We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deserves to be Number One!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Deserves to be Number One!!!!”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We have been on a two week tour of the UK staying in several hotels including Hilton, Waldof, B & B's etc and the Premier Buchanan Galleries has beaten the lot in service, cleanliness and food quality. We had two interconnecting rooms on Floor 14 for two nights and they were spotless. Check-in was effortless possibly because we arrived a little later. Car parking is close by and could be annoying with raining. Breakfast was outstanding with so much to chose from and our meals from the restaurant were also excellent. Close to everything which makes this hotel even more outstanding. Check out was fast and we were sad to leave and would only chose Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries should we be lucky to return to Glasgow in the future. Well done to all the staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alwysluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,020
    699
    122
    30
    16
See reviews for
669
1,155
154
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newtonhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed at the Hotel when first open and did not think it could get any better, but, guess what, it has! Cannot recommend it enough as it is so convenient and the place is very clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely welcoming and obliging and the breakfast is to die for - yum. Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhaven, Fife
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night as we were going to a concert at the hydro, came on the bus & it was only a 2 min walk from the station it was also right next to Buchanan Galleries!
Was really impressed soon as we walked in, had no problems with check in & our room was spotless & the beds are so comfy, my only complaint was that they only gave us 1 card which was a total pain as u need the card to go up in the lift & through the doors, my husband went to the shops this morning & i needed the card for the electricity so he had to get someone else to let him in, defo need 2 cards, apart from this everything else was great especially for the price we paid, I have stayed in the Hilton a couple of times & don't think there's much difference, will defo be retuning soon!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dorris76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel is advertised as a place to get a good night's sleep - and that was so right. The hotel is right in the city centre and seemed to have a number of guests while I was there - yet it was completely silent and the bed was very comfortable. Good location, decent breakfast and friendly staff so recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austraveller1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

stayed here last week for 2 nites wit family over frm Ireland for sum xmas shopping have to say the hotel was BRILLANT the welcome was second to none fantastic rooms spotless the hotel staff were brilliant especially at breakfast the made u very welcome a defo must is the all u can eat breakfast for £8 food was brilliant and a gr8 selection of food for everyone a big thank you premier inn and ur staff FIRST CLASS
already booked for 2 nites in feb wit of course the brilliant breakfast

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baconhamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Just returned fro an overnight stay and cannot rate it highly enough. The room was lovely and spotless -- and warm. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Given the hotel was full it was very quiet in the room. We took advantage of breakfast and dinner option. Dinner was 3 courses and a drink -- great selection for breakfast. Staff were very helpful and the service very good. We are already planning a further stay.

Room Tip: We choose the top of the house -- 18th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pansperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Excellent 2-night stay in the centre of Glasgow. Our trip was to see the Jack Vettriano retrospective and Allan Ramsey portrait exhibitions. The Premier Inn provided a very peaceful stay in peaceful trip in a busy city.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,969 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing