We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First stay in Glasgow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First stay in Glasgow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a night out in Glasgow planned so we booked this hotel in advance it was really great value. Fantastic views from the 18th floor, excellent city centre location, handy for shops, pubs and everything that Glasgow has to offer. Reception and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was busy the typical Premier inn choices and there was plenty for everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weegiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,986
    680
    120
    30
    15
See reviews for
658
1,128
148
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here to take my mam to the Christmas markets for her 60th birthday. Was considering spending £100+ on a hotel as it was for a special birthday but once is seen the reviews I decided to give it a try...perfect! Will never stay anywhere else when visiting glasgow!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phina33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I cannot praise all aspects of the staff and hotel highly enough.An ideal location, the hotel reflected my impression of what a friendly lovely city Glasgow is. My first visit and hope to make many more if only to stay at the Premier Inn!!!!!



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Customer service was excellent, warm and friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. The room we had on the 15th floor was spacious and spotless with excellent views over Glasgow. This hotel is in a prime location with lots to see and do near by. I enjoyed my visit so much that I have already booked to return again for a few days in April. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We were positively surprised by the size of the room, design and overall cleanliness of the hotel and that is not an easy task since we both work in a hotel where we pay very much attention to cleanliness and design. Excellent beds, all the facilities that we could want, nice bathroom and peaceful, quiet, good night sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piotr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel is in a prime position for everything, walking distance to both railway stations, ideal for a shopping trip and just around the corner you can get a bus to almost anywhere you want. The hotel itself was very clean with everything you need for a mini break away. My husband and I had breakfast and dinner at the hotel which for the price we thought excellent value for money. The drinks at the bar were not over priced either. All the staff we came in contact with we're very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercedesbenze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turriff, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Return visit, very central and convenient. Very handy for nearby concert hall,station and shops. I was on my own but was allocated a very spacious room on the 17th floor, Excellent view of Sauchiehall Street. Room and bathroom spotless. Lock on door made me feel secure sometimes one is uncertain if the door is locked or not. No external noise and minimum internal.

Had breakfast like the option of having continental at a cheaper price. plenty of choice.

Ideal for the solo traveller as keycard for room required to access lifts.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestlifeWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,921 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing