....not dissapointed. Hotel staff were very helpful, you know you can rely on Premier, clean rooms,comfy beds, pleasant helpful staff . Breakfast is very good, plenty of choice and good quality, ate in the restaurant and that was good also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi Lillian M

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay. We are very luck to be able to offer our guests this fabulous location in such close proximity to Glasgow's fabulous shopping 'style mile' and it great to hear you enjoyed it so much.

Hope to see you again soon

Warm regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at this new hotel recently as a stopover on a longer trip. We were surprised by the quality of the room and friendliness of the staff. The location is great especially if you arrive by bus - just 200m on foot from Buchanan Street Bus Station (buses from locations all over Scotland and England, including the regular shuttle from Glasgow Airport). It is also a short walk from Queen Street train station. The location is very close to shopping (Sauchiehall and Buchanan Streets) and entertainment - theaters, Cineworld (next door!), and Royal Concert Hall in particular!
Once you realize that Reception is on the 2nd floor, things are easy. There are check-in kiosks but friendly staff available to help. I arrived early, so there were no rooms available yet, and they were happy to store my luggage for me. We returned at 1:15pm and by then we were able to check in. Note: keep your room keycard out - you need it once for the lift, another time as you leave the lift lobby, and of course to get into your room. The rooms are very clean, well laid out, with a double bed and chaise longue. Bathroom included a bathtub, also very clean. Room was well-heated, simple thermostat to adjust temperature. No noise from neighboring rooms. View out to Sauchiehall Street and Buchanan Galleries.
Usual amenities for tea/coffee making, simply laid out. No wardrobe but place to hang clothes and to lay out open case for unpacking.
TV is wall-mounted, a bit small for the size of room, but that's a minor quibble.
The restaurant/bar is on the second floor, adjacent to Reception, and is also well laid out and inviting.
Overall, nicely done, had the feel of being managed by trained staff, and good value for money. Would definitely stay here again.
It may not be the BEST hotel in Glasgow, but it is probably the best value for a good night's sleep in a great location.

Room Tip: Higher you go, the better view you might get of the Glasgow skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lust2wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,861 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing