We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Had an excellent overnight stay for £29 on a Friday night. Unbeatable value. Hotel was quiet despite being on Sauciehall Street, and was very clean and tidy. Staff very helpful too. Would not hesitate to stay here again when visiting Glasgow

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,447 - 2,453 of 3,236 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight in Glasgow last night and used this Premier Inn. The location from the train station, shops and restaurants are really good. The staff and rooms are of the high quality that you would expect from this chain. A stay here is recommended.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Jimwiseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Spent 3 nights here with my partner. Excellent location for the city centre. Reception staff were very helpful, and moved us to a higher floor when we requested this on arrival. My only initial gripe was that the traffic noise, even on the 17th floor, impinged on a good night's sleep. However, things went downhill badly with our so-called late check out on the last day. Despite paying for a 3pm checkout (as we had been out very late at the Celtic Connections Fesival Club) we were disturbed by housekeeping staff at midday. They knocked on the door, then entered the room. To make matters worse, they knocked on the door again at 1pm to enquire as to what time we were due to check out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lissie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hi Lissie2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I was delighted to read the reception team were so helpful and helped to fulfill room requests for you.

I'm sorry to hear that other aspects of your stay did not live up to expectations and I would ask that you give me the opportunity to investigate this further for you, if you could kindly contact me at operationsmanagerglasgowcity.buchanangalleries@whitbread.com with your booking details I will return will some resolution for you with regards to this

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night whilst visiting Glasgow for a day, hotel is up to usual high quality that one expects from premier inn these days, check in and out was fairly quick and staff very friendly, had dinner in the thyme restaurant, which was ok, but nothing special, hotel cost an incredibly reasonable £35, which I believe is excellent value for a city centre hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Shuttle12H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hi Shuttle12H

Thank you for your lovely review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Cente (Buchanan Galleries). It was great to read your lovely comments and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

From the moment we booked till the time we checked out, everything was done to make our stay as enjoyable, welcoming and comfortable as possible. No need to look anywhere else, especially for a city break.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hi Peter T

We are delighted that your stay with Premeir Inn Glasgow City Centre (Buchanan Galleries) met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great location for bus trips and airport.Very clean meals and breakfast excellent value.Staff very helpfull couldn't do enough for us.Great location if just doing some shopping would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 405,999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hi 405999

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay, I was delighted to read that you were so well looked during your stay by the team here.

We are very loucky to have a fantastic location so close to all the amenities and of course the shopping!

Glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back soon

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Clean, comfortable, efficient, convenient for city centre - what more do you need? We and a corner room looking up sauchiehall street - even on a Friday night did not hear a sound during the night. We did not eat in the hotel, or use the bar so cannot comment on these.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#34 of 93 in Glasgow
3,835 reviews
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#8 of 93 in Glasgow
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £59 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing