We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Dunoon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Central hotel”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed up here on Friday night. We were at Jools Holland concert at the armadillo. Very central handy for a wee overnight break. Room very clean, comfortable and modern. Everything seemed very new. Stayed as a family plenty of space. Breakfast great fantastic to get a decent coffee a real pick you up. Not enough lifts to cope with the volume of people staying and with 18 floors lifts are a must. My daughter took the stairs from the 15 floor and still had a long wait for us to catch up with her. Took at least 10 mins to get a lift that's e could get in.
My only criticism is that for a hotel that boasts a guaranteed nights sleep they could do with upgrading their beds and bedding. I stay a lot in express by holiday inns, they have far superior and more snugly duvets with comfy pillow. The duvet in our room was very thin and basic with very poor pillows and not enough for us all to have 2 each. But otherwise a fantastic location, clean and great breakup. Not a sound to be heard from the city or the hotel very quiet and the views from the room were brilliant just don't look down. I would defiantly stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed in 15 th floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,015
    696
    121
    30
    16
See reviews for
667
1,152
153
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed over here as my friends and I were attending a concert at the Hydro that night. It was just about the best sleep I've ever had in a hotel. The bed was comfortable, it was quiet, and the room was very clean. They provide complimentary tea/coffee/sugar, but when we got to the room the tea was missing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WayneKelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel in the heart of the city, exceptionally clean and comfortable, staff are very friendly and helpful. Great for an overnight stay if on business or leisure. Free 30 min wifi a bonus and nice bar area if you want to relax before heading out on the town.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights and found it a great hotel. Convenient for everything and a lovely view from our 14th floor room. The staff were wonderful, especially Liz in the restaurant. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Rosie S

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow City (Buchanan Galleries). We are very fortunate to have a hotel that offers beautiful views of the Glasgow skyline and it's great to hear that you enjoyed the view!

We have a fantastic team here that I am very fortunate to have and I will pass on your lovely feedback to them and especially to Liz- it will brighten her morning:)

I hope we can welcome you back again soon

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Value for money and location this has to be an unbeatable hotel. Right slap in the centre of Galsgow, but with such fantastic soundproofing it's as quiet as a country Inn..!! Our third floor room was extremely clean and comfortable. Easy to use aircon meant we could cool it down to sleep, and keep out the Glasgow cold in the day. Staff were really good, friendly, efficient and really helpful.We asked for a cab to be booked for the airport early in the morning, staff took care of that, it arrived on time and was cheaper than the one we used from the airport. It's easy to be snobby about budget chains but Premier Inns more than hold there own in this market..and especially this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen scotland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Booked this hotel because of the great reviews and we weren't disappointed. We got such a good deal and couldn't believe the standard of care and attention for the money we paid! The staff are so freindly and welcoming throughout, nothing was too much trouble. Bedrooms very clean and spacious with comfy beds, and a decent hairdryer located beside a big bright mirror! Amazingly quiet for such a big busy hotel.
We were so impressed by the breakfast for a "budget" hotel not a budget breakfast, lots of choice and quality ingredients like Costa Coffee, Yeo Valley, Quater Oats and tasty hot items.
The location couldnt be better beside loads of shops, pubs and restaurants.
Thanks to the friendly staff for ensuring we had a brilliant stay and to the Premier group for the high standard of service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi Mitches

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Glasgow City (Buchanan Galleries). Im glad to read that everything met and exceeded your expectations during your stay. I am very lucky to have a team who genuinely care if people enjoy their stay with us so I'm sure they will all read this (they all do!) but I will pass on your thanks none the less.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

this hotel is in an ideal location for both shopping and theatre it is also close to bus and rail stations. The rooms were very comfortable and clean as was the whole hotel. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,959 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing