We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$255
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,329)
Filter reviews
3,329 results
Traveller rating
2,307
831
136
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,307
831
136
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationroyal concert hallbus stationcity centresauchiehall streetthyme restaurantmeal dealkey cardshopping triproom was spotlessexcellent hotelexcellent stayqueen street stationcar parkbudget hotelfamily roomnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
2,499 - 2,504 of 3,329 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Return visit, very central and convenient. Very handy for nearby concert hall,station and shops. I was on my own but was allocated a very spacious room on the 17th floor, Excellent view of Sauchiehall Street. Room and bathroom spotless. Lock on door made me feel secure sometimes one is uncertain if the door is locked or not. No external noise and minimum internal.

Had breakfast like the option of having continental at a cheaper price. plenty of choice.

Ideal for the solo traveller as keycard for room required to access lifts.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestlifeWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here with my teenage kids for the night before concert - WOW the views amazing never seen Glasgow from this angle before! - Handy for public transport links, shopping and concerts. Staff even had information on how to get back from Hampden they were giving to customers - Comfortable stay, Wifi was a bit of a problem especially for teenagers, just glad we had the concert - Would defo use again perfect for shopping

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FifiFizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed in the premier inn in glasgow buchanan galleries. Travelling with my young daughter. Overall our stay was lovely, room was spotless and well maintained. Very comfortable bed. Room was a bit warm, but you can adjust temperature. Great bathroom, super shower!!!! ( cold or low pressure showers are a pet hate of mine when staying away). My advice is to book your lunch or dinner if you wish to eat in as it does get busy and you may have a long wait. Staff very friendly and available for queries.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa-s108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Convenient, clean, modern hotel in the centre of Glasgow. The restaurant and bar overlooks the main shopping area and the food and service were excellent. Meal deals are available which include dinner and breakfast. The staff were all very helpful and attentive. The bar is friendly and relaxed and wine by the bottle is very reasonably priced. The hotel is in an excellent location near Buchannon Street and Sauchiehall Street in the main shopping areas and close to Glasgow Royal Concert Hall. We stayed on the 18th floor and the room was very comfortable and had an excellent view over the city. The lifts were very reliable and quick. 30 minutes free wifi is available each day and for £3.00 you can purchase access for a further 24 hours. The wifi connection was good. This is the second time I have stayed in the hotel and would recommend it for location, service and price. The check in process is quick and easy with the self register machines located in Reception on the second floor.

Room Tip: We had a high floor room and the view over Glasgow added interest.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deecee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I recently stayed with my daughter for an Irish dance championship. The hotel is new and everything very clean and in excellent repair. My only comment is the tanner left on the toilet seat at the beginning of our stay was still there 3 days later, so obviously not cleaned over our stay. The tea was refreshed every day and the room cheery, bright and tidy. The location is perfect - across from the Royal Concert Hall and the top of Buchanan Street.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IDmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews